PDA

View Full Version : Free .com Domain Name


Eon-Rider
February 4th, 2006, 02:27 AM
http://www.domain-4free.com/

I found some guy at another site using this and I think it actually works. There are ads and it sends you newletters...

By the way, there isn't a definite chance they'll accept, I think...

It's actually URL Redirection, I think.

Edit: Now they've added: .net, .org, .de, .info

Geometric-sama
February 4th, 2006, 01:08 PM
I hate ads. That's why I don't like .tk anymore. The problem with this is if it's a redirect and then you want to buy it for yourself they'll probably charge you a heap to get control.

DarkClown
February 6th, 2006, 09:00 AM
Nice stuff....Going to test it...

Drifblim
February 12th, 2006, 12:30 AM
Looking at the samples they have, it's just putting the site in one frame and sticking ads in another. It's a redirect.

Eon-Rider
February 12th, 2006, 07:11 AM
Anyone know what "Anmeldung!" means?

Geometric-sama
February 12th, 2006, 01:44 PM
It's German for "registration". I suggest you proceed with caution if you don't understand the language. You don't know what you're getting into.

Faltzer
February 12th, 2006, 10:00 PM
So your saying if I register a domain than that means everythig willcome out in German?

(I do'nt want to learn HTML.Since I got to lazy for it and decided to choose easy mode)

Eon-Rider
February 13th, 2006, 09:41 AM
No... It'll stay in the language your site is in.

Anyway, for some reason now that I'm trying to register, it keeps saying:
Fehler:
2x Anmeldung!
2x Anmeldung!

BluePhoenix
February 13th, 2006, 12:34 PM
For some reason I think they are fake. Because no one in this world would be crazy enough to give away free domain names. And it might also be a limited time domain name. But anyways try to register one. If it's free let me be the first one to know about it! lol

Geometric-sama
February 13th, 2006, 02:07 PM
No... It'll stay in the language your site is in.

Anyway, for some reason now that I'm trying to register, it keeps saying:
Fehler:
2x Anmeldung!
2x Anmeldung!
That would mean that you tried to register twice and you're not allowed to do that.

Faltzer
February 13th, 2006, 03:50 PM
So only one registratiopn.I have alot of e0-mail addresses so maybe I might be able to get alot of them maybe.I registered one yesterday so by tomorrow it should be registered.

ash_ketchum5
March 6th, 2006, 12:10 PM
i`m not sure about this... it probably gets your email and sends lots of spam and never replies if your domain was succesful.

Lt. Surge's Raichu
March 6th, 2006, 02:28 PM
man, i want this... i'v been looking for a .com site for my
counter-strike clan(PWN YOU) and this seems to be good...
will check it out=)

Eon-Rider
March 8th, 2006, 06:02 AM
That would mean that you tried to register twice and you're not allowed to do that.
No!!!

The first time they didn't accept.
Stupid people who run the thing.

Faltzer
March 8th, 2006, 02:41 PM
I tried to register one and it never worked.It's a fake unless itworked for others.

Tentachu
March 8th, 2006, 07:24 PM
Well, i'm trying it...Just gotta see what happens...

djvolcom
March 8th, 2006, 10:12 PM
i got it activated, now waiting for them to vaildaite it.
-forum link removed-
my new community website.

Eon-Rider
March 10th, 2006, 07:19 AM
I just applied for another one and I think they're accepting!

Also, djvolcom, try not to post links to other forums.

Faltzer
March 25th, 2006, 08:01 PM
It's not real domain.Just a redirection.

OverTheBelow
March 25th, 2006, 08:36 PM
Sounds like an 11 year old (O_O) trying to be famous..and whos cleverer than me (O_O)

djvolcom
March 25th, 2006, 09:22 PM
heh it never works, i applied for my second one, and they still turned it down, 5 mins after i approved it!

Faltzer
March 25th, 2006, 11:27 PM
So umm what was that supposed to mean OvertheBelow?

