• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Haunter Spooks Cinccino [RMT NU]

LegendaryFSK

I control my own fate.
Years
Haunter Spooks Cinccino
A 5th Gen NU Team

Well first off, I'm extremely new to competitive battling. Which is somewhat surprising. Thought I'd never get into competitive battling, yet here I find myself extremely interested in it lately. I've built this team, and I've had a bit of success with it, winning about 50% (probably less, lol) of my battles. I would like to see that percentage go up, so any bit of help with this NU team will be extremely appreciated.

Team Building

603.png

The first team member I added was Cinccino. I love this chinchillas speed and ability to come in late and pick off the remains of teams.

603.png
472.png

Next, I chose to add Magmortar. In order for Cinccino to come in late in a match and finish off the team, I needed a strong wallbreaker.

603.png
472.png
475.png

Leafeon made the team next. With Quagsire being a threat, I needed and wanted to add a grass type.

603.png
472.png
475.png
348.png

Next, I needed a Pokémon that was capable of Stealth Rock and Rapid Spin. Here is where Armaldo made the cut...at least for now.

603.png
472.png
475.png
348.png
359.png

Absol made the team next with it's incredible attack stat. However, I'm still not sure what set I should go with here.

603.png
472.png
475.png
348.png
359.png
93.png

And last but not least, Haunter makes the team. This spot was originally for Floatzel, however I have seen a bit more success with Haunter in this spot then Floatzel.

The Team

603.png

Cinccino @ Life Orb
Ability: Technician
Nature: Jolly