PDA

View Full Version : Hello PC!

Jbsundown
July 30th, 2012, 03:04 PM
Hello everyone! I am Jbsundown or MrJbsundown.
I am almost 15 (Less than a month to go) from the time of this post. I am English. I have been slowly getting back into Pokémon for a while now and have played the games over and over again and I love them! I have also been watching the anime and I am on season 4. However I think I will probably not watch past season 9 as the voice actors change but we shall see!
I had written a few Pokémon stories when I was younger and I am going to revive them and post them into the Fanfiction thread. There is also a link to one in my signature.
I am also into ROM hacking and general game development. I am a beginner/amateur scripter (I would rate myself about a 4-5/10 (maybe higher)) and a beginner mapper (2-3/10) but I like to think my strong point is writing a game's storyline.
I would say that one of my greatest Pokémon achievements (and a pretty good life achievement) is filling up the Kanto Pokédex on Fire Red 100% Legit. I am still working on the Nationaldex.
I would love to wi-fi trade and battle but I cannot connect to my wi-fi through my DS as the security is WPA-2SK instead of WEP as my DS demands.
I hope that my time here at PokéCommunity is a long lasting and enjoyable one!
Thanks for reading guys!
- Jbsundown

Sheep
July 30th, 2012, 05:33 PM
Welcome to PC; that was quite a lengthy introduction! It's really awesome to see that you have so many interests as that means there'll be more sections for you to get involved in! n_n I definitely understand your anime grievances haha, I'm still not used to the new voice actors even though they've been around for years.

I've never fully completed the dex in any game... it's definitely one of my goals for when I get White 2, though, so there's that to look forward to~!