• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

What's your catch technique?

Name

Moémon Master
Years
Catch techniques, we all have them.

From holding down A when you throw the ball to lowering your target's HP.
From putting your target to sleep to using cheats so all balls catch all the time.

My current technique, which I've been using pretty successfully for a couple years now, is to simply launch an assault of balls until one sticks.
This is especially true on legendary pokemon whom have ridiculously low catch rates anyway.
Yes, I will probably lower my target's hp by a bit, but this is not my aim.
And I might wind up paralyzing or putting my target to sleep, but that's more so my team doesn't have to take an assault to which they won't be fighting back.

My "throw all balls" technique is more than simply lobbing the same kind of ball over and over.
You must rotate the kind of ball you are using, the more variety, the better.
I've caught a full health Rayquaza with a net ball using this technique.
I've caught an Azelf with a repeat ball.

So there's my technique, what's yours?

«Chuckles»

Sharky
Years
  • Age 24
  • Seen Apr 29, 2023
pretty Mich the same for me, it is easy early game cause everything is low leveled and a butterfree at level 20 is op for early game

Years
  • Seen Oct 22, 2023