PDA

View Full Version : Earliest Memories

shenanigans
September 30th, 2011, 10:22 AM
I'm sure that most of us don't remember being a baby, or probably the first few years of our lives tbh, but it's usually fun to dig back into those times and see what's there. Tell us about some of your earliest memories and what you think of them today, considering how much you've changed and how naive you probably were.

And hey, a few questions too!
> Do you have many of your earliest memories still stored?
> Is there a particular focus for these (e.g. parents, or certain objects like toys)?
> How do you feel about yourself, thinking back? Do you find it funny, cute, embarrassing, or anything else?

Liliana Vess
September 30th, 2011, 11:18 AM
Do you have many of your earliest memories still stored?
Nope, most of my childhood is cloudy and shattered. I can remember some events but I'm not that good at knowing why that event happened or when it happened.
Is there a particular focus for these (e.g. parents, or certain objects like toys)?
Not really, most of them are really random. Like for example i remember falling down the stairs, being at a wedding, my dad moving out. I have no idea when any of these happened, I just know i was young.
How do you feel about yourself, thinking back? Do you find it funny, cute, embarrassing, or anything else?
I don't really feel anything really, like I said most of my memories are really cloudy and I only really remember them because other people have told me about them and it's clicked into place.

Ayselipera
September 30th, 2011, 12:49 PM
I think when I was little I came off as really mean just because I didn't know how to act around other kids. For example in preschool I used to love to play with the blocks and make giant towers and then destroy them. So when I saw other kids make giant towers I just thought to myself, "yayayaya I will help them destroy it! ^___^" and knock it down only to have them cry and tell on me. :(