PDA

View Full Version : wifi questions


pokenutjob
July 24th, 2007, 09:08 PM
ok well i live in a place where wifi is practicly non existent. my house. soo... will this be a problem with using my diamond pokemon in PBR?

i really want to use wifi but i have to go to like a best buy or restaurants and it sucks.

Ichida
July 25th, 2007, 05:29 AM
You don't need Wi-Fi to transfer your DS Pokemon to PBR, since the transmission happens over local wireless. You do need Wi-Fi to engage in online battles in PBR, though.

~Mithos~
July 25th, 2007, 06:06 AM
as he said the storage part needs wifi, but the online battles don't. although I highly suggest getting connection so you can batttle online because when i finish a collesium i get really bored of fighting cpu's so i go online.

Ichida
July 25th, 2007, 08:15 AM
as he said the storage part needs wifi, but the online battles don't.

Er, you have that backwards. <.<;

shadowboy166
August 1st, 2007, 01:02 AM
You can always get nintendo USB connection (whatever it's called) to go online