The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old February 4th, 2008, 11:06 AM
mistersmeargle's Avatar
mistersmeargle
is a scatman.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
How do I alter battles? I'm hacking Ruby and I want to replace Groudon with Heatran.
  #27    
Old February 4th, 2008, 12:24 PM
+Sneasel™'s Avatar
+Sneasel™
It's a meeee, itman!
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: None of your business!
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to +Sneasel™
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistersmeargle View Post
How do I alter battles? I'm hacking Ruby and I want to replace Groudon with Heatran.
Well, to change groudon to heatran, you'd have to use UNLZ gba, then edit its appearence in the wild pokemon view in advance map.
__________________
Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
Don't ask me why,
PLEASE DON'T CRY!
I can't tell you lies...

Don't click this!

PPH - A great hacking forum
  #28    
Old February 10th, 2008, 12:19 AM
the almighty Zel fan's Avatar
the almighty Zel fan
<-- I drew these guys in paint
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Age: 22
Gender:
I get what you mean, but every time I try to edit a pokemon, the original colors replace it XP!Like, lets say I'm editing PROF. OAK... if I select blue, the blue turns to purple when I put it on him.(cause of his purple shirt.)and umm....... I can't figure out how to edit scripts(the green S) in advance map.Like, lets say I wanted to make your rival battle you after you exit fuchsia city.(after beating the gym leader).so pliz tell me how!!!
__________________



(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
This is bunny. Copy and paste bunny onto your sig to help him spread world domination.
MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA
  #29    
Old February 10th, 2008, 05:23 AM
+Sneasel™'s Avatar
+Sneasel™
It's a meeee, itman!
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: None of your business!
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to +Sneasel™
Quote:
Originally Posted by the almighty Zel fan View Post
I get what you mean, but every time I try to edit a pokemon, the original colors replace it XP!Like, lets say I'm editing PROF. OAK... if I select blue, the blue turns to purple when I put it on him.(cause of his purple shirt.)and umm....... I can't figure out how to edit scripts(the green S) in advance map.Like, lets say I wanted to make your rival battle you after you exit fuchsia city.(after beating the gym leader).so pliz tell me how!!!
I can not answer how since this is an advance map tutorial.
There are many other tutorials that cover these questions.
__________________
Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
Don't ask me why,
PLEASE DON'T CRY!
I can't tell you lies...

Don't click this!

PPH - A great hacking forum
  #30    
Old February 12th, 2008, 12:09 AM
Vegeta™'s Avatar
Vegeta™
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London, UK
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
most of the time i cant cant go inside a house that i made
i would just walk right thru it
So will you help me out please
  #31    
Old February 12th, 2008, 02:56 PM
Jack of Bl♠des's Avatar
Jack of Bl♠des
Former goderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Temin-ni-Gru
Age: 22
Gender:
Send a message via AIM to Jack of Bl♠des
Quote:
Originally Posted by knight View Post
most of the time i cant cant go inside a house that i made
i would just walk right thru it
So will you help me out please
Well, if you made the house from scratch, chances are that you need to add a Warp that will send you to a room inside the house.
__________________
Hey guys, I'm still alive. Not really sure if I want to continue Twisted Path though.
  #32    
Old February 13th, 2008, 04:39 AM
mistersmeargle's Avatar
mistersmeargle
is a scatman.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Me again, I'm hacking Fire Red and everytime I try to change the connections for Pallet Town this comes up:
I/O error 131.
Help anyone?
  #33    
Old February 14th, 2008, 03:10 AM
DeadlySplash's Avatar
DeadlySplash
TTL 1337 PR0 d00d
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Glasgow
Age: 20
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to DeadlySplash
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistersmeargle View Post
Me again, I'm hacking Fire Red and everytime I try to change the connections for Pallet Town this comes up:
I/O error 131.
Help anyone?
I don't have that problem, I'm using the Japanese version tho'.
What language are you using? Maybe you should try other versions, AdvanceMap might not support some.
(because the hex will probably all be moved, with some words being longer in different languages and stuff)
  #34    
Old February 14th, 2008, 03:37 AM
mistersmeargle's Avatar
mistersmeargle
is a scatman.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Well I'm using English, but it's OK, it's stopped.
  #35    
Old February 16th, 2008, 09:28 AM
akash's Avatar
akash
Pikachu is the best.
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: India
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Hey do we need a script to add a warp. Well, I put a house in my map n made another map for the house, then I put the warp and put the numbers i.e. map, bank etc. But then when I enter the house then the screen becomes black and nothing happens. Plz help. Another prob.. I downloaded a-map and i loaded pkmn ruby rom in it. Then when i loaded the pkmn Fire red rom all the towns and maps stayed just like it was in ruby. I closed a-map and loaded FR rom again but still i have the same prob.. Plz help. Thanks in advance.
__________________




Need help in pokemon ruby hack for:
Title screen editing.
Scripting.
How to add warps.
editing maps.

  #36    
Old February 16th, 2008, 10:31 AM
Yoshimi's Avatar
Yoshimi
☆「GANG-STAR」☆
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Akash you do not need a script to make a warp work.
Itman234 you forgot stuff like 3c 8 and a couple of others.
8 means a different height while 3C means you can cross under and over it like a wood bridge on R/S/E.
And noobs stop abusing itman234 for simple things like what does "0" mean and how do you edit tiles?
  #37    
Old February 19th, 2008, 01:08 AM
PokeManic77
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
I can not load the rom to hack it i need help please.

