PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Newbie :(

jcl
July 8th, 2013, 11:31 AM
Hi guys! I joined because I was looking for beta testers for my game. I figured that this would be the best place because of how active the community is here. However, I am unable to make a thread about my game until I rack up 15 posts... I don't really want to go around spamming threads, and I'm not exactly conversational. Perhaps someone can help me come up with 15 posts? xD We can have a nice chit-chat on this thread here. It would also be nice to make new friends. I'm kind of a loner. :'(

awolfsquared
July 8th, 2013, 01:50 PM
Hello there, welcome! You don't seem like a loner to me. I'll be your friend. :)

Yeah you need 15 posts to post URLs here. Sorry that's how it is. But it's fine if you not really chatty. Not everyone here is, especially when you're new. I wasn't exactly into chatting when I first joined, but eventually after posting around here a lot , I meet people and started talking more and became more open. It's really not too hard to make 15 posts here. PC has lots of diversity here for a Pokemon forum with a lot of off-topic boards. Most threads here don't really delve into much conversation. For example, a lot of thread in Chit-Chat and Polls (http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23) , are just simple mundane questions that only usually require one post to them.

I wouldn't mind chatting with for a bit. There's bound to be other people who post here and of course you can respond to them too! To make it easier to chat with you, can you tell em more about yourself? What do you like to do for example? What got you into Pokemon? Is there anything about Pokemon you like the most? The games? Anime? Trading card game? Are you excited for Pokemon X and Y? Yeah I think that's enough questions lol. ^_^