Eon-Rider
March 30th, 2006, 05:40 AM
They now have something that lets you get a domain even if youget rejected.

Not advertising exactly but click here (http://coolmaster.page.tl/) so I can get one. :P

Faltzer
March 30th, 2006, 02:10 PM
That's not advertizing.Mine worked well as well.An example is here:

bonnelair.com

Eon-Rider
March 31st, 2006, 07:49 AM
All I see on that is ads. O.o

Faltzer
March 31st, 2006, 02:44 PM
Oh yea the reason of why I re-moved the origianl url is because it was a forum.But now it links to my website PokeCosmo.I'm gonna register 2 new ones since bonnelair.com was not indicated for me.I'm planning on:

Faltzer-Gamez.com(For my Game Development site)
Pokecosmo.com(For my Pokeon Site)
Faltzer.net(For a personal site.:P)

And that would be it.:P

Ethreale
April 3rd, 2006, 09:35 PM
I might try and register with it later. Right now I don't really trust it.

Faltzer
April 4th, 2006, 12:15 AM
If you do'nt trust it here is an example of it:

www.bonnelair.com

Registered with the site.;)

Haunter Master
April 28th, 2006, 06:11 AM
so i registered and im awaiting comfirmation i hope i get it i mean yea theres ads but hey its a .com domain name for freeand besides even pokecommunity has ads im gonna make this one then i will make another one and another one and another one i will have alot of domains lol
anyway i hope i get in

Geometric-sama
April 28th, 2006, 02:39 PM
Haunter Master, that didn't add anything to the conversation. It's unmanly. Refrain.

Faltzer
April 28th, 2006, 09:56 PM
so i registered and im awaiting comfirmation i hope i get it i mean yea theres ads but hey its a .com domain name for freeand besides even pokecommunity has ads im gonna make this one then i will make another one and another one and another one i will have alot of domains lol
anyway i hope i get in


There is a low chance they will accept you.

They decline in most of the time.

Blaze
April 28th, 2006, 11:31 PM
I would *not* reccomend this way of obtaining a Domain Name.

You see as the registar, if the person finds your site has potential or finds the domain to be highly valuable than he can instantly cut you off. That is why I refrain from using this service.

Besides, domain names are obsolete basically anymore. People just use Google or Yahoo to find what they want, and no longer take the time to type www.yoursitehere.com

Haunter Master
April 29th, 2006, 02:10 AM
There is a low chance they will accept you.

They decline in most of the time.

well as long as people go to the .page.tl domain instaed of my no-ip.org domain i might just get it after all

Faltzer
April 29th, 2006, 02:03 PM
well as long as people go to the .page.tl domain instaed of my no-ip.org domain i might just get it after all

You need to get 30 visitors as day. Do you think that's easy? If they don't accept you. You might as well deal with a .co.nr adress. I prefer unlimited Bandwidth over a .com domain name.

Geometric-sama
April 30th, 2006, 12:24 PM
Bandwidth is determined by your host, not your domain name...

Faltzer
April 30th, 2006, 03:34 PM
Bandwidth is determined by your host, not your domain name...


I'm just saying what's better.


I've been experiencing nosy mods today.

Haunter Master
April 30th, 2006, 10:12 PM
well i dont know but Im not doing this anymore i have Godaddy no ads.

Eon-Rider
May 4th, 2006, 06:28 AM
Now they provide awesome hosting!

http://www.webhoster4free.com/

Faltzer
May 6th, 2006, 12:03 AM
Now they provide awesome hosting!

http://www.webhoster4free.com/


They could offer more webspace. I recieved it in an e-mail.

Eon-Rider
May 6th, 2006, 12:14 AM
Are you kidding? 1GB is a lot...

The control panel is a little crap though.

Faltzer
May 6th, 2006, 12:53 AM
And the site loads WAY to slow. It's basically 100% image based.>.>