Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge
Reload this Page Script Help Thread (DO NOT REQUEST SCRIPTS)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #201    
Old January 6th, 2009 (03:39 PM).
TheSandbox's Avatar
TheSandbox TheSandbox is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Gender:
Posts: 3
So, I'm hacking Ruby atm.
Is there any way to change where the character appears after coming out of the truck (in the beginning of the game)? And if so, how? Because I can't seem to find the script.
__________________
I wanted Miltank as a starter.
  #202    
Old January 6th, 2009 (04:10 PM).
ShakawBR ShakawBR is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Gender:
Posts: 18
How do I make roaming pokemon scripts like Raikou/Entei/Suicune in FireRed or like Latios/Latias in Emerald?

or just like the Legendary Beasts in Shiny Gold made by Zel... please help me
  #203    
Old January 7th, 2009 (01:17 AM).
tImE's Avatar
tImE tImE is offline
It's still me, 44tim44 ;)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in Scandinavia...
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 684
Quote originally posted by Andryandrew:
I'm not sure, but I think "msgbox @itsme 0x2" should be changed in "msgbox @itsme 0x6"
Yes it worked, thanks a lot ^^

(I now realize that if you use MSG_FACE/boxset 2
then the player returns to its original movement,
from before the script.)

Anyway, once again thanks~

//44tim44
__________________
  #204    
Old January 7th, 2009 (02:46 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by Ichiro Kazuki:
Now the boxset 0x5 is wrong he say he don't know boxset
That's because the new XSE doesn't know boxset anymore. remove the boxset 0x5, and it should work.
Quote originally posted by TheSandbox:
So, I'm hacking Ruby atm.
Is there any way to change where the character appears after coming out of the truck (in the beginning of the game)? And if so, how? Because I can't seem to find the script.
Go to the INSIDE OF TRUCK, and decompile the green 'S' there (any one of them), and adjust the "setwarpplace" command (if you're using the newest XSE). Or just use SMCA (Start Map Chooser Advance), and it will let you choose where the player will end up after leaving the truck. It will also let you make a difference whether you're a boy or a girl.
  #205    
Old January 7th, 2009 (05:22 PM).
Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
Sitting by the back window
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Best City OCE
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 5,989
Okie, mokies! Is there a way in FR to start a timer (like in Trainer Tower) or to count steps? I need to make a berry growing script, but I need one of those. The Trainer Tower won't open in A-Map, btw. >.<
__________________
Brony represent.
  #206    
Old January 7th, 2009 (09:22 PM).
Dratii's Avatar
Dratii Dratii is offline
Working on something new...
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Nature: Careful
Posts: 217
I think there is a way using the S-zone script, not sure how but I think you can
__________________
Fun


  #207    
Old January 7th, 2009 (09:44 PM).
Surf's Avatar
Surf Surf is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Rust
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,198
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Surf
Yeah there is a couple of timers but i lost the offsets
Just check hackmew's script dumps
__________________
I'm looking for some good (When I say good,
I mean you can hold your own by yourself)
N**i Zombies players, to form a team or even a
clan, to play with casually.
Send me a PM with your Highest Level and your PSN,
and I'll get back to you.
  #208    
Old January 7th, 2009 (10:19 PM). Edited January 7th, 2009 by Ninja Caterpie.
Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
Sitting by the back window
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Best City OCE
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 5,989
Quote originally posted by Dratii:
I think there is a way using the S-zone script, not sure how but I think you can
What's an S-zone script?

And I have another question. How do you make it so that when you use a certain HM or move in a certain place, something happens to some tiles like in Ruin Valley? There's nothing that tells the script for the door in Ruin Valley, though.
__________________
Brony represent.
  #209    
Old January 7th, 2009 (11:40 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by Ninja Caterpie:
What's an S-zone script?

And I have another question. How do you make it so that when you use a certain HM or move in a certain place, something happens to some tiles like in Ruin Valley? There's nothing that tells the script for the door in Ruin Valley, though.
I think Dratii means a safari zone script.

Hmm If you want something to happen to the tiles, why not try a setmaptile script?
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #210    
Old January 8th, 2009 (12:41 AM).
Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
Sitting by the back window
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Best City OCE
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 5,989
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
I think Dratii means a safari zone script.

Hmm If you want something to happen to the tiles, why not try a setmaptile script?
I know it's setmaptile, I just need it to be able to use <HM> from the Pokemon menu and then change the tiles once it is used.
__________________
Brony represent.
  #211    
Old January 8th, 2009 (09:02 AM).
Mortar Mortar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Europe
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 126
Hey, I have a problem.

I'm trying to make a script work once you enter a map. But when it's done it, it'll start doing it again, and again...

