The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #11051    
Old August 18th, 2009, 07:13 AM
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 20
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x View Post
what is the xse script for:

geting a cubone lv 15 with pokerus,

and an eevee lv 7 with a pokedex, and 5 pokeballs?

Thanks in advance, and please answer my other questions.

if theese questions get answered i can realese games, in progressing hacks, or finish the one in the scapbox.

in advance map (ruby)
how can you make a tree headbuttable?
what behavior byte do you use?
this is a simple question thread not a script thread try some script generators wild battles and give items
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11052    
Old August 18th, 2009, 08:37 AM
siper x's Avatar
siper x
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
this is a question thread, and a mod told me to post the questions here.
__________________
Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

Blood brother to Kroso
  #11053    
Old August 18th, 2009, 10:10 AM
Q-Bone
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Need help urgently!

I've tried putting a Munchlax Platinum Sprite into a Fire Red ROM. It worked, but it used the Palette of the Pokemon I replaced. When I put the Palette back to normal, and click 'Write to ROM', it says: "Compressed size is: 2CC. Which is too big. Aborting."

How do I solve this?
__________________
Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
  #11054    
Old August 18th, 2009, 10:12 AM
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote:
Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
this is a simple question thread not a script thread try some script generators wild battles and give items
It's okay to ask, but there's no guarantee that someone's going to answer...
__________________
  #11055    
Old August 18th, 2009, 10:21 AM
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q-Bone View Post
Need help urgently!

I've tried putting a Munchlax Platinum Sprite into a Fire Red ROM. It worked, but it used the Palette of the Pokemon I replaced. When I put the Palette back to normal, and click 'Write to ROM', it says: "Compressed size is: 2CC. Which is too big. Aborting."

How do I solve this?
Step one - download HackMew's Free Space Finder
Step two - open up the Calculator application from your start menu
Step three - Click the little circle in the top left that says 'hex' next to it.
Step four - enter 2CC in your calculator
Step five - click the little circle up top with 'dec' next to it
Step six - open up Free Space Finder and search an amount of bytes equal to the number your calculator just gave you
Step seven - In unLZ try to write your picture to the ROM and when the box pops up with the offsets enter the offset FSF gave you into the box labeled 'image offset'
Step eight - make sure you have the boxes 'export image' and 'automatically fix pointers' checked, then write it to the ROM
Step nine - open it up in your VBA and test it
Step ten - enjoy your newly inserted pokepic
__________________
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11056    
Old August 18th, 2009, 10:30 AM
Q-Bone
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt_09 View Post
Step one - download HackMew's Free Space Finder
Step two - open up the Calculator application from your start menu
Step three - Click the little circle in the top left that says 'hex' next to it.
Step four - enter 2CC in your calculator
Step five - click the little circle up top with 'dec' next to it
Step six - open up Free Space Finder and search an amount of bytes equal to the number your calculator just gave you
Step seven - In unLZ try to write your picture to the ROM and when the box pops up with the offsets enter the offset FSF gave you into the box labeled 'image offset'
Step eight - make sure you have the boxes 'export image' and 'automatically fix pointers' checked, then write it to the ROM
Step nine - open it up in your VBA and test it
Step ten - enjoy your newly inserted pokepic
Thanks for the suggestion, but I actually found out that I could just import the file again, then it worked. I must've made a mistake earlier. Sorry for your trouble.
__________________
Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
  #11057    
Old August 18th, 2009, 10:53 AM
siper x's Avatar
siper x
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
1 more question.

how do you edit ghosts (tower before scope)?

PLEASE ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!
__________________
Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

Blood brother to Kroso
  #11058    
Old August 18th, 2009, 11:30 AM
Q-Bone
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
I have two questions:

1) I replaced the Aerodactyl Sprite with a Munchlax Sprite. In game the Munchlax is floating and has a shadow underneath it. How do I fix this?

2) This may sound quite noobish, but after I edit a Script, then compile, when I look back at it, it is the same as before I edited it. How do I fix it?
__________________
Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
  #11059    
Old August 18th, 2009, 11:33 AM
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q-Bone View Post
I have two questions:

1) I replaced the Aerodactyl Sprite with a Munchlax Sprite. In game the Munchlax is floating and has a shadow underneath it. How do I fix this?

2) This may sound quite noobish, but after I edit a Script, then compile, when I look back at it, it is the same as before I edited it. How do I fix it?
Tried Wichu's Tool in the Toolbox for No. 1?
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11060    
Old August 18th, 2009, 11:37 AM
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x View Post
1 more question.

how do you edit ghosts (tower before scope)?

PLEASE ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!
You mean the picture of the ghost? Open up unLZ and go to 1937. That's where the picture is stored.
__________________
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11061    
Old August 18th, 2009, 11:39 AM
Q-Bone
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post


Tried Wichu's Tool in the Toolbox for No. 1?
I've downloaded it now in a matter of fact. Know anything about the Script?
  #11062    
Old August 18th, 2009, 11:49 AM
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q-Bone View Post
I've downloaded it now in a matter of fact. Know anything about the Script?
Sorry, I'm not a scripter, and it has been a while since I touched XSE... Are you sure you compiled it to the right offset? And used that same offset in Advance Map? Normally, i put scripts in Free Space and Compile them, that normally works...
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11063    
Old August 18th, 2009, 12:01 PM
Q-Bone
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post


Sorry, I'm not a scripter, and it has been a while since I touched XSE... Are you sure you compiled it to the right offset? And used that same offset in Advance Map? Normally, i put scripts in Free Space and Compile them, that normally works...
No, what I mean is after I've compiled a Script for the first time, and I go back to edit it later, changes which are made after the first time it has been compiled do not get put in the Script.

