PDA

View Full Version : How to Clone via the GTS Glitch


pm_41
August 7th, 2007, 06:32 PM
When you upload a Pokemon onto the GTS, you will see a "clock" in the bottom-right

corner of the screen (when it says "Checking GTS's status..."). If you look at your router,

some lights should have flashed for a second. When that "clock's" "hand" has gone around

in a circle about 7 times, look at your router. You must turn off your DS when those

lights begin to flash again. You have to be very quick! When you turn it back on, you

should see a blue screen with the message "The save file is corrupted." (If not, you have

to start over from the beginning!) Don't Worry! The game has a dual save feature.

Now, load your save and you should be coming out of the door behind the counter in the

GTS. (If you're in front of the desk, don't despair. That sometimes works too.) Now check

your party. If the Pokemon that you're trying to clone is still in there, you can proceed. (If

not, reset the game and check again. If it's still not in your party, check the GTS. If you

still can't find it, PANIC!!!) Next, log onto the GTS. If the first option is "Deposit Pokemon",

you've failed. However, if the first option is "Summary", then you've suceeded! Withdraw

the cloned Pokemon and give yourself a pat on the back! Enjoy your clone!

NOTE: If you clone Mew, the clone won't become Mewtwo. :-)

Dr.Stiles
August 7th, 2007, 06:38 PM
i put this in my sig lol i cant lose it :D thanks for making this

spike6958
August 7th, 2007, 06:40 PM
aww why can't cloning mew create a mewtwo lol, it would be cool if it did anyway nice work with this

Akuchiki Byakuya
August 7th, 2007, 06:40 PM
My router blinks throughout the entire cloning process.

Wheelz4speed
August 7th, 2007, 06:41 PM
its supposed to duh..................

Corgie
August 7th, 2007, 06:41 PM
uhm I thought they fixed the GTS glitch. In anycase does anyone know to to clone using AR? My friend just got one.

pm_41
August 7th, 2007, 06:57 PM
I would appreciate it if a MOD will sticky this.

I also need it bumped periodicly.

Akuchiki Byakuya
August 7th, 2007, 06:59 PM
There is another way, if you are right at your router then it always deposits between 7 1/2 and 7 3/4 spins. Just something helpful to know.

pm_41
August 7th, 2007, 07:01 PM
It flashed in 7 1/4 spins for me. It should be at least 7 spins, though.

Dr.Stiles
August 7th, 2007, 07:01 PM
i havent ried your way of cloning yet but the wifi adapter is always blinking green so uhm...what do i do?

Wheelz4speed
August 7th, 2007, 07:04 PM
i dont get that way
i watch the spins on the screen and normally between 7 and 7.5 u turn the game off

Miltys
August 7th, 2007, 07:05 PM
It could fail if you clone with the clock. It's better if you have a modem with the ethernet, wireless and usb light. When the wireless light starts to shine quickly, then you turn off your DS. There is a video in youtube about this glicht, write in youtube searcher the following Clonacion Pokemon en el GTS Daimante/Perla by Poketaz
it's in spanish, but if someone wants, i could translate it.


I could'nt post the URL because i need make 15 post

ufo
August 7th, 2007, 07:11 PM
if u have wifi usb ur stuck you just have to guess when it transfers...

if your router is always blinking shut down all of the computers that are attached to it and then try

DarrylR
August 7th, 2007, 08:54 PM
Aren't Nintendo starting to ban GTS cloning, this is why cloners clone on another game as a safety precaution?

RileyVace
August 7th, 2007, 09:46 PM
Doesn't help me at all, mine spins 3 times then goes through... It's different for all people, I guess some have it easy, some don't.

That's why i use my method of cloning.
Also, I've had a save file wiped because of this.
It said the file was corrupted etc, but my file was gone, all there was was the New Game and Options.
That's why i don't bother with this method anymore.

Kronos1000
August 7th, 2007, 11:18 PM
It isn't really true that it takes around 7 spins for me it usually goes up to 8 my record is 10,5 lol. It depends on in wich room I am.

Djfalcs
August 8th, 2007, 02:38 AM
When you upload a Pokemon onto the GTS, you will see a "clock" in the bottom-right

corner of the screen (when it says "Checking GTS's status..."). If you look at your router,

some lights should have flashed for a second. When that "clock's" "hand" has gone around

in a circle about 7 times, look at your router. You must turn off your DS when those

lights begin to flash again. You have to be very quick! When you turn it back on, you

should see a blue screen with the message "The save file is corrupted." (If not, you have

to start over from the beginning!) Don't Worry! The game has a dual save feature.

Now, load your save and you should be coming out of the door behind the counter in the

GTS. (If you're in front of the desk, don't despair. That sometimes works too.) Now check

your party. If the Pokemon that you're trying to clone is still in there, you can proceed. (If

not, reset the game and check again. If it's still not in your party, check the GTS. If you

still can't find it, PANIC!!!) Next, log onto the GTS. If the first option is "Deposit Pokemon",

you've failed. However, if the first option is "Summary", then you've suceeded! Withdraw

the cloned Pokemon and give yourself a pat on the back! Enjoy your clone!

NOTE: If you clone Mew, the clone won't become Mewtwo. :-)




You nearly got it :)


Apart from, a better time to turn it off, with more successful results, is that when the clock points upwards for the EIGHTH time, that's when you should turn it off :)

Marcy_11
August 8th, 2007, 03:33 AM
mmm I believe you are supposed to turn it off before the lights flash, and generally turn it off at the eigth spin.

pm_41
August 8th, 2007, 03:29 PM
No. You turn it off when the lights just begin to flash. It's split-second. If done correctly, it should produce a clone about 85-95% of the time.

wakachamo
August 8th, 2007, 03:30 PM
We already have a link to the explanation on our D/P FAQ, so this really isn't needed. :/

Closed~