PDA

View Full Version : [Tutorial] [Repost] Ruby Title Screen Editing

D-Trogh
March 12th, 2007, 10:57 AM
Yeah, so yesterday night I needed a CD for burning an .iso
I found a CD-RW in my back-pack so.. I was thinking of erasing that data on it..
Lucky enough I first checked what was on it ! :P
And yeah, I found this tutorial on it.. togheter with 3 others (Maybe I'll post then too)

It's from Phantom (You know him, right :) Don't know if he's still here)
Ok.. here it is !

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pokémon Ruby Title Screen Hacking
By: The Phantom ([email protected]) » MAYBE HE'LL ANSWER
http://aam.pokemods.mihopa.com/poke4yu » DOESN't WORK » DUH

I. Introduction
The contents of this page are base on what I have learnt from reading other files and messing with a hex editor...
I am not an expert, so don't take this page like ultimate source of knowlegde. This page discusses Pokémon
Ruby Title Screen only. This document may not be modified in any way without prior consent from the author.

II. Things you need
- TileMolester
- PokePic
- unLZ-GBA
- Pokémon Ruby US Rom
- Patience
*NOTE*
No, I won't send you the Rom or give you any links for it..

III. The Fun Starts Here
First of all, you have to find the part you want to change.. You can that with unLZ-GBA. If you don't know how
to use it, read the help file... Or you can use PokePic... In this tutorial, we will use PokePic.
So, open PokePic, load the Rom and go to Advanced. There you will see a simple screen with some commands
like: DumpRAW, InsertRAW etc.
Since I'm so good friend o.O, I will give you the offsets.. Now, type one of the following offsets and use the
DumpRAW command. All the offsets are in decimal..:
Ruby Version 15331280 - View it in 8bpp mode in TileMolester.
Pokémon 15325388 - View it in 8bpp mode in TileMolester.
2003 GameFreak 15324740 - View it in 8bpp mode in TileMolester.