View Single Post
  #21    
Old February 19th, 2012 (12:55 AM).
Enigma's Avatar
Enigma
we love, we hate. we die, forever late! in willow's way...
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Hardy
Quote originally posted by jdthebud:
You can do that if you want, but some people (like me) dislike using doubles or triples of the same species, especially if their movepool isn't the best. Dragonite has a huge movepool, even in Gen I, so it is palatable to do it (although I only used two...) in that instance.
Like you, I'm not a fan of using multiples of the same species at once. If I must do it in order to abide by the rules of the challenge, then I will gladly do so, but if it's not needed, then I'll just solo with one Snorlax. Snorlax's movepool in Gen I isn't that shabby actually, so I suppose using two wouldn't be that bad.
__________________

"Magnus! I do not fear your reign, for I have an umbrella!"
Reply With Quote