Basically, I can make a Script, but after it's first Compile, it is uneditable. Is this normal?
  #11064    
Old August 18th, 2009, 12:58 PM
siper x's Avatar
siper x
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
no how do you edit it like other pokemon moves, and stuff.

PLEASE ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

Blood brother to Kroso
  #11065    
Old August 18th, 2009, 01:00 PM
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x View Post
no how do you edit it like other pokemon moves, and stuff.
You can't.

Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x
PLEASE ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is actually a very annoying thing to post and will likely cause people to not help you.
__________________
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11066    
Old August 18th, 2009, 02:02 PM
rstar095's Avatar
rstar095
Baby Seal Clubber
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NewFoundland
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Ive been searching high and low for a script that gives me a national dex. Ive seen two people ask it and it wasnt fully answered. Ive been able to add a regular pokedex but not a national. can someone just give me a script that gives yo a national dex... please
  #11067    
Old August 18th, 2009, 05:11 PM
siper x's Avatar
siper x
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
well in every place that's a help thread my questions are ignored, so i lost my patients.
sorry.
__________________
Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

Blood brother to Kroso
  #11068    
Old August 18th, 2009, 05:39 PM
TehBazzard's Avatar
TehBazzard
Main creator of FireRed+
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Is there any program that would allow me to change the name of certain moves in the game? Like if I wanted to rename a move into something else, like Bite into Chew for example.
  #11069    
Old August 18th, 2009, 06:14 PM
Cello's Avatar
Cello
Tonight!
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: get the mascot involved
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
About tile insertion for roms like fire red:
Is it possible to insert a bunch of tiles into a tile set with more than a 16 color palette (using advancedmap)?
If not, could I do each tile separately, or would this take up too much space or something?

Last edited by Cello; August 18th, 2009 at 07:44 PM.
  #11070    
Old August 18th, 2009, 08:49 PM
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by rstar095 View Post
Ive been searching high and low for a script that gives me a national dex. Ive seen two people ask it and it wasnt fully answered. Ive been able to add a regular pokedex but not a national. can someone just give me a script that gives yo a national dex... please
This is actually a very simple question and I don't know why no one has answered it. I'm going to phrase it so it will be easy to find using a search. To activate the national pokedex, or nationaldex, use special 0x16F.

Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x
i lost my patients
Well, you'd better go catch them. Unless you're a surgeon, then... Your malpractice insurance rates must be through the roof.
Seriously though, sometimes you have to wait a while. Either people don't know the answer, they are too busy to help, they don't want to help, or it has been answered before. Try using the search tool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cello
About tile insertion for roms like fire red:
Is it possible to insert a bunch of tiles into a tile set with more than a 16 color palette (using advancedmap)?
If not, could I do each tile separately, or would this take up too much space or something?
You cannot use more than sixteen colors at a time, and the first color on the palette is the background and will not show up. But remember, you have twelve palettes to work with. If you use the second color on the palette in palette zero, green, it will be the second color on the palette no matter which palette you use. It would be brown in palette one, red in palette two, blue in palette three, etc. Of course you can always edit the palettes.
__________________
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11071    
Old August 18th, 2009, 09:13 PM
3dd13's Avatar
3dd13
Advanced Music Remixer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Alabama! The Heart of Hell!
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to 3dd13
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dd13 View Post
i have installed all the files nessecary to fun yape (.net 2.0, the vb6 runtime files) and it still doesnt work... i get an 0xc000007b error. i dont know why...
can someone help me? i really need yape to work again.
__________________
"The power spoken of in mythology... I didn't just make it obey me, I made it my own!"
3DS Friend Code (Pokemon Y) 2294-5522-8562
  #11072    
Old August 19th, 2009, 02:10 AM
Thrace's Avatar
Thrace
@tion
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dd13 View Post
can someone help me? i really need yape to work again.
I did a quick google search and it might be that you have the WORM_KLEZ.E virus. But thats probably not right. I don't what else it might be though, sorry.

Why not use Darthatron's Pokemon Edit Pro? It can do most of what YAPE can do.
__________________
  #11073    
Old August 19th, 2009, 04:01 AM
Cello's Avatar
Cello
Tonight!
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: get the mascot involved
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt_09 View Post
You cannot use more than sixteen colors at a time, and the first color on the palette is the background and will not show up. But remember, you have twelve palettes to work with. If you use the second color on the palette in palette zero, green, it will be the second color on the palette no matter which palette you use. It would be brown in palette one, red in palette two, blue in palette three, etc. Of course you can always edit the palettes.
Thank you very much for your response!
So you're saying that for one batch of the tiles I use palette 0 for their colors, and for the second batch of tiles just use palette 1 for their colors?

You see, I'm trying to add in some revamped HG/SS houses into a fire red hack but the 16 colors thing was stopping me.

Thanks again. :D
  #11074    
Old August 19th, 2009, 05:05 AM
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cello View Post
Thank you very much for your response!
So you're saying that for one batch of the tiles I use palette 0 for their colors, and for the second batch of tiles just use palette 1 for their colors?

You see, I'm trying to add in some revamped HG/SS houses into a fire red hack but the 16 colors thing was stopping me.

Thanks again. :D
Pretty much. You can have them all in the same tileset too. :D
__________________
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11075    
Old August 19th, 2009, 05:23 AM
Cello's Avatar
Cello
Tonight!
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: get the mascot involved
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt_09 View Post
Pretty much. You can have them all in the same tileset too. :D
Awesome! You've rekindled my burning desire to hack a rom. x]
I was afraid I couldn't put the houses in, which made me upset.

Thanks again!
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.