Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #10101    
Old June 28th, 2009 (05:23 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Yeah. I think ill put that in my hack. thansk for comfirming it for me.
__________________
._.
  #10102    
Old June 28th, 2009 (05:25 AM).
diegoisawesome's Avatar
diegoisawesome diegoisawesome is offline
Please understand
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Goldenrod City, Johto
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 972
Quote originally posted by Vednix:
By the looks of it, the normal pallette offset sand the shiny pallette offset and two different offsets. It would be a case of swapping the offsets around? But there would be the disadvantage that all fo them would be shiny though...

The onyl reason im suggesting this is becuase i used a few shiny tools which did not seem to work. so I though I could swap the pallettes around.

Also, anyone know a way of having eggs as starters?
Did you use callasm in a script?
__________________


My other resources:
My Website
diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
GBA Intro Manager
  #10103    
Old June 28th, 2009 (06:09 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Not as far as i know...

anyway, anyone know an excellent tutorial on inserting maps? The one i tired messed up my ROM
__________________
._.
  #10104    
Old June 28th, 2009 (07:25 AM).
DarkPrince304's Avatar
DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
Back to Hacking after exams!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PokeCommunity
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 167
What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset
__________________
I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







Click on the Banner to go to main thread
  #10105    
Old June 28th, 2009 (08:55 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Hey, i've looked for a long time and haven't found these, so I'm gonna ask: Where can i find a list of all the parameters for Pokemon? As in: AD is a cleffa (said in the XSE guide)
__________________
._.
  #10106    
Old June 28th, 2009 (09:00 AM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is online now
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 3,494
Send a message via Skype™ to Spherical Ice
You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.
__________________
  #10107    
Old June 28th, 2009 (09:04 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Quote originally posted by Spherical Ice:
You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.

Oh...ok then. Thanks Spherical Ice.
__________________
._.
  #10108    
Old June 28th, 2009 (01:29 PM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by Spherical Ice:
You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.
And you don't need to use the calc either. Example below:

Code:
#dynamic 0x800000
#include stdpoke.rbh

#org @start
givepokemon PKMN_MEWTWO 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
end
__________________
  #10109    
Old June 28th, 2009 (08:36 PM).
Exon's Avatar
Exon Exon is offline
Hacker in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 64
How do we figure out what numbers are needed for triggered scrpits? (green tiles in A-map) I know for diegoisawesome's tut on xse he used 0300 for the unknown and 4050 for the variable number. I've tried using those numbers, but they don't trigger the script, the person just walks right over it. Anyone one know what gives?
__________________
================


Looking for some great shiny pokemon? Check my thread out and maybe we can make a deal.
Thread -----> HERE
------------------------------
I specialize in poke'radaring in the snow and sandstorm areas :-)

Want to win free event pkmn? Go ----> HERE!!!
  #10110    
Old June 28th, 2009 (09:37 PM).
DarkPrince304's Avatar
DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
Back to Hacking after exams!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PokeCommunity
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 167
Quote originally posted by DarkPrince304:
What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset
Can anyone help me out also?
__________________
I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







Click on the Banner to go to main thread
  #10111    
Old June 28th, 2009 (10:31 PM).
Britani Knight's Avatar
Britani Knight Britani Knight is offline
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 26
Posts: 604
this might have been answered already, but I don't have the time to look through every page for it. So here is my question:

How can you upload screenshots, made on goldmap?
__________________

  #10112    
Old June 28th, 2009 (10:42 PM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Quote originally posted by eccool:
this might have been answered already, but I don't have the time to look through every page for it. So here is my question:

How can you upload screenshots, made on goldmap?

you can use any image hosting site. i recommend Photobucket. after that, copy the IMG one ito here.
__________________
._.
  #10113    
Old June 28th, 2009 (11:01 PM).
874521's Avatar
874521 874521 is offline
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 507
Quote originally posted by tropios:
well if i want to play there apears a message : the internal battery run dry.
It means that it works well.
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #10114    
Old June 28th, 2009 (11:33 PM).
Britani Knight's Avatar
Britani Knight Britani Knight is offline
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 26
Posts: 604
Quote originally posted by 874521:
It means that it works well.
uh it means you can't save. though you don't open up the start menu on the game to save, I think you go up to file and save, but with it saying the internal battery run dry, i don't know
__________________

  #10115    
Old June 28th, 2009 (11:47 PM).
level.'s Avatar
level. level. is offline
Forgot about user titles
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Yokohama
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 90
Quote originally posted by tropios:
well if i want to play there apears a message : the internal battery run dry.
Try reading the link that was posted a while ago.
Quote:
Should you wish to fix this, it can simply be fixed by navigating through the menu bar, selecting Options, opening the Emulator submenu and selecting "Real Time Clock".
  #10116    
Old June 29th, 2009 (08:17 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 254
Quote originally posted by Exon:
How do we figure out what numbers are needed for triggered scrpits? (green tiles in A-map) I know for diegoisawesome's tut on xse he used 0300 for the unknown and 4050 for the variable number. I've tried using those numbers, but they don't trigger the script, the person just walks right over it. Anyone one know what gives?
So you basically want to trigger the script? well, its as easy as compiling the script into the ROM, the making a new script in there with the offset of the script in the "script offset" box.
__________________
._.
  #10117    
Old June 29th, 2009 (08:45 AM).
DarkPrince304's Avatar
DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
Back to Hacking after exams!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PokeCommunity
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 167
2 questions

