The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #101    
Old February 23rd, 2010, 05:34 PM
cheatfreak23's Avatar
cheatfreak23
Commander&Chief of cheatcodes
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Anywhere, for Ive mastered Walk Through Walls!
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky

Advertise here
Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
A good one to use is DesMuMe, but it has one problem: IT LAGS. No$GBA is good, but some games won't run correctly (The game telling you to remove and reinsert the game cartridge).
Sometimes, I wish my DS didnt die on me. The battery was completely dead. Had to get rid of it...

No$GBA will not play any of my games. DesMuMe will, but the thing is: The screen wont show anything correctly.

Last edited by cheatfreak23; February 23rd, 2010 at 09:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #102    
Old February 24th, 2010, 06:18 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Do you have Cartridge Backup set on FLASH 512K?
If you don't have that setting No$GBA won't work.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #103    
Old February 24th, 2010, 08:34 AM
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
The fine line between in|sanity
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheatfreak23 View Post
Sometimes, I wish my DS didnt die on me. The battery was completely dead. Had to get rid of it...

No$GBA will not play any of my games. DesMuMe will, but the thing is: The screen wont show anything correctly.
Try changing the 3D settings to SoftRazier (I believe that's how its spelled). The Pokemon on the D/P/Pt/HG/SS will render correctly if the 3D is set correctly.
__________________

Pairs:
Kevin, Echidna
Follow me on Twitter! @TeamFail
Alt 1, リザードン
Miiverse
Pokémon Hackers Online
Alt 2: Jack Cayman



[04:20.39] <@GoGo> I WILL INSERT WITH PLEASURE
[04:20.45] <@GoGo> shut it Bela

[05:41.55] <Team_Fail> Blue Spider is interesting, but #MEHMasterRace
[05:42.20] <diegoisawesome> Team_Fail: Sounds like a bunch of unmotivated people that still want to try to take over the world
Reply With Quote
  #104    
Old February 25th, 2010, 01:45 AM
cheatfreak23's Avatar
cheatfreak23
Commander&Chief of cheatcodes
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Anywhere, for Ive mastered Walk Through Walls!
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Irony is that I already deleted the files due to frustrations. As for the Pokemon games: The opening TV scene played, but after that, the screen was black. And for the Castlevania game, I managed to get to the 'draw on screen' part, but didnt know what to do...Im getting No$GBA and the games again.

EDIT: Ive decided to just say screw it with the NDS emulators and games. Its way too freaking confusing, what with all the different emulator options and the fact half dont work at all and half dont work right!

Last edited by cheatfreak23; February 25th, 2010 at 03:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #105    
Old March 4th, 2010, 11:26 PM
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny.
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Cheatfreak - Platinum works on no$ o.o
Try putting on the sound (in options) and changing NDS backup. Also, make sure the rom is clean.
Explorers of time/darkness work with No$ as well, only explorer's of sky needs desmume
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #106    
Old March 7th, 2010, 06:34 AM
angrybanana5000
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Is there any way to trade wirelessly through no$gba yet?
Reply With Quote
  #107    
Old March 7th, 2010, 02:16 PM
Totod!le's Avatar
Totod!le
« SUCCESS
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I downloaded a Pokemon Ruby ROM and when I get to the New Game and Option menus, it wont let me go any further. What do I do?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #108    
Old March 16th, 2010, 05:10 PM
Scathe's Avatar
Scathe
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Okay. I quite often see Pokemon Platinum or HeartGold/SoulSilver Wi-Fi battles on youtube. They are in really good quality, emulator quality, and I was just wondering how I would get my VS Recorder videos to record in amazing quality like that I see.

Along with that - VBA and No$GBA both save the same file extension (.sav, but on n$g, it is .SAV), but when I put the .SAV file from no$gba to the VBA folder (along w/ the ROM), it makes me start a new game, any way to fix that?

A third note - Is there a way to fix that "internal clock" business?

PLEASE PM ME IF YOU KNOW THE ANSWERS! Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #109    
Old March 16th, 2010, 10:53 PM
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny.
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Is there any way to trade wirelessly through no$gba yet?
No. No$ has not been updated for several years.
You can only use Pokesav to hack Pokemon into your party.

I downloaded a Pokemon Ruby ROM and when I get to the New Game and Option menus, it wont let me go any further. What do I do?
There have been many problems with the GBA roms. What do you mean by 'it won't go any further', can you not continue with a game, does it not save, what do you mean?

