PDA

View Full Version : Hey Everyone :)

WooliestSteam
April 21st, 2013, 02:01 PM
Hey everyone my name is Conor, I'm a huge fan of Pokemon. However I missed out on a few years, thanks to society making me believe it was uncool to play Pokemon as you got older, so as I am writing this I recently have decided to get back into Pokemon. I couldn't be happier to be a part of the Pokemon community again. I should be picking up my first 3DS tomorrow and I'll probably pick up one of the new Pokemon games while I get it. So thanks for reading this sort introduction if you did and I hope I get to meet lots of great people on here.

Thanks everyone :)

Axeliira
April 21st, 2013, 02:47 PM
Great to see you on the forums, my good sir! Nice to meetcha!

PC is the most friendliest place ever, and you will totally love it here! Ignore society, you don't need to listen to them. I've been playing Pokemon for more than 10 years, and it gets even better when you get older. So basicaly, it can stick with you for a looong time. :D And you'll get to talk Pokemon all you want with all the members of the community, and it's amazing!

Give yourself time to explore the forums, try not to rush yourself in posting! Have fun and hopefully I'll see you around :)

Hikamaru
April 21st, 2013, 05:17 PM
Hello Conor, welcome to PC!

I understand if society makes you think you should retire from Pokemon because of your age, but I think that is so wrong because I'm 20 and I still play Pokemon games, so yeah Pokemon is for everyone and I bet you know that. Anyways, you'll enjoy PC nonetheless. Any particular parts of PC you want to check out? Maybe tell us a bit more about yourself so we can recommend some sections for you. Nice to see you got a 3DS, and I hope you enjoy playing the games on it. Are you excited for Pokemon X & Y by the way? The news is coming slowly but the games will be awesome!