PDA

View Full Version : Confusion and Outrage


Simon
April 21st, 2004, 02:31 PM
How come if I use Outrage with Rayza and after it becomes confused and I use outrage again, it seems to never hit itself? is Outrage not affected by confusion or something? Cause I just caught Rayza and I've trained it to level 77 using outrage and it's never hit itself when I use Outrage again. It's hit itself before but only when I use a different move.

Frostweaver
April 21st, 2004, 04:08 PM
It is like Thrash and Pedal Dance. Outrage will attack continously for 2~3 turns, then automatically confuse your Pokemon. So to sum it up...

Never use thrash, pedal dance or outrage ever. Use Return or Dragon Claw instead as these moves won't confuse you and is better than those other moves in ANY way you look at it.

Simon
April 21st, 2004, 04:42 PM
I know what it does. I'm asking if confusion has no effect on Outrage. Like when I use outrage and my Rayza becomes confused after using Outrage. if I use Outrage one more time, will the confusion make Outrage hit itself? Cus Rayza has never hit itself when it was confused and using Outrage unless I use a diff move. I just want to know if I'm xtremely lucky to not hit myself or if outrage isn't affected by confusion. Does that make any sense?

Frostweaver
April 21st, 2004, 05:32 PM
You were just extremely lucky... After Outrage has finished, a "confuse ray" is immediatley used on Rayquaza and that's all it means. There's no special subsidies for Outrage.

Shinin
May 11th, 2004, 02:21 PM
make the pkmn with outrage/thrash/petal dance hold a persim berry so it cures its confusion when it gets confused

Frostweaver
May 11th, 2004, 06:21 PM
And the attack itself is just useless... you're stuck using that attack for 2-3 turns, giving the opponent a lot of time to switch to Skarmory to block thrash/petal dance, or Blissey to block outrage/petal dance (and toxic/spike in the meantime too)

dqle
May 12th, 2004, 05:55 AM
Uh, I think he asking that when you use Outrage, will the Pokmon hit itself during another round of Outrage.

Well, the answer is yes. If the Pokmon hasn't hit itself during another go at Outrage, you're extremely lucky. Remember, if a confused Pokmon uses Fly, Dig, or another move that takes two turns, the attack will cancel if the Pokmon hits itself.