The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #9426    
Old May 20th, 2009, 08:27 AM
simonrule18's Avatar
simonrule18
Iwant to create my own pokemon
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to simonrule18 Send a message via Yahoo to simonrule18
My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
"System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
What I have to do, to make it working?
  #9427    
Old May 20th, 2009, 09:52 AM
eraserhead
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender:
I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
Any ideas???
  #9428    
Old May 20th, 2009, 09:57 AM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
"System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
What I have to do, to make it working?
This was answered already. Please use the search function, 'cause I've answered ages ago.


Quote:
Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
Any ideas???
Looks like the map got screwed up. Try resizing it and/or re-importing it and see if the problem is fixed or not.
__________________
  #9429    
Old May 20th, 2009, 10:06 AM
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
OK my hack saves good.
I have some questions:
1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
3.I saw on detinyjagold's tut on resizing OW a program that can resize OW's named OW resizer\changer but I didn't found her,somebody knows where?
  #9430    
Old May 20th, 2009, 10:17 AM
RaycrowX's Avatar
RaycrowX
Beginning ROM Hacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Jenison, MI
Gender:
I have an Advance Map question:

I am in the process of replacing all of the Safari Zone maps (FireRed) with my own maps. There are 9 in total, 4 area maps and 5 house maps. I have 5 big areas that I need to insert, and when I insert 4 of them into the 4 area maps it is fine. But when I insert the last one into the house map, it seems like it is overwriting maps and is really glitchy when I play through it (ie. the events are there, but on a different map, or I am stuck and all I can see is the border block). Is it possible to insert a map bigger than the original without it overwriting the next one? I thought it was, but I'm not sure it is because of this problem. Any help would be appreciated.
  #9431    
Old May 20th, 2009, 10:29 AM
eraserhead
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender:
Sorry But what do you mean by importing? I tried re-sizing but it's still Dark
  #9432    
Old May 20th, 2009, 10:37 AM
Pokémon Nerd
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking


How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?





/ Pokémon Nerd
  #9433    
Old May 20th, 2009, 12:13 PM
RaycrowX's Avatar
RaycrowX
Beginning ROM Hacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Jenison, MI
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokémon Nerd View Post
Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking

How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?

/ Pokémon Nerd
Storyline can refer to any number of things. To me, it encompasses the whole game, including maps, events (scripts), trainers, among other things. There are tools to edit parts of the game, but as I said, all parts come together to form the storyline.

These tools can be used in their respective areas:

Maps/Other things: AdvanceMap, EliteMap
Scripting: XSE, PKSV, PokeScript
Trainers' Pokemon: PET, Advance-Trainer
Text: Advance-Text, various hex editors
and many others...

Read some of the tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section. These should help you understand more about ROM hacking.
  #9434    
Old May 20th, 2009, 12:38 PM
Xatoku's Avatar
Xatoku
Game Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
Um i don't know what happened but when I press the start button for my hack, where it shows the player's name and bag etc. The palette has the blue but then a bunch of random colours on the description box. Help?
  #9435    
Old May 20th, 2009, 03:57 PM
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
Attached Images
File Type: png Giratina Origin.png‎ (1.6 KB, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png Shaymin Sky.png‎ (832 Bytes, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png Rotom Frost.png‎ (912 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png Rotom fan.png‎ (930 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png Rotom Wash.png‎ (1,006 Bytes, 68 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #9436    
Old May 20th, 2009, 04:33 PM
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
try this thread...
hope it may help your resizing problems...
__________________
3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
SV: 1364 | Rock Safari: Dwebble, Corsola and Barbaracle
  #9437    
Old May 20th, 2009, 07:43 PM
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Quote:
try this thread...
hope it may help your resizing problems...
Oh, that's how, thanks for the help but should it be like these

Don't mind the palette of Charmander's back sprite



Sorry if I'm a slow-learner.
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm

Last edited by 874521; May 21st, 2009 at 05:39 AM.
  #9438    
Old May 21st, 2009, 08:53 AM
PaulH
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
  #9439    
Old May 21st, 2009, 09:00 AM
Larsie13
Gone
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 23
Nature: Modest
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulH View Post
I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
That's called the Border Block. It's in the upper right corner of the Map View tab in A-Map. It's what's shown around the edges of the map, in this case the grey boxes. Change them to tile #000, the first one in the tileset. That's probably what you want, since it's an in-house map.
  #9440    
Old May 21st, 2009, 09:05 AM
PaulH
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Yes, that was the problem was. Thank you for the help!
  #9441    
Old May 21st, 2009, 09:27 AM
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
and if possible,can those hackers make a rom base with the 98 spaces?(because I heard that it's hard to do)
  #9442    
Old May 21st, 2009, 09:54 AM
Robert Conley's Avatar
Robert Conley
GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Is there a way to change the wild encounter text?

ex:
Default: Wild insert pokemon name here appeared

Changed to: ZOMG that insert pokemon name here scared the crap out of me!!!
__________________
  #9443    
Old May 21st, 2009, 10:48 AM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misty Sama View Post
Is there a way to change the wild encounter text?

ex:
Default: Wild insert pokemon name here appeared

Changed to: ZOMG that insert pokemon name here scared the crap out of me!!!
Just like any other text in the game. You can use any hex editor that supports table or eventually A-Text, though I would suggest the first option.
__________________
  #9444    
Old May 21st, 2009, 12:33 PM
PlatniumPiano's Avatar
PlatniumPiano
You are now breathing manually
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Yesterday
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
I have a question regarding XSE and Advance Map.
I'm having trouble getting the scripts too... well work lol and was hoping if I could get some help.

