PDA

View Full Version : Need Help (Jiachi + Deoxys)


VeNoM
April 15th, 2004, 02:31 PM
Well, I am new to these forums and would like to know about these two new creatures. I am ashamed to admit it, but I used the new Action Replay to get these characters into my game, but I was surprised to see what the look like in my game instead of pictures and things. Both Jirachi and Deoxys are little questionmarks with circles around them and are colored black and white with names like: ?????????????!. When I caught them, they were still questionmarks and when I went to check their stat's, my game would freeze or restart. Is this normal? Is this what they are supposed to be like? Also, I have a code that enables me to walk through wall that I have recieved on one of these threads. When I am walking through forests or riding my bike on water, I sometimes discover little nameless questionmarks. When I catch these creatures I am left with a Bad Egg at the pokemon center. One's status' is fainted, but as an egg he is clearly not fainted, and the other has the pokerus. Are these eggs supposed to hatch into Jirachi and Deoxys? If so, the eggs say that it will take a LONG time to hatch. Or am I just wasting my time trying to hatch these eggs? Please...HELP! :lg:

Pokedragonfire
April 15th, 2004, 02:35 PM
Pokerus is a good thing but the codes probably had errors. I used a gameshark once on my Sapphire and it had them correctly no ??? or anything. I've got no idea about the eggs, maybe use and egg hatching code if your curious to know what's in them (I am!) but the better thing to do is SHUT OFF THE CODES!!! You may have to restart the game to fix it, but I don't know. If you really don't mind that's what I would do.

Arcanine
April 15th, 2004, 02:43 PM
Well this goes in the R/S forum.
*Moved*

VeNoM
April 15th, 2004, 06:58 PM
Yes, I really think there is an error with that code because I discovered another questionmark pokemon. This one was a ??-Whatever that means. I tried to get other characters from Ruby/Saphire, but they were just random characters instead of the guy I put in. Oh well. I got these codes from CodeJunkies.com, so maybe they have errors with their codes or something. But the codes for the old pokemon worked great, so no prob there...

MidnightScott
April 15th, 2004, 07:32 PM
You should get a GameShark SP. I have all the Catch Any Pokmon Codes for it!

-Scott-

VeNoM
April 15th, 2004, 07:39 PM
Nah, it's too late to get a new cheat system. Plus I like how I can connect my Action Replay to the computer to get codes.
PS: If anyone has a Action Replay, and has working codes for Pokemon Ruby/Saphire, please send me a message! Thanks.

chrissmith_uk
April 19th, 2004, 11:17 AM
Hey, you can get Jirachi WITHOUT CHEATING (like I did) by doing one of the two things:

In america, you can get Jirachi from Pokemon Colloseum if you preordered it.

OR

In the UK, you can get it from Pokemon channel after you complete it.

There is currently no ways to get deoxys except cheating, but have you tried gamefaqs.com for codes for them both? that helps a lot.

VeNoM
April 19th, 2004, 01:39 PM
Ya, maybe I'll try that place later.

awkwardsilencer
April 22nd, 2004, 05:15 PM
lol, i got the colliseum jirachi ....but still havent used him yet, cuz i got gameboy player, so i use gamecube to play ruby, lol so i cant even get him lol..!!! it sucks

Simon
April 22nd, 2004, 11:36 PM
Venom, look in the GS/AR/Raw Codes sticky thingy. I posted a whole list of codes I got off gamefaqs.com that auctually work and doesn't freeze up your game. Or you could click on my name right above and look at all my posts I made and find it..either way, the codes work. :rambo: :chinese: :rambo:

Felix
April 24th, 2004, 10:24 AM
...I am ashamed to admit it, but I used the new Action Replay to get these characters into my game, but I was surprised to see what the look like in my game instead of pictures and things. Both Jirachi and Deoxys are little questionmarks with circles around them and are colored black and white with names like: ?????????????!. When I caught them, they were still questionmarks and when I went to check their stat's, my game would freeze or restart. Is this normal? Is this what they are supposed to be like?...

You MUST delete them. They arn't Jirachi or Deoxys. :'( They are MissingnO and they will mess up you game. If you want more info then you need to go to http://db.gamefaqs.com/portable/gbadvance/file/pokemon_rs_glitches.txt
and then go to the sections: 4 & 5. I am really sorry but you were had.

VeNoM
April 26th, 2004, 01:36 PM
Venom, look in the GS/AR/Raw Codes sticky thingy. I posted a whole list of codes I got off gamefaqs.com that auctually work and doesn't freeze up your game. Or you could click on my name right above and look at all my posts I made and find it..either way, the codes work. :rambo: :chinese: :rambo:
I think that's where I got the codes, but it still didn't work. Oh well. I'll try it again.

VeNoM
April 26th, 2004, 01:37 PM
You MUST delete them. They arn't Jirachi or Deoxys. :'( They are MissingnO and they will mess up you game. If you want more info then you need to go to http://db.gamefaqs.com/portable/gbadvance/file/pokemon_rs_glitches.txt
and then go to the sections: 4 & 5. I am really sorry but you were had.
Ya, I found that one out the hard way... *Insane Laugh* :laugh:

finalxluvr
April 27th, 2004, 05:03 PM
wuts da gameshark sp code for jirachi?