Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old September 30th, 2008 (08:33 AM).
splosh's Avatar
splosh
Russian Reversaler
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Nature: Lax
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to splosh
Pardon me if there is already such a thread, but i'm just wondering whether this is possible? I heard this from someone, so well....
__________________

  #2    
Old October 1st, 2008 (12:30 PM).
RiderLeangle's Avatar
RiderLeangle
Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Nope, there are no DS Emulators that can do WiFi enough for a game to connect, I hear they're working on it for No$GBA but the newest version 2.6a doesn't have it.
__________________
  #3    
Old October 3rd, 2008 (08:45 PM).
Melash's Avatar
Melash
Back for now.
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Idaho
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Darn, that'll be pretty awesome if they get that worked out!

I wonder if you'd be able to go onto wifi with actual DS's!
  #4    
Old October 3rd, 2008 (11:22 PM).
-DarK-
Hold Your Colour
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to -DarK-
Quote originally posted by RiderLeangle:
Nope, there are no DS Emulators that can do WiFi enough for a game to connect, I hear they're working on it for No$GBA but the newest version 2.6a doesn't have it.
It has it, but only a few things, it hasn't got any internet stuff enabled yet. But indeed, they are working on it for the No$ one.
__________________
  #5    
Old October 4th, 2008 (04:57 PM).
Kenneth Alog's Avatar
Kenneth Alog
Infectus Raiken
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Phillippines, Luzon
Age: 16
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
From No$GBA HomePage
No$gba v2.4b basic DS WiFi emulation,and full GBA e-Reader emulation
Dosen't it say basic WiFi Emulation.
__________________
  #6    
Old October 5th, 2008 (06:29 AM).
Shiny_Latios's Avatar
Shiny_Latios
Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Age: 21
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shiny_Latios
Quote originally posted by Dialseus Gavin:
Dosen't it say basic WiFi Emulation.
Yeah it does lol, also if I remember rightly I managed to have a pictochat with myself when I ran the BIOS on the emulator with a wireless PC and my DS
__________________
White~James~FC:2451-8499-5441
  #7    
Old October 19th, 2008 (06:52 AM).
Charizard EX's Avatar
Charizard EX
Charizard EX
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Age: 19
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Charizard EX Send a message via Yahoo to Charizard EX
Nope, But the new version of no$gba will have that.
__________________
I am back...........
  #8    
Old October 19th, 2008 (12:43 PM).
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario
The Legendary Master of Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Nope, there isn't any Wi-Fi on emulators. But I'm pretty sure that it might be on the new version of No$GBA.
__________________
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm gradually learning to use Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
  #9    
Old October 21st, 2008 (04:43 PM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal
C(++) Developer.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
Quote originally posted by Shiny_Latios:
Yeah it does lol, also if I remember rightly I managed to have a pictochat with myself when I ran the BIOS on the emulator with a wireless PC and my DS
how the hell did you do that???? that means that you might even be able to do download play and i hear that if you go to some website and do download play next to a wifi spot or sumthin you can get a demo of indiana jones you may have unlocked wfc ( idk probably not but seriously how did you do that?)
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
  #10    
Old October 23rd, 2008 (02:31 AM).
Charizard EX's Avatar
Charizard EX
Charizard EX
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Age: 19
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Charizard EX Send a message via Yahoo to Charizard EX
Weird though, No$Gba doesn't have Wi-fi but if you have full version of DS gamemaker, it supports Wifi.
__________________
I am back...........
  #11    
Old November 12th, 2008 (06:01 AM).
Mitchman
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern Europe
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
LOL ds wifi emulator? That would be funny as hell. They might as well stop making ds and ds games and let computer play them for you.
  #13    
Old November 17th, 2008 (01:14 AM).
bll1301
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
well, i think hombrew is ok here. correct me if i'm wrong. u can post it here,pl. it's quite weird that a ds emulator supporting wi-fi is still not well-known.
  #14    
Old November 17th, 2008 (11:39 AM).
rockeymon100's Avatar
rockeymon100
PORCUPINES!!!!!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: USA
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Send a message via Yahoo to rockeymon100
SOunds Cool I am going to look for one
__________________
Life May Be Fun But It Isn't Fun Without Pokemon


Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
Get your own at Pokeplushies!


Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
Get your own at Pokeplushies!

  #15    
Old November 23rd, 2008 (04:15 PM).
Ayesha's Avatar
Ayesha
惚け
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ever Grande City
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
Actual DSes have Wifi in them (duh!) but the emulators don't have any, or so as far as I know. If they did then that would be the full interface of PKMN and that would be terrific! Sadly there is no Wifi Emu yet as of know that I know of. =(
  #16    
Old November 24th, 2008 (06:33 PM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal
C(++) Developer.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
Quote originally posted by Ayesha:
Actual DSes have Wifi in them (duh!) but the emulators don't have any, or so as far as I know. If they did then that would be the full interface of PKMN and that would be terrific! Sadly there is no Wifi Emu yet as of know that I know of. =(
Don't mean to pick on you and i haven't read the rule myself but if someone has already said something it may be a good idea to leave it at that. I really don't know and please don't get mad just trying to be a help :D
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
  #17    
Old November 25th, 2008 (10:56 AM).
Razor Ramon's Avatar
Razor Ramon
Undefeated in D/P
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Gender:
Nature: Impish
Quote originally posted by bll1301:
well, i think hombrew is ok here. correct me if i'm wrong. u can post it here,pl. it's quite weird that a ds emulator supporting wi-fi is still not well-known.
well i guess its considered homebrew. well here is link:

http://www.ideasemu.org/index.php?act=downloads

Just Download emulator, plugins and all that jazz. i wish i could link the place to get the best roms.....Pm me for that.
__________________


  #18    
Old November 27th, 2008 (02:28 PM).
bll1301
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
oh, i know this one. unfortunately, wifi plugin only helps some games which requires wifi to be turn on run. it doesn't help link games. In pokemon diamond/perl/platinum, u can enable this plugin to get to underground, but u can't talk to anybody
  #19    
Old November 29th, 2008 (01:51 PM).
austin_pika's Avatar
austin_pika
Map Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to austin_pika
If you look on the iDeaS Emulator Website, you will see WiFi Plugin. If you click on it, it will download. I'm not too sure if it works or not, so you can test it out. (Obviously you have to have the iDeaS Emulator to use the plugin)
__________________


Userbars:
Spoiler:

Don't click, Just PM me.




Hacks I am involved with:

Pokemon Diamond for GBA Remake(Not Started as of yet)

  #20    
Old May 30th, 2009 (10:16 PM).
Kisharu's Avatar
Kisharu
Professional Thief
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Resaca, Georgia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to Kisharu Send a message via Yahoo to Kisharu Send a message via Skype™ to Kisharu
The plugin, as was stated above, only tells the computer WiFi is there. It won't actually connect to anything. I want WiFi added pretty bad, though. Maybe someone on here should look up the source for NO$GBA and edit it for WiFi though internet.

;-)
__________________
New signature coming soon.
  #21    
Old September 8th, 2012 (08:05 AM).
ThatIceman's Avatar
ThatIceman
Togepi
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
DESMUME SUPPORTS WIFI !!!
  #22    
Old September 8th, 2012 (03:09 PM).
DrFuji's Avatar
DrFuji
Helfen, Wehren, Heilen
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upside-downia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Uh, ThatIceman, this thread's last post was over three years ago, far beyond the revival limit of a month.

I'm gonna go ahead and close this because yeah :3
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:57 AM.