Here's a sample script that I did (offest found with FSF, Using XSE and Advance Map to open the script.)

Spoiler:

#dynamic 0x1E5A2F
#org @main
lock
faceplayer
message @speak
boxset 0x6
release
end

#org @speak
= This is a message!


Now I'm pretty sure I didn't have a scripting error, but the problem is after I finish writing the script. I complie the script to the ROM and when I close XSE it asks "do you want to save the file" (or something like that). I hit yes and it saves the script as a .rbc file. Now when I play my ROM and go up to the person that the scipt is assigned to, i hear a click noise, and nothing happens. When I go back to Advance Map to see what the problem is, I open up the script again. Low and Behold none of my script is in the offset. This happens everytime I try to edit/create a script.

How can I fix this or what am I doing n00bishly wrong?
(BTW I'm using a Ruby ROM)

Thanks in advance!
  #9445    
Old May 21st, 2009, 03:40 PM
ensoriki
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
Eventually yes, using ASM. Besides... only releasing would be prevented, right? That is, you would still be able to trade it on another game.

To remind the contest.
I asked if it was possible to make the pokemon I give the player (the starter) impossible to release. In that for story purposes they could not release the pokemon, as it plays a role in it.
ASM means Advance starter right or something else? I assumed it was Advance starter (manager?) but I'm likely wrong.
What do you mean by eventually, as in it's not possible at the moment?

In term's of trade's, I don't necessarily wish for it to be able to be traded either...but if theres no way around it then...
  #9446    
Old May 21st, 2009, 10:31 PM
Teknoe's Avatar
Teknoe
The one, the only.
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Asking my question again, is it possible to edit the bobbing sprites of the pokemon in your party for Firered? Pokepic does it for Ruby and Sapphire but it doesn't work for Firered.
  #9447    
Old May 21st, 2009, 11:53 PM
Kurayamiblack's Avatar
Kurayamiblack
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Gender:
Okay, my question has something to do with an already existing (but seemingly gone) tool and also involves coding. Because of the rules this site has set-up, I couldn't think of a better place to ask (unless I idiotically overlooked a Coding Forum).

Anyway, my question is about the LTMEP (Learnable TM Editor Pro) tool. I don't know who made it (there's not "I mad this" ttext files included) and the original topic seems to be missing from the Toolbox forum entirely.

Now to business. The tool seems to read some coding from a pair of external text files called "BPRE" and BPGE" which I'm pretty sure are the ID codes for Fire Red and Leaf Green. These text files contain small coding that help the tool identify things within the ROM. However, there's no files for Ruby, Sapphire, or Emerald. The tool doesn't load the ROM without these files so the tool doesn't work on R/S/E. However, I figured since the coding is so short, maybe someone around her might recognize it an possibly provide the proper coding for at least Emerald version. Here are the coding I found.

BPRE:
[Dataoffset]
start=2436048
offset=2388129
offset2=4565004
HMnum=7

BPGE:
[Dataoffset]
start=2436012
offset=2388093
offset2=4563500
HMnum=7

I figure with this info, maybe someone can backtrack to where the coding is found within the game and provide the equivilant coding for R/S/E (Primarily Emerald). I would greatly appreciate any and all help with this problem or if I'm posting in the wrong place (which I strangely get the feeling I am), then direct me to a place where I'd be more likely to recieve help.
  #9448    
Old May 22nd, 2009, 12:10 AM
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
1. How the change the order of the pokedex in fire red?
2. Can you expand the free space of a rom?
3. How to change the color of the back sprite?
A. When I inserted the indexed back sprite of Turtwig indexed by other person, in UnLz-gba, I did these steps on DJG's tutorial:


"Type the offset on the 'Image Offset' box. Don't remove those two zeros.
Click on the OK button and you're done. If a pop-up window appears and states 'Ptr found at <offsets go here>. Changed.'.., then it means that you have successfully inserted a new sprite, or rather replaced an old sprite for a new one! Horay!
You can do the same for it's palettes, of if you're too lazy to run a search for free offsets, you can use APE or just check the 'Export Palette', but remember to uncheck the 'Automatically Fix Pointers'."
but I didn't check 'Export Palette' and didn't uncheck 'Automatically Fix Pointers' and the color is the real color.

B. When I inserted the indexed back sprite of Giratina Origin Form indexed by myself, in UnLz-gba, I did the same step b
ut I also didn't check 'Export Pallete' and didn't also uncheck 'Automatically Fix Pointers' but the color is different.
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm

Last edited by 874521; May 22nd, 2009 at 12:30 AM.
  #9449    
Old May 22nd, 2009, 12:29 AM
Kalsard's Avatar
Kalsard
Looking for time travellers.
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Zealand
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
1. How the change the order of the pokedex in fire red?
2. Can you expand the free space of a rom?
not sure about 1, i heard something about ASM
No.2 - Go to XSE and under one of the options at the top, theres a rom resizer,
press expand
__________________

"What I have shown you is reality. What you remember, that is the illusion."

  #9450    
Old May 22nd, 2009, 12:31 AM
Popstar Leafeon's Avatar
Popstar Leafeon
Rose's Protegé
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Autumn Villa, Twi Region
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Seems this wasn't answered ages ago when it was asked, so I'll ask it myself, since I need it answered too.
I'm trying to insert new music into a FireRed hack using Sappy, but everytime I load the ROM, the dang thing quits responding on me. It's frustrating, can someone please shed some light on how I could fix this?
__________________
Why is the rum always gone?






Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.