This is the script:
Spoiler:
Code:
#dynamic 0x2E7195

#org @jaques
applymovement 0x01 @lookup
msgbox @comehere 0x2
applymovement 0xFF @walkdown
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x01 @faceright
msgbox @taughtrock 0x2
applymovement 0xFF @stepleft
applymovement 0x01 @stepdown
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @moverock 0x2
applymovement 0x01 @stepback
applymovement 0xFF @stepright
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @meetprof 0x2
applymovement 0x01 @faceleft
waitmovement 0x0
setvar 0x5000 0x0
end

#org @lookup
#raw 0x01 0xFE

#org @walkdown
#raw 0x10 0x10 0x02 0xFE

#org @faceright
#raw 0x03 0xFE

#org @stepleft
#raw 0x12 0xFE

#org @stepdown
#raw 0x10 0x01 0xFE

#org @stepback
#raw 0x11 0x03 0xFE

#org @stepright
#raw 0x13 0x02 0xFE

#org @faceleft
#raw 0x02 0xFE

#org @comehere
= \c\h01\h08JAQUES: Hey, \v\h01! Come here!

#org @taughtrock
= \c\h01\h08Look, I taught my rock how to move!

#org @moverock
= \c\h01\h08Come on, rock! Move!\p...\pAw... It won't move...

#org @meetprof
= \c\h01\h08Anyway, PROF. ROAD told me to tell\nyou to go over to his lab.\pHe said it's important.


For the Map Script options, I used these:
Spoiler:


Can anyone help me out?
Thanks in advance.
__________________



  #212    
Old January 8th, 2009 (10:21 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by Mortar:
Hey, I have a problem.

I'm trying to make a script work once you enter a map. But when it's done it, it'll start doing it again, and again...

This is the script:
Spoiler:
Code:
#dynamic 0x2E7195

#org @jaques
applymovement 0x01 @lookup
msgbox @comehere 0x2
applymovement 0xFF @walkdown
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x01 @faceright
msgbox @taughtrock 0x2
applymovement 0xFF @stepleft
applymovement 0x01 @stepdown
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @moverock 0x2
applymovement 0x01 @stepback
applymovement 0xFF @stepright
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @meetprof 0x2
applymovement 0x01 @faceleft
waitmovement 0x0
setvar 0x5000 0x1
end

#org @lookup
#raw 0x01 0xFE

#org @walkdown
#raw 0x10 0x10 0x02 0xFE

#org @faceright
#raw 0x03 0xFE

#org @stepleft
#raw 0x12 0xFE

#org @stepdown
#raw 0x10 0x01 0xFE

#org @stepback
#raw 0x11 0x03 0xFE

#org @stepright
#raw 0x13 0x02 0xFE

#org @faceleft
#raw 0x02 0xFE

#org @comehere
= \c\h01\h08JAQUES: Hey, \v\h01! Come here!

#org @taughtrock
= \c\h01\h08Look, I taught my rock how to move!

#org @moverock
= \c\h01\h08Come on, rock! Move!\p...\pAw... It won't move...

#org @meetprof
= \c\h01\h08Anyway, PROF. ROAD told me to tell\nyou to go over to his lab.\pHe said it's important.


Can anyone help me out?
Thanks in advance.
I've corrected it, now works xd

You should instert a setvar at the end of the script that has the value you've set in A.Map +1, so:
if in A.Map you set var: 5000 value 0000 in the script you just insert setvar 0x5000 0x1
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #213    
Old January 8th, 2009 (11:43 AM).
Mortar Mortar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Europe
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 126
Quote originally posted by Andryandrew:
I've corrected it, now works xd

You should instert a setvar at the end of the script that has the value you've set in A.Map +1, so:
if in A.Map you set var: 5000 value 0000 in the script you just insert setvar 0x5000 0x1
Hey, thanks. I already tried 0x1 before but then a message box popped up with all kinds of weird characters. I fixed it with help from the "move camera script", though.

Anyway, thanks again!
__________________



  #214    
Old January 8th, 2009 (06:13 PM). Edited January 8th, 2009 by Hyunbin.
Hyunbin's Avatar
Hyunbin Hyunbin is offline
w00t!~
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: new york
Age: 25
Gender:
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 166
Send a message via AIM to Hyunbin Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Hyunbin
i'm trying to write a script that will make the player talk to a npc
first he'll walk over to the person and then i need a command that will be like an "a button" so it will start the next script that will have that npc talking to the player

the first problem i'm having is that the "trap" doesn't work
when i walk the player over to the spot nothing happens
this is my script:

Code:
#Dynamic 0x800BF8

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x0 goto @todesk
if 0x1 goto @end
end

#org @todesk
lock
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x12 0x12 0x12 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x12 0x12 0x12 0xFE (3 left, 5 down, 3 left)

