PDA

View Full Version : Hello PC!

Fiery
June 28th, 2013, 9:58 PM
Hi everyone I'm new to this particular forum and I'm very excited to make an account here! I'm surprised I haven't found this site before considering how obsessed with pokemon I am and I hope to make some friends with the same interests :)

Starry Windy
June 28th, 2013, 10:32 PM
I think you're lucky that you found one of the best Pokemon forums around! Welcome to PC, Fiery, and you could talk to any of us btw, we're very friendly. Nice to meet ya!

Hikamaru
June 28th, 2013, 10:38 PM
If you were looking for a place to talk to fellow Pokefans you definitely came to the right place. Welcome to PC, Fiery! I have to admit it was funny to see your name wasn't taken yet. Given your avatar I assume Gengar is your favorite Pokemon? It has been a fan favorite since the Gen 1 days.

I have been a massive Pokemon fan since the days of the Original 151, and while it took me two generations before I actually played a Pokemon game I still love the franchise despite me being aged in my 20's, we do have loads of members around that age who still love Pokemon, and the community is very diverse too. If you're interested in discussing Pokemon, I advise checking out the Current (http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=201) (Gens 5 & 6) and General Pokemon Gaming (http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10) (Gens 1-4 and spinoffs) boards here, which have loads of topics relating to the Pokemon games. We also have this board here (http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=154) which houses all the non-gaming related Pokemon topics. All should keep you busy for a while.