• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

PokéScript Tutorial

Status
Not open for further replies.

MCRAIDER19

DUH LEGENDARY SANDBIRD!
Years
PokéScript Tutorial

First off, I would like to thank IrishWitch for creating PokéScript!

Introduction:

I have been scripting for about 2 years now, and I have decided to share my knowledge on the forums

Note:

If you're stuck, please don't hesitate to ask me.

Table of Contents:

Lesson 1: Simple Message Script
Lesson 2: Compiling the Script
Lesson 3: ???
Lesson 4: ???
Lesson 5: ???

Getting Started:

To start, you will need to download the following programs:

Advance Map
PokéScript Compiler
Pkmn Advance
Visual Boy Advance
A ROM (The game you want to write scripts for, I'm using FireRed)

Next, open up Notepad, and we can start writing scripts.

Lesson 1: Simple Message Script:

First off, I will teach you a simple message script.
I will first show you the script and then I will explain it afterwards.

Spoiler:

Ok, so basically I will go through the script line by line, and explain what everything means.

Spoiler:

Lesson 2: Compiling the Script

Ok. Now you want to get your script into the game, right?
Yes you do!
Ok, so first off you have to save your script, but not in any old way.
So click "save as", and save your script with a .rbc extension and save your

Last edited:
Years
  • Seen Aug 24, 2010
I used this script and it show me this:

imagesforme.com/show.php/959066_20100207122835.png (text is unreadable)

HackMew

Mewtwo Strikes Back
Years
  • Seen Oct 26, 2011
Ok, so basically I will go through the script line by line, and explain what everything means.