1st: What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset

2nd:
How do I change the sprite frame of a sprite on the same spot it is standing in a script?
__________________
I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







Click on the Banner to go to main thread
  #10118    
Old June 29th, 2009 (11:36 AM).
Doom Chaos's Avatar
Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
I don't have a title
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Nature: Calm
Posts: 44
I have problems with AdvanceMap again
I tried to use the connection manager, but it doesn't seem to work anymore. I changed the direction you leave Pallet Town (Right), connected it to a new Route, but everytime I try to exit Pallet Town, all I see is the border.
img3. imageshack.us/img3/944/notworking.png
(I need 15 posts or more.... damn)

I edited the border to show it's definately not part of the map edited. How do I fix it?
  #10119    
Old June 29th, 2009 (02:29 PM).
Novus's Avatar
Novus Novus is offline
The English Kiwi
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dorset, England
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 184
Quote originally posted by Doom Chaos:
I have problems with AdvanceMap again
I tried to use the connection manager, but it doesn't seem to work anymore. I changed the direction you leave Pallet Town (Right), connected it to a new Route, but everytime I try to exit Pallet Town, all I see is the border.
img3. imageshack.us/img3/944/notworking.png
(I need 15 posts or more.... damn)

I edited the border to show it's definately not part of the map edited. How do I fix it?
Have you connected the Route to Pallet Town as well as connecting Pallet Town to the Route?
__________________
"Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties"
  #10120    
Old June 29th, 2009 (04:10 PM).
Exon's Avatar
Exon Exon is offline
Hacker in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 64
Quote originally posted by Vednix:
So you basically want to trigger the script? well, its as easy as compiling the script into the ROM, the making a new script in there with the offset of the script in the "script offset" box.
Just compiling the script and allocating it to a script tile isn't working. I wanted to see if it would freeze if I set the unknow to 0000 and the variable number to 0000 as well, and it did. Yet I tried using the 0300 and 4050 from the diegoisawesome's tutorial and they didn't work.


So, does anyone know if there are particular numbers we need to use for unknown and variable number to get a script to work? ...and if so, how do we figure them out?
__________________
================


Looking for some great shiny pokemon? Check my thread out and maybe we can make a deal.
Thread -----> HERE
------------------------------
I specialize in poke'radaring in the snow and sandstorm areas :-)

Want to win free event pkmn? Go ----> HERE!!!
  #10121    
Old June 29th, 2009 (04:15 PM).
Samike360's Avatar
Samike360 Samike360 is offline
Lover of May
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ATL
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Posts: 397
^Sometimes try 0003 4051 and set the number below it to 2. Experiment around with those and see if it helps.
__________________





Please warm my eggs...I'll be sure to return the favor

From now one, if you haven't contacted me yet....I will not accept hacks unless they are at least in progressing hacks. So if you want my help, get some screenshots first.
  #10122    
Old June 29th, 2009 (05:16 PM). Edited June 30th, 2009 by Doom Chaos.
Doom Chaos's Avatar
Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
I don't have a title
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Nature: Calm
Posts: 44
<PROBLEM SOLVED>
There was an offset that wasn't supposed to be there.
  #10123    
Old June 29th, 2009 (07:06 PM).
MegaMaccer's Avatar
MegaMaccer MegaMaccer is offline
If a tree falls in a forest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Zealand
Age: 25
Posts: 276
For those who don't know me, I'm Mac, the guy with the Fakemon
I'm hacking fire red, and want to edit the background palette for the start of the rom where you choose whether you are male or female. I'm sure its easy enough to do, but I'm just not sure of the offset, or exactly how to do it Can anyone help?
__________________
Latest Torzach Updates:

The Hero sprite and Heroine overworlds, and Torzach's own Forum!
  #10124    
Old June 29th, 2009 (07:08 PM).
PlatniumPiano's Avatar
PlatniumPiano PlatniumPiano is offline
You are now breathing manually
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Yesterday
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 480
Quote originally posted by MegaMaccer:
For those who don't know me, I'm Mac, the guy with the Fakemon
I'm hacking fire red, and want to edit the background palette for the start of the rom where you choose whether you are male or female. I'm sure its easy enough to do, but I'm just not sure of the offset, or exactly how to do it Can anyone help?

Hmm. Well I think that you would use UNLZ to change the colors but for the palette you could probably get APE (Advanced Palette Editor) to do you job.
__________________

If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice.
  #10125    
Old June 29th, 2009 (09:51 PM).
DarkPrince304's Avatar
DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
Back to Hacking after exams!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PokeCommunity
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 167
@Mega Maccer:
This is it: 00460568

I am saying my question again
1st: What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset

2nd:
How do I change the sprite frame of a sprite on the same spot it is standing in a script?

Please help me
__________________
I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







Click on the Banner to go to main thread
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:54 AM.