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")


(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Last edited by PokeManic77; February 19th, 2008 at 01:15 AM. Reason: add somthing
  #38    
Old February 19th, 2008, 01:30 PM
mschledy's Avatar
mschledy
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
does anybody know where I can find something like this for a mac OS X?
__________________



  #39    
Old February 19th, 2008, 06:20 PM
Megiddo-san's Avatar
Megiddo-san
Barium - Summer '12 Return?
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Where you least expect it
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Megiddo-san
Quote:
Originally Posted by mschledy View Post
does anybody know where I can find something like this for a mac OS X?
I believe that there currently isn't one for a mac. Virtual Chatot is working on one called Imap.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokeManic77 View Post
I can not load the rom to hack it i need help please.

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")


(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
Please be more specific.
__________________

Hashire! Asu e tsudzuku shinka no micha wa
  #40    
Old February 23rd, 2008, 04:39 AM
Team Poison's Avatar
Team Poison
<-<=Arbok is a Kobra!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Berkshire, England, UK
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
__________________
  #41    
Old February 29th, 2008, 04:57 AM
wahwa's Avatar
wahwa
Pokemon Revolution Creator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Poison View Post
In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
You cannot add extra flight position.only 1 flight position per map.
  #42    
Old February 29th, 2008, 02:20 PM
+Sneasel™'s Avatar
+Sneasel™
It's a meeee, itman!
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: None of your business!
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to +Sneasel™
Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Poison View Post
In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
You can only move flight positions to other maps, but you can't create a new one.
__________________
Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
Don't ask me why,
PLEASE DON'T CRY!
I can't tell you lies...

Don't click this!

PPH - A great hacking forum
  #43    
Old February 29th, 2008, 04:50 PM
ℜªℳ's Avatar
ℜªℳ
RAM Corporation |\/| ][ |\/|
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
hey itman. I just downloaded a-map 1.9 and it looks awesome! problem is it still does the specified file not found and canvas doesn't allow drawing thing. I'm now using a stable fire red rom. I'm still having problems. It even says incorrect perimeter or something like that. Maybe you ca get me a link to a better rom you know? I'm just here to ask again how to avoid the problem or create warp posts like those when you step in gyms like that of the twins of r/s/e. The portal they have. How do you create those in a map like littleroot or pallet town where those aren't shown in the tileset that is seen in the right? thnx in advance and sorry for being a bother.
__________________
Let's play a requiem for reality, the most beautiful melody, for reality is dead like what you used to be...

Still spriting behind the curtains. I've tried splicing, I've tried scratching, I've tried pixel overs, I've tried revamps and am 90%+ awesome at it. Now its time for the devamps
  #44    
Old March 2nd, 2008, 09:43 PM
Qwerty-117's Avatar
Qwerty-117
Is looking for a VBScripter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: I forgot
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Naughty
where can i download advance map?
__________________





Never fear death, fear the unlived life

π = 3.14159265358979323846264338327950288419716939937510

What else can i put here?
  #45    
Old March 3rd, 2008, 02:18 AM
wahwa's Avatar
wahwa
Pokemon Revolution Creator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qwerty-117 View Post
where can i download advance map?
You can find it at toolbox section.
__________________
My Team :

Skynight Hacking team


My hack :


Poke
mon Revolution : The revenge

Spoiler:



http://www.prizerebel.com/index.php?r=463013

go to that ^ ^ ^ link and complete the survey until u have enough point.then choose ur prize.Have fun!


  #46    
Old March 11th, 2008, 11:52 AM
Dark_Master's Avatar
Dark_Master
Dark/Ghost Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 19
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Dark_Master
I need help with somthing. i want to make a new biulding, but just making a new map puts it on your computer, not the rom. you can't move it, and if i use the option of making reserved space in a folder, and make the map through that it STILL saves in the map files. i know how to do all the warps and junk, and i already tried, you can't make a warp to somthing in the "map files" folder.
  #47    
Old March 15th, 2008, 11:18 AM
Dark_Master's Avatar
Dark_Master
Dark/Ghost Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 19
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Dark_Master
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Master View Post
I need help with somthing. i want to make a new biulding, but just making a new map puts it on your computer, not the rom. you can't move it, and if i use the option of making reserved space in a folder, and make the map through that it STILL saves in the map files. i know how to do all the warps and junk, and i already tried, you can't make a warp to somthing in the "map files" folder.
i figured it out, so never mind
__________________
I am teh Landshark. Feer meh.
learned to EV train in 3 days and am proud of it
FC: 2965 2643 2486
Wins: 0 Losses: 1
  #48    
Old March 27th, 2008, 12:18 PM
jayhova_l's Avatar
jayhova_l
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: orlando florida
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Mild
For some reason, I edited a map and this keeps popping up, "AdvancedMapError(2): Can't read bytes behind end of file! Please contakt [email protected]" can anyone please help me???
  #49    
Old April 16th, 2008, 01:14 PM
hamzah123
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
how do you put a warp in pokemon advance map
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.