PDA

View Full Version : Game vs. Anime vs. Manga

Jeremy
October 14th, 2005, 01:31 PM
Well sweeties, I had NO idea where to put this, so it seems to fit here. XD So which do you recognize Pokmon for? The games, the anime, or, the manga, sweeties? =3
For me personally, sweeties, I recognize Pokmon for their games. ^0^
Ever since I started playing them, I was HOOKED! XD They were addictive, and they were extremely fun.

Well, sweeties, how about you? =3

Alter Ego
October 14th, 2005, 01:43 PM
The games definitely. The anime has its charm but it's rapidly getting boring and repetitive and the manga I haven't had much experience with. But the games...now there's another story. I've always liked the pokmon games because of the sheer variety you get in team selection (Something which appeals to my sticklerish little mind for some reason) not to mention all of the nifty added features (Contests, battle frontier etc.) in the later generation games, the games I liked even during the period when I wasn't into anything else that concerned pokmon. Heck, it was because of the games that I even bothered to get to know pokmon more which was what lead me to the PC.

Yup, teh gamez pwn! XD

MalafeX
October 14th, 2005, 02:11 PM
I like the games thats why i like pokemon, i don't like the anime and the manga that much.

Charon
October 14th, 2005, 02:26 PM
The manga's lovely, but I can't get it where I live. So I guess I like the games

Charaxes
October 14th, 2005, 02:36 PM
In the long run, I have to say the games. They're so inventive and innovative and improved the RPG genre so much. Although their best was G/S, as that was real magic in the making, R/B/Y was brilliance and a spark of the underground and quite the prelude.

R/S/E, it's good but feels old hat. Nothing of the amazement of the past fare.

Manga: Ono's manga aside, I'd say Special because it was so mature while playing with the juvenile parameters but Viz cancelled it, so I can't say that...blast it.