PDA

View Full Version : Leaf Green Trading Problem


Oshinokeru
May 18th, 2004, 07:00 AM
guys, i buaght a half translated gba leaf green beta, and i cannot figure out how to trade with an english ruby/sapphire can anyone here help me? everyother forum said to ask here, so i am, Oshi.

Shiney Gardevoir
May 18th, 2004, 11:12 AM
Where did you buy it? (space filler)

Intuition
May 18th, 2004, 11:23 AM
Hello! And welcome 2 PC!..

I shouldn't trade with R/S with a half translated cartridge!,
Because you can't trade with other languages..
I think you have English R/S so when you trade with Japan FR/LG, you're
save game can be destroyed! can't trade PAL to US neither.. :\

Shadow
May 18th, 2004, 01:32 PM
Mewther, you could trade with no problems (excpet very minor glitches in names, where they go over the boundaries) between an English R/S and a Japanese R/S, and from what I've heard, since FR/LG is comaptible with Japanese R/S, then it should be completely comaptible with English Ru/Sa. Japanese FR/LG is supposed to be comaptible with English Colosseum as well (I beleive Meowth346 did that to get Deoxys transferred in as Deoxys has to have been caught in a FR/LG location to be used in Colosseum).

LanceLite
May 19th, 2004, 05:17 AM
oshi posted that same post in my forums..... i told him to try here.... help him out guys for me!

Hiroshi Sotomura
May 19th, 2004, 10:40 PM
Are you at the right booth to trade? Are you selecting the right option you wish to use (on FRLG) as well as talking to the lady at the trading/battling/record exchanging booth (in RS)?

Shinin
May 20th, 2004, 03:22 AM
u have to beat the Elite 4 and get the Ruby plate and the Sapphire plate

Oshinokeru
May 25th, 2004, 09:50 AM
Ok, i had the right selections, but i just have to beat Elite 4 to get to trade to ruby and sapphire? i went to the trading post in Sapphire, and in leaf green i talk to the girl w/ the 2 gameboys under her stand, and selected the top option, and it says we had an error connecting, but if i choose 1 on 1 battle and my Sapphire chooses trade it says we selected 2 different things. ok well i am at the 7th gym, so i can beat the elite 4, and then trade right? i don't have to get a item afterwords right? i recieve it after beating the elite 4 not, beat them and visit a certain house, and answer questions? Thanks, Oshi. (sry for the long wait, was out of state)

HellishHades
June 1st, 2004, 03:43 PM
You'll have no luck using a non-US game on a US Colsieum game. The GameCube uses region coding; that's why you need a FreeLoader to play PAL or Japanese games in North America. You can't use a PAL GameCube in North America, either. North American outlets have 60 Hz, while British ones use 50 Hz. loadingNOW has even been working on AR codes to bypass the region coding in Coliseum.

GBA games do not have region coding. The English Pokmon games even include Japanese characters. You will have no problems transferring Pokmon from GBA to GBA. It's a waste of money to buy a half-translated piece of rubbish, in my opinion. Either buy the Japanese version or the English version.

tiger1010
June 1st, 2004, 05:26 PM
i agree to buy a full version, not a half translated game