#org @end
release
end
__________________


  #215    
Old January 9th, 2009 (04:40 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by Hyunbin:
i'm trying to write a script that will make the player talk to a npc
first he'll walk over to the person and then i need a command that will be like an "a button" so it will start the next script that will have that npc talking to the player

the first problem i'm having is that the "trap" doesn't work
when i walk the player over to the spot nothing happens
this is my script:

Spoiler:
Code:
#Dynamic 0x800BF8

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x0 goto @todesk
if 0x1 goto @end
end

#org @todesk
lock
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x12 0x12 0x12 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x12 0x12 0x12 0xFE (3 left, 5 down, 3 left)

#org @end
release
end
Try this:
Spoiler:
Code:
#Dynamic 0x800BF8

#org @start
lockall
checkflag 0x828
if 0x0 goto @todesk
goto @end
end

#org @todesk
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
releaseall
end

#org @move
#raw 0x12 0x12 0x12 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x12 0x12 0x12 0xFE (3 left, 5 down, 3 left)

#org @end
releaseall
end

And if that doesn't work, you might want to change the Var Number / Var Value from A-Map to 4050 / 0003 respectively.
  #216    
Old January 9th, 2009 (05:25 PM). Edited January 9th, 2009 by Binary.
Binary's Avatar
Binary Binary is offline
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 3,994
Hyunbin-

Quote:
Code:
#Dynamic 0x800BF8

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x0 goto @todesk
if 0x1 goto @end
end

#org @todesk
lock
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x12 0x12 0x12 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x12 0x12 0x12 0xFE (3 left, 5 down, 3 left)

#org @end
release
end
It actually works like this:
Code:
#Dynamic 0x800BF8

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @end
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @end
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x12 0x12 0x12 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x10 0x12 0x12 0x12 0xFE
You may also want to set the flag.
And arrange the Var number, unknown etc.

Rombase: Pokemon Ruby
Comments: The sprite disappears before the script can occur.
Script:

Code:
dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
checkflag 0x250
if 0x1 goto @done
playsong 0x1A4 0x0
applymovement 0x01 @move
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0xFF @move2
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @1 0x6
applymovement 0x01 @move3
waitmovement 0x0
fadesong 0x167
hidesprite 0x1
setflag 0x3D3
setflag 0x249
setflag 0x250
release
end

#org @done
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x04 0x04 0x03 0x07 0x07 0x07 0x00 0x04 0x10 0x56 0xFE

#org @move2
#raw 0x56 0xFE

#org @1
= Hey kiddo! I didn't expect that\nyou'd wake up so quick! Sorry..\lbad joke.\lAnyways I went to visit Prof.\lAcacia and she told me that she'd\lbe delighted to meet you. Now hurry\lup. Dawn Town is right up ahead.\nSee ya later kid!

#org @move3
#raw 0x03 0x07 0x00 0x04 0x04 0x04 0x04 0x04 0x04 0x54 0xFE
help?
__________________
  #217    
Old January 9th, 2009 (05:30 PM).
пзо's Avatar
пзо пзо is offline
zzirRusty
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 223
Have you Set the person ID to 250. and I say to use
Msgbox @1 0x2
Because its lock and face player in one.

Any other clues as to whats wrong if that dont work.
__________________
| Pokémon Obsidian | Pokémon Mystical Glacier |
Yeah, I said it, Pokémon Mystical Glacier..
Its comming back.. Better than ever.
Along side Pokémon Obsidian.
  #218    
Old January 9th, 2009 (05:35 PM). Edited January 9th, 2009 by Binary.
Binary's Avatar
Binary Binary is offline
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 3,994
Quote originally posted by пзо:
Have you Set the person ID to 250. and I say to use
Msgbox @1 0x2
Because its lock and face player in one.

Any other clues as to whats wrong if that dont work.
Yes, but I set the person ID to 03D3, it still doesn't work. Thanks about the boxset idea though.
EDIT:
It worked XD
__________________
  #219    
Old January 9th, 2009 (06:29 PM).
Popstar Leafeon's Avatar
Popstar Leafeon Popstar Leafeon is offline
Rose's Protegé
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Autumn Villa, Twi Region
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 104
I'm having yet another problem hacking Fire Red... It's about Running Shoes. diegoisawesome helped me before, but it screwed up again, and now not even he can get it to work. For some reason, though, it works perfectly when he uses it. But when I use it, it fails. Will someone please help me find out what's wrong with this?

Spoiler:
'---------------
#org 0x34ED0D
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x82F
if 0x1 goto 0x834ED31
msgbox 0x834ED3C MSG_NORMAL '"Before I forget, put on your\nrunn..."
fanfare 0x13E
setflag 0x82F
msgbox 0x834ED6E MSG_NORMAL '"[black_fr]You put on your Running ..."
release
end

'---------------
#org 0x34ED31
msgbox 0x834EDA2 MSG_NORMAL '"You already put on your Running Sh..."
release
end


'---------
' Strings
'---------
#org 0x34ED3C
= Before I forget, put on your\nrunning shoes, [player].

