Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old August 7th, 2008 (06:22 AM).
o0oBahamuto0o
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Yahoo to o0oBahamuto0o
Resize the Sprites , very Good, I Must try it :D
  #27    
Old August 8th, 2008 (08:16 AM).
Derlo's Avatar
Derlo
Braziliam Hacker!! De Mossoró
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Derlo
Curse!!!!
I already tried vary times and always the same mistake!!
I already used several different offsets...
but when I will play the rom it doesn't recognize the new sprits...
but AMAP yes!!
I am being already crazy!!!! xD
  #28    
Old August 8th, 2008 (08:42 AM).
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti's Avatar
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti
gggggggggggggggggg
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: My user name _ asciii_ +&h1!" lulz
Quote originally posted by Derlo:
Curse!!!!
I already tried vary times and always the same mistake!!
I already used several different offsets...
but when I will play the rom it doesn't recognize the new sprits...
but AMAP yes!!
I am being already crazy!!!! xD
I said your patch didn't work, not the download link!

I currently got 97% in the story mode, but I can't win the last battle with Goku vs Hidogaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan?
__________________
THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #29    
Old August 12th, 2008 (08:39 AM).
Derlo's Avatar
Derlo
Braziliam Hacker!! De Mossoró
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Derlo
Finally I got!!!
But... another problem appeared!



The other frames don't work.... only the 0, but starting from the 1 it doesn't work! Why does anybody know!?

image => I managed to do OWE to recognize the new sprites!
  #30    
Old August 31st, 2008 (10:33 AM). Edited September 1st, 2008 by *Poliwag*.
*Poliwag*'s Avatar
*Poliwag*
PollyWaggle
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a pond, Violet City
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
I'm having the same problem as Derlo, I have managed to add one sprite to OWE but I cannot seem to have more than one frame, if I click the arrow I get "Run time error '9' subscript out of range"

Does anyone have a solution to this?


***MAJOR EDIT***
Fixed my own problem by downloading an earlier version: Xeon's overworld editor v.1.0.0.12
A change to the .ini is needed but all is fine afterwards, no error messages (as of yet).

Hope this helps!
  #31    
Old September 4th, 2008 (06:19 PM).
.Seth's Avatar
.Seth
.explorer.
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: A capacitor in a power supply board.
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
What offset is it located in the hex editor?
I've searched for the string, but no luck.
Can anyone help?
  #32    
Old September 7th, 2008 (12:07 AM).
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti's Avatar
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti
gggggggggggggggggg
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: My user name _ asciii_ +&h1!" lulz
Quote originally posted by Seth the ROM master:
What offset is it located in the hex editor?
I've searched for the string, but no luck.
Can anyone help?
Psss... Steal the INI from OW Rebirth... All the offset is in there...
__________________
THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #33    
Old September 14th, 2008 (10:15 AM).
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti's Avatar
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti
gggggggggggggggggg
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: My user name _ asciii_ +&h1!" lulz
Quote originally posted by Derlo:
Finally I got!!!
But... another problem appeared!



The other frames don't work.... only the 0, but starting from the 1 it doesn't work! Why does anybody know!?

image => I managed to do OWE to recognize the new sprites!
That's because the Overworld editor by hackmew don't read the Frame limit from the rom, but from a list inside the tool, after using the 151 or how many there are, sprites then the tool has no limits... You could fix that by either change overworld editor or edit the source (Which followed)

Quote originally posted by *Poliwag*:
I'm having the same problem as Derlo, I have managed to add one sprite to OWE but I cannot seem to have more than one frame, if I click the arrow I get "Run time error '9' subscript out of range"

Does anyone have a solution to this?


***MAJOR EDIT***
Fixed my own problem by downloading an earlier version: Xeon's overworld editor v.1.0.0.12
A change to the .ini is needed but all is fine afterwards, no error messages (as of yet).

