PDA

View Full Version : Viridian Dreams

~Ozy~
May 1st, 2006, 01:33 PM
Author's Note: This is my first attempt at scriptwriting. I realize full well that I'm no great dramatist, as well as that this is shorter than a good many one-acts. Still, I thought I'd give it a shot, work my way upwards. Please note that this is NOT a Pokemon-based play, but a play set in the Pokemon world, written by a man living there for whom Pokemon are a fact of life, and consequently, not the focus of the story. I've attempted to use Pokemon, instead of a focus, as a symbolic device though it is questionable as to whether I've succeeded in that. Also, please note that this is a SCRIPT, not a scriptfic. It was written with the intention of performance. EDIT: I'd ask a mod to please add an appropriate rating to the title... I kinda forgot...

VIRIDIAN DREAMS

A drama in one act by

James “Ozy” Devins

CURTAIN
SCENE 1

The play opens on a grassy field between the sleepy burg of Pallet Town and the title city. Viridian’s skyline is dimly visible in the background. There are several ledges visible onstage, though for the most part, the set should be open for movement of the characters. The only other set piece should be an unused, decaying, and partially boarded-over well. The lighting should evoke the feel of a reasonably sunny day without washing out the stage.

(ENTER ALLISON. She is an older teenager, perhaps 19 without much physical beauty to her. Small of chest and mousey in appearance, she is thin, perhaps boney with thick, wire-rimmed glasses. She wears deliberately baggy clothing and appears detached from the world, though happy. Her voice is singsong, and when not speaking, should look around with an odd fascination. Her naïveté should giver he an almost-literal interpretation of the world. Behind her follows an Eevee.)