PDA

View Full Version : New here

drafonis
June 27th, 2013, 01:24 PM
Hello, everyone. As you've probably gathered, I'm new to this site (been lurking for a while, though).

However, I'm not new to Pokemon, having played it when Red first came out in the US. I only owned Red and Yellow (beat the Elite Four in both), though, until now (White and Black 2), so I decided to get active in a related community since I find Pokemon much more fun when you're playing with a group.

I also watched the anime for a while, though I stopped watching after a while because I found myself missing more and more episodes until I became seasons behind. Having school and being in the Drama Club tends to make it difficult to find time for anything else. Plus, there were few people interested in Pokemon (although my alma mater high school might have had a few, since it tended to be a little less focused on conformity).

Outside of Pokemon, I'm a student in community college (computer science), so I'll probably also be interested in the Game Development section.

ShiningLust
June 27th, 2013, 04:57 PM
welcome to PC hope u have fun here

Sheep
June 27th, 2013, 06:30 PM
What's up drafonis! Welcome to PC, good to have you here with us. :)