PDA

View Full Version : [Essentials script] Turbo


lauerolus
August 3rd, 2013, 07:38 AM
##inside module Input which is inside PokemonSystem

def self.update
update_KGC_ScreenCapture
if trigger?(Input::F8)
pbScreenCapture
end
if trigger?(Input::F7)
pbDebugF7
end
if trigger?(Input::ALT)
pbTurbo()
end
end
end

##above pbDeBugf7 ,BUT OUTSIDE module Input, inside PokemonSystem
def pbTurbo()
if Graphics.frame_rate==40
Graphics.frame_rate=100
else
Graphics.frame_rate=40
end
end

Working, copy paste easy turbo. Works on all screens, but does not keep day/night lighting while in use however.

Pia Carrot
August 3rd, 2013, 07:44 AM
Cool, looks a ton better than the buggy one I posted ages ago. Especially the fact yours runs on input triggers and not a switch.

lauerolus
August 3rd, 2013, 07:49 AM
Yeah, fighting with yours made me make this. I got lucky with the printscreen function however.

Pia Carrot
August 3rd, 2013, 07:51 AM
I always meant to update the damn thing lol, never got around to it. Sorry it caused issues ^~^'

Anyway, this will come in handy for testing. Thank you.

Peaverin
October 3rd, 2013, 10:18 AM
Hey, can you help me? I'm trying to add this script but just make it work while in a battle and while pressing control. I don't know how to add this to make work just while battling.
if input.trigger?(Input::CTRL)
Graphics.frame_rate = 160
else
Graphics.frame_rate = 40
end

Luka S.J.
October 3rd, 2013, 10:37 AM
Use Input.press?(key) instead of Input.trigger?(key). The .press? method is what detects whether you're holding the key. The .trigger? method returns true only when the key is pushed down, and only at the beginning.

Peaverin
October 3rd, 2013, 10:46 AM
Use Input.press?(key) instead of Input.trigger?(key). The .press? method is what detects whether you're holding the key. The .trigger? method returns true only when the key is pushed down, and only at the beginning.
Thanks, but anyway I don't know how to paste the code to work only in battles. Can you help me with that?

lauerolus
November 21st, 2013, 05:30 AM
Thanks to Luka this is a single button turbo. Thanks for the tip.

Sharazel
May 15th, 2015, 02:34 PM
How can I use this a with the following pokemon script? because if i add both only one of them works. -.-

lauerolus
May 17th, 2015, 12:20 PM
It works fine with Help 14's script for me. This still works in PE 15 too.

I'm a code monkey at best though, so I doubt I can help you too much. Does it crash or just not work?

lauerolus
May 18th, 2015, 03:19 AM
I'm on Pokemon Essentials 15.1 now. I have the Gen 6 Addon, Elite Battle, Helper 14's updated follower script, and a several other scripts installed.

I confirm that this still works.

Erassus
May 18th, 2015, 09:03 AM
Changing to 40 to 60 makes the game really smooth, fun to play with other parameters, anyways, what's the perfect framerate to play like pokemon gen V games?

lauerolus
May 18th, 2015, 09:30 AM
I like 60 FPS myself. I double it to 120 for my turbo.

KillerMapper
May 18th, 2015, 01:46 PM
This is really nice and works perfectly! I didn't know it was possible to reach 60FPS on Essentials.

Did someone got to run the game at ~60FPS without accelerating it?

I think gen 5 games ran at 60FPS. Usually Nintendo tends to make their games run at 60FPS when they can.

Erassus
May 18th, 2015, 01:55 PM
This is really nice and works perfectly! I didn't know it was possible to reach 60FPS on Essentials.

Did someone got to run the game at ~60FPS without accelerating it?

I think gen 5 games ran at 60FPS. Usually Nintendo tends to make their games run at 60FPS when they can.

In RGSS2Compatibility

Line #72 change

Graphics.frame_rate=40

to 60

Enjoy Essentials like PC master race (?)

KillerMapper
May 18th, 2015, 02:31 PM
In RGSS2Compatibility

Line #72 change

Graphics.frame_rate=40

to 60

Enjoy Essentials like PC master race (?)

Thanks, it's really nice! PC has OP FPS OpieOP /