PDA

View Full Version : Hello PokéCommunity!

th3shark
July 19th, 2013, 05:20 PM
Hi! I'm a semi-experienced Flash programmer with interest in making a Pokémon fan game. I really want to make something unique, a game that will feel like you're playing pokemon for the first time, again. I'm putting together a little "proof of concept" demo that shows off changes I'd like to make to the classic pokemon battle system. Expect the demo to be unveiled here in a few days. Attached to this post is a screenie of what's to come. But first, I thought I'd introduce myself to the pokemon community.

I program, play video games (currently playing Fire Emblem: Awakening), and other geeky things. I also enjoy jetskiing. I started playing pokemon at gen 3 (relatively late for my age) and my favorite gen is gen 5.

I hope to be a valuable member of the community, critique fan projects of others, make new friends, participate in collaborations, and maybe even produce something I'm proud to put my name on. Thanks for reading!

Sheep
July 19th, 2013, 05:31 PM
First thing's first: omg you play Awakening?! I'm playing right now, actually. :D; I'm currently doing a hard casual run (classic is ugh...) and am training my characters so I can get some cool skills before recruiting the children. It's such an addicting game and has totally redefined my view of what a good game truly is. I'd really like to push you in the direction of the Video Games (http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27) board if you're a gamer; there's a topic open for Awakening right now and we love having more fans discuss it there. Let us know what you're currently doing in the game there!