• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Long time Pokemon fan but new to rom hacking

LaDestitute

Razor Sharp
Years
Hiya, I'm LaDestitute but you can also just call me Dylan! Haven't been around here, but I sometimes occasionally frequent Bulbaforums and use the Bulbapedia wiki very often.
I've been a long time Pokemon fan (been playing since Generation I, since I got Pokemon Red Version for my 10th birthday or so, man that was ten years ago), and my favorite generation is Generation II although I love all the generations equally. I finished Black 2 and I'm replaying LeafGreen.

I'm new to rom hacking (still figuring out some stuff, mostly with intermediate stuff and trying to add new Pokemon without replacing existing ones), and I'm mostly just screwing around with it for now, but I think it's very very possible I'll do something worthwhile with it. As for any reason why, I was inspired to play around with rom hacking due to a favorite fakemon artist of mine.

Years
  • Age 31
  • Seen Apr 18, 2024
Hello Dylan! Welcome to the forum!

My favorite generation is gen II as well! Johto is awesome, and I've always loved the Pokemon of that region the best. (Scizor <3)

Since your interested in rom hacking, you should check out the Emulation section of the forum. There you can find tutorials, tools, and all the resources you need to build your own hack. Also be sure to check out hacks made by our creative members here, they're quite cool!

See you around! (:

Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Jan 12, 2024
Hey there Dylan! Welcome to PC! :)