• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

EV training (gone wrong)

Years
  • Seen Jul 18, 2013
Hey guys,
I went ev training with my giratina. However, i dropped my ds during the process which caused my game to crash and the save file to be corrupted. The last save file (which was 7 minutes earlier) was loaded. Of course I kept notice of how many ev's my monster got, but now I dont know exactly how many it had at that time.
Now I was wondering if the best option would be to continue the training, and add, say, +20 extra ev's to make sure I didnt get too few. (so over the 252 limit)
I'm kinda new to ev training so that's why.
Thanks for the help!

FSNW5yiFrXVXqv

Now I was wondering if the best option would be to continue the training, and add, say, +20 extra ev's to make sure I didnt get too few.
Depends on how fast you were "finding" and "killing" the pokemon. Make sure that you time both (the time you took to encounter a pokemon + killing it). Once you figure that out, then you can do the math on how much kills/EV gains you get per minute, then multiply by 7 (to get 7 min worth)... After all that, then that's the time you add a number to your count.

Alternatively, you could simply train for the other stat you want to EV-train. After that, train for the 4 or 6 EV extra if you want (if not, just read on). Finally, you could go back to the first stat you were trying to EV train without worrying. You can choose to visit the NPC(s) who tell you whether your pokemon has maxed out all it's Effort Points or just "overtrain" until you feel like his EVs are already maxed.