• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Newbie here.

Quilly

Thespian Punk
Years
Hey guys, I'm Quilly, though I go by Aquil, Sirknight, and Fluttershy on other websites. I joined here on a recommendation from my friend Shhmew (who also joined not too long ago.) I may be new to this forum, but I've been on another Pokémon forum for upwards of six years, so I do have a lot of experience with forum boards. So far, this place looks like it totally trumps the other board I visit, so I'll probably stick around for a bit.

I'm more of a casual Pokémon player than anything, though I've been playing for over 10 years so I do know a lot about the series itself, as well as lots of random tidbits from spending hours reading Pokémon trivia when I was younger.

Other than Pokémon, I don't really do much. My other favorite series is Sonic the Hedgehog, but the last one I played through was Sonic Heroes, so I'm obviously disconnected from the newer titles of that franchise. I do play the drums, but I don't have my own kit so my skills are a bit shaky from a lack of practice. I'm also learning guitar, but that's slow moving as well. I also love Guitar Hero, and it's really the only thing I play competitively. Really, I guess you could say music is life, other than work and Pokémon.

As I've hinted, I do work, a lot, so I can't promise a lot of activity or active participation in forum events, but I'm still excited to see what this forum has to offer.

Dragon

lover of milotics
Years