PDA

View Full Version : Yo

Roranosuke
December 24th, 2012, 01:41 AM
Hey, yet another new guy here. The name's Roranosuke, I'm into POkemon hacks & challenges, &... yeah. That's probably where I'll be.

....... Okay, so 2 sentences feels a ridiculously short length to start a thread with. Lesse, what else.... I'm one of the geezers who played Pokemon R/B/Y on real Gameboys when we were brats, my favourite Gen is probably G/S/C, my favourite Pokemon is between Regigigas & Porygon. I'm an amateur ROM hacker hoping to soon publish my first hack, & I'm more a solo player than a Wifi Club guy.

There, much better :)

derozio
December 24th, 2012, 04:39 AM
Hello, Roranosuke! Welcome to the Pokécommunity forums! :D You'll be right at home on PC, considering the fact that you're a long term fan and are interested in ROM Hacking and all. And I'm sure PC's helpful community won't disappoint you. ;] If you ever find the forums intimidating or just want a senior forum member show you around, don't hesitate to apply for a mentor in the NU/W Adoption Center. Quite a lot of people there are veterans who know a LOT about PC and will surely help you out. Of course, if you're anything like I was back in the day when I was into ROM Hacking, you'd probably have lurked the hell out of those forums and probably don't need much help in navigation. XD; But yeah, just saying - don't hesitate if you need help! And on a side note, my fave gen is also G/S/C. Those games had some sort of magic that just couldn't be captured by the games of other generations, imo. Although I'm not a pokéfan now, no, not by a long shot, I still look at those games and feel nostalgic thinking about those fond memories I spent playing those games. Too bad I don't play them games anymore. ;A; But yeah, enough about me, I guess.