#org 0x34ED6E
= [black_fr]You put on your Running Shoes! Hold \nB to run!

#org 0x34EDA2
= You already put on your Running Shoes.
__________________
Why is the rum always gone?






  #220    
Old January 10th, 2009 (05:19 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by Autumn Skye:
I'm having yet another problem hacking Fire Red... It's about Running Shoes. diegoisawesome helped me before, but it screwed up again, and now not even he can get it to work. For some reason, though, it works perfectly when he uses it. But when I use it, it fails. Will someone please help me find out what's wrong with this?

Spoiler:
'---------------
#org 0x34ED0D
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x82F
if 0x1 goto 0x834ED31
msgbox 0x834ED3C MSG_NORMAL '"Before I forget, put on your\nrunn..."
fanfare 0x13E
setflag 0x82F
msgbox 0x834ED6E MSG_NORMAL '"[black_fr]You put on your Running ..."
release
end

'---------------
#org 0x34ED31
msgbox 0x834EDA2 MSG_NORMAL '"You already put on your Running Sh..."
release
end


'---------
' Strings
'---------
#org 0x34ED3C
= Before I forget, put on your\nrunning shoes, [player].

#org 0x34ED6E
= [black_fr]You put on your Running Shoes! Hold \nB to run!

#org 0x34EDA2
= You already put on your Running Shoes.
The script seems perfectly normal... what does not work?
Maybe you have alrerady used flag 0x82f in your rom?
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #221    
Old January 10th, 2009 (06:32 AM).
diegoisawesome's Avatar
diegoisawesome diegoisawesome is offline
Please understand
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Goldenrod City, Johto
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 974
Quote originally posted by Andryandrew:
The script seems perfectly normal... what does not work?
Maybe you have alrerady used flag 0x82f in your rom?
Btw, 0x82F is the running shoes flag.
__________________


My other resources:
My Website
diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
GBA Intro Manager
  #222    
Old January 10th, 2009 (07:09 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by diegoisawesome:
Btw, 0x82F is the running shoes flag.
Yes, but the script say that you had already recieved running shoes if 0x82F is set... naturally you already have running shoes in this case xd
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #223    
Old January 10th, 2009 (10:19 AM).
EP_DarkSol EP_DarkSol is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Gender:
Posts: 4
I have a quick question. I have a certain script that announces "This Dratini looks familiar..." and then gives you a dratini. It works flawlessly, but after compiling, and then re-opening, it has a lot of (un-used) extra code in it involving the coin case, and several different checkcoin commands...


Any reason why? It's not a problem, but it's a bit aggravating.

I'm using PKSV as a script editor, by the way. Thanks in advance.
  #224    
Old January 10th, 2009 (10:59 AM).
Medo0 Medo0 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
HEY GUYS
I Found this Script here [Page -6-]
Quote:
#org 0x2D513F
setvar 0x4060 0x37
givepokemon 0x4060 0x8 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
fanfare 0x13E
msgbox @player 0x4
waitfanfare
closeonkeypress
hidesprite LASTTALKED
setflag 0x828
release
end

#org @player
[player] recieved a Vulpix!
i have a person that will give you a Vulpix

Now
1st How to change the pokemon that you will receive [ i don't know ids ]
2nd the offset for the person is "14D6CD" do i have to change only the "2D513F" to
"14D6CD"

Pleas help
  #225    
Old January 10th, 2009 (01:12 PM).
Hoshiko Aki's Avatar
Hoshiko Aki Hoshiko Aki is offline
Avatar rules
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 109
Thats my Script.

Code:
#dynamic 0x26ECB8

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
setvar 0x8008 0x9
call 0x1A8CAD
checkflag 0x1000
if 0x1 goto @how
msgbox @yesno 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x0
if 0x1 goto @too
call 0x1A8CBD
compare 0x8004 0x6
if 0x4 goto @too
call 0x1A8CC9
comparevars2 LASTRESULT 0x8009
if 0x5 goto @not
call 0x1A8CD9
msgbox @thanksalot 0x4
setflag 0x1000
release
end

#org @not
bufferpokemon 0x0 0x27
msgbox @not2 0x4
release
end

#org @too
bufferpokemon 0x0 0xD3
msgbox @too2 0x4
release
end

#org @how
msgbox @old 0x4
release
end

#org @thanksalot
= Thanks \nI really mean it!

#org @not2
= That's not [buffer1]\nYou have it or not?

#org @too2
= Dammit, I wanted one [buffer1]!

#org @yesno
= Hey there!\nDo you have a [buffer1]?\lWant to trade it for my\l[buffer2]?

#org @old
= I miss [buffer2]\nYour [buffer1] is doing fine.
He say a don't know comparevars2 on line 17. how can i fix this?

It's a trade script
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:30 AM.