Hope this helps!
Yeah, As you see the orginal let you load as many frames as you want, then It just start to load the next sprite...
__________________
THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #34    
Old September 14th, 2008 (10:38 AM).
Derlo's Avatar
Derlo
Braziliam Hacker!! De Mossoró
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Derlo
Buaa!! xP
Same me using old OWE... the rom doesn't recognize the movements.... (at least with me)..
That feels because of a "key" that exists in the rom, so much for the counting of the minis as for the numbers of minis with more than 1 frame that is already certain in the original rom!

I just found the restraint for the counting of minis...
But for the frames... not yet!

With some of you new Frames did work in the rom without problem?!
With me, same editing them, it happened mistakes in all of the minis that were close to the new mini when he was moved.

See you later!
  #35    
Old September 20th, 2008 (07:34 AM).
Shadows's Avatar
Shadows
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 19
Nature: Calm
Well, this isn't a month old yet now is it?
I'm having trouble finding the OW's offsets...
__________________
  #36    
Old September 20th, 2008 (10:10 AM).
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti's Avatar
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti
gggggggggggggggggg
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: My user name _ asciii_ +&h1!" lulz
Quote originally posted by T:
Well, this isn't a month old yet now is it?
I'm having trouble finding the OW's offsets...
HOST HOST... GO STEAL THE OFFSETS FROM THE OVERWORLD EDITORS INI... HOST HOST...

(And then seach for the offset twice)
__________________
THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #37    
Old September 20th, 2008 (11:40 AM).
Shadows's Avatar
Shadows
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 19
Nature: Calm
Quote originally posted by Gabe_c:
HOST HOST... GO STEAL THE OFFSETS FROM THE OVERWORLD EDITORS INI... HOST HOST...

(And then seach for the offset twice)
I found the offset, but I'm having trouble with the repointing part...
__________________
  #38    
Old September 20th, 2008 (09:44 PM).
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti's Avatar
hi sir tomato my password is syvniti
gggggggggggggggggg
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: My user name _ asciii_ +&h1!" lulz
Quote originally posted by T:
I found the offset, but I'm having trouble with the repointing part...
You do know that the offsets in the Rebirth INI is to the sprite data?

So seach for that offset to get the offset tabel, and the one more to get the offset to the offset tabel..
if this wasn't what you asked for then exsplain a bit more.
__________________
THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #39    
Old September 21st, 2008 (05:51 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Uh, I'll just make a tool for it. *rolls eyes* Pathetic mortals can't do anything alone...
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #40    
Old September 27th, 2008 (12:58 PM).
master morty's Avatar
master morty
Master Spriter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The world I created yesterday
Gender:
Nature: Mild
I hate to look stupid but how do you follow a pointer? XD
__________________
  #41    
Old September 27th, 2008 (11:31 PM).
Snowfield34
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Gender:
Quote originally posted by master morty:
I hate to look stupid but how do you follow a pointer? XD
Code:
68553A08
Split it to 68 55 3A 08
Switch the last and First, Then the second and the third
08 3A 55 68
Put It all toghetter
83A5568
The 08 means tha It point to the rom's first 16 MB... So Minus it with 8000000
83A5568 - 8000000 = 3A5568
 
So go to 3A5568 
3A5568  is a pointer I just made up, And I have no Idea what it point to! Do it with your own pointier!
  #42    
Old December 31st, 2008 (11:05 AM).
cyberzero's Avatar
cyberzero
New Hacker. Fast Learner.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
First of all, sorry for reviving a topic over a month old, but this tutorial would be extremely helpful for a hack I plan on showcasing soon. I'm having a little trouble with the repointing. I don't mean to sound like a noob, but I have to.

When you say there should be a pointer, I honestly don't understand. =/
Could you please clarify for me how to set the pointer there?

Quote originally posted by Darthatron:
Uh, I'll just make a tool for it. *rolls eyes* Pathetic mortals can't do anything alone...
A tool for this would be awesome. =)
  #43    
Old December 31st, 2008 (11:14 PM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
No need to revive month old threads.

*Locks*
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:09 PM.