Scathe- PM'ed with answers
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #110    
Old March 17th, 2010, 10:01 PM
Darkerm's Avatar
Darkerm
Darkness is Not always Evil
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Can anyone help me? I want to play Pokemon Platinum in no$gba. Can anyone tell me the best setting for it so than I can play is normal speed and without crashing the image.
__________________


"My Hack"


Banner By "YAS"
Avatar By "HackMew"
Reply With Quote
  #111    
Old March 17th, 2010, 10:09 PM
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny.
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
USING NO$GBA 2.6a

Unlimited MHZ Disaster 50%
Start Cartridge directly
24 bit true
nocash renderer
VGA (poppy bright)
Auto (GBA backup)
Auto (NDS backup)
Darkness (solar sensor)
Digital mono (fast) [unless you want the game to be unbearably slow. No sound causes freeze when Pokemon faints.]
Low (10 kHz) [again, for speed]
None/disabled (multiboot)
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #112    
Old March 18th, 2010, 01:46 AM
Darkerm's Avatar
Darkerm
Darkness is Not always Evil
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Thank you destiny for the information. I will try it.
__________________


"My Hack"


Banner By "YAS"
Avatar By "HackMew"
Reply With Quote
  #113    
Old March 18th, 2010, 05:41 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
For Platinum you can use normal settings if you re-set the Cartridge Backup to FLASH 512K.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #114    
Old March 19th, 2010, 09:28 PM
Scathe's Avatar
Scathe
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Hey this might be stupid but I'm playing Platinum on DeSmuME, and whenever I start a new game, after the part with the TV, the screen goes black. I want to play on DeSmuME instead of no$gba... or do I have to play on n$g?
Reply With Quote
  #115    
Old March 19th, 2010, 10:42 PM
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny.
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Scathe- Use no$gba 2.6a for almost every DS game. DeSmuME is unbearably slow. After the part with the TV, keep pressing the A button.
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #116    
Old March 20th, 2010, 08:36 AM
Scathe's Avatar
Scathe
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destiny. View Post
Scathe- Use no$gba 2.6a for almost every DS game. DeSmuME is unbearably slow. After the part with the TV, keep pressing the A button.
But the graphics on no$gba mess up all the time :/
Reply With Quote
  #117    
Old March 20th, 2010, 11:56 AM
neosiotype
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
I having a question about actually saving in the game...

I'm using visualboy adv and I realize I could just save via the emulator, however as I progress with my hack I one day want to burn it to a flash cart and play on a gba. Will this problem still occur and prevent me from saving? I'm guessing it was put in place to prevent bootlegs, I dunno.
Reply With Quote
  #118    
Old March 20th, 2010, 07:16 PM
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny.
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scathe View Post
But the graphics on no$gba mess up all the time :/
It's more than playable xD
DesMuMe kills me, I can't bear the lag :3
I think no$ still deals with Roms better :/
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #119    
Old March 20th, 2010, 10:36 PM
agent destroyer's Avatar
agent destroyer
pokemon prof. for team rocket
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: in a deep dark carvern plotting to take over the world. HA HA HA!
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Im new to emulation and so far it has put me on the verge of insanity.
so im county on the kindness of strangers on the internet to give me a links to download a working pokemon platinum rom and emulation that will run it and instuctions on how to get running. thank-you
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Too tall.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #120    
Old March 20th, 2010, 11:36 PM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scathe View Post
But the graphics on no$gba mess up all the time :/
Well not for Platinum
If you have the right version, Platinum works like a charm


Quote:
Originally Posted by agent destroyer View Post
Im new to emulation and so far it has put me on the verge of insanity.
so im county on the kindness of strangers on the internet to give me a links to download a working pokemon platinum rom and emulation that will run it and instuctions on how to get running. thank-you
Sorry but you have to use google.
Links to ROMs are not allowed here.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #121    
Old March 21st, 2010, 10:05 AM
Scathe's Avatar
Scathe
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
Well not for Platinum
If you have the right version, Platinum works like a charm
What version? Can you link it in a PM?
Reply With Quote
  #122    
Old March 23rd, 2010, 08:40 AM
RED BARON
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Gender: Male
How do I open the ROMs on my Mac? I downloaded the emulator but can't open the ROMs to play. Help please???
Reply With Quote
  #123    
Old March 23rd, 2010, 10:58 AM
Mewtrice's Avatar
Mewtrice
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
your problem is either the emulator you downloaded doesent work or you cant play ROMs on mac I wouldn't know I dont know much about mac sorry

Well I hope I helped !
__________________
Mew going once! Mew going twice! Mew going trice! Mewtrice!
Reply With Quote
  #124    
Old March 24th, 2010, 07:00 AM
RED BARON
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Gender: Male
damn, i still can't figure it out. Thanks anyways. Anyone else know?
Reply With Quote
  #125    
Old March 25th, 2010, 06:19 AM
RED BARON
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Gender: Male
okay I got them to work but I can't save them, Can anyone help with that?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.