The PokéCommunity Forums

The PokéCommunity Forums (
-   Let's Play! (
-   -   [Let's Play] Pokémon FireRed Nuzlocke Challenge (

PaperNapkin February 25th, 2012 10:53 PM

Pokémon FireRed Nuzlocke Challenge

I'm new to the Let's Play community and have only recently started making my own videos on YouTube. While I consider my videos to be fairly mediocre, even bad at times, I am continually seeking to improve; a huge part of it has to do with confidence, not being nervous and simply making more videos to get that valuable practice time.

I also recently stumbled upon this community and have been observing and learning from the experiences of others. While I am discovering a lot on my own I am always eager to hear the opinions of others concerning my videos whether they are positive or negative. I would greatly appreciate it if some of you could take the time to watch a video or two and give me some feedback.

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

Episode 5

Episode 6

Episode 7

Episode 8

Episode 9

Episode 10

Krobelus February 25th, 2012 11:28 PM

Great to see more posts in this section of the forums! I know getting feedback can be hard at times what with the lack of people running around here heh. Really like your YouTube name lol very easy to remember and rather unique.

With that said I do have a few tips that you may want to consider; Remove the intro. This is just my personal opinion but all of the very popular Let's Players (whom I watch, such as CaptainSparklez, UberHaxorNova, etc.) don't use intros and when you wanna watch a bunch of their videos in a row and they all have the same intro, it can get tedious watching it over and over. Luckily though, yours isn't too too long, however I would consider removing it and leaving it for special videos and out of your Let's Play ones. Perhaps keep the intro on the very first video of a Let's Play.