Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Fifth Generation
Reload this Page B W Quick Questions

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Fifth Generation Are Pokémon slaves to humans? Team Plasma thinks so. Travel the Unova region and prove them wrong in Black & White, and then return two years later in Black2 & White2.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #376    
Old March 14th, 2011 (01:52 PM).
Kenshin5's Avatar
Kenshin5 Kenshin5 is offline
Wanderer
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 4,391
Quote originally posted by TheMysteryEgg:
I'm still a slow player so what does Clay have?
Spoiler:
Krokorok Lv. 29
- Crunch
- Swagger
- Bulldoze
- Torment
Palpitoad Lv. 29
- Muddy Water
- Aqua Ring
- Bulldoze
- Bubblebeam
Excadrill Lv. 31
- Slash
- Rock Slide
- Bulldoze
- Hone Claws

Here is Clays team.
__________________

Brian - 0089 1621 6313 - White

  #377    
Old March 14th, 2011 (01:57 PM).
PatJamma's Avatar
PatJamma PatJamma is offline
♪I can hear my heart bell♪
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: A secret place at Lake of Rage
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 475
Where's the entrance to Mistralton Cave? and do I need surf to access it? One last one: where do I get surf? Thanks!
__________________
Lies! I was never here! Purple taste like crayons!
Signature under construction
  #378    
Old March 14th, 2011 (02:10 PM).
Nicknchewy Nicknchewy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
I beat the game I traded for a thundurus and a tornadus and I went to the abundant shrine and interacted with it but landurus won't show up. What is wrong?
  #379    
Old March 14th, 2011 (02:27 PM).
Manila Luzon's Avatar
Manila Luzon Manila Luzon is offline
no one mourns the wicked
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 3,979
Quote originally posted by Pwnyta Jockey:
I think you get Surf at Victory Road. I think.
Go west from Driftveil City to reach Mistralton. Surf east FROM this old bald guy near a "healing house", just BEFORE the Driftveil side access to Chargestone Cave.
Nu uh, Surf isn't found there.

Quote originally posted by Nicknchewy:
I beat the game I traded for a thundurus and a tornadus and I went to the abundant shrine and interacted with it but landurus won't show up. What is wrong?
I think you may have to have the Thundurus/Tornadus from your own game, as well as a traded one, not both traded.

Quote originally posted by PatJamma:
Where's the entrance to Mistralton Cave? and do I need surf to access it? One last one: where do I get surf? Thanks!
Once you have the Mistralton badge continue up to ridge mountain, there you encounter a battle with Cheren after, Alder appears and gives you HM 03 Surf.
__________________
→ there's no fight we cannot win
→ just you and I
→ defying gravity

→ with you and I
→ defying gravity

→ 1349 6159 4149
26 / 05 / 15
  #380    
Old March 14th, 2011 (02:40 PM).
Pwnyta Jockey Pwnyta Jockey is offline
Bees Hate You, Pwnyta!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Edmonton (UTC -6)
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 342
Which english named Pokemon NEED a nickname to be GTS traded?
- am aware of "Coffin Ghost" and "Haxorus"
__________________
http://kol.coldfront.net/thekolwiki/index.php/Bees_Hate_You
  #381    
Old March 14th, 2011 (02:53 PM).
Burningfenix's Avatar
Burningfenix Burningfenix is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada Alberta
Age: 24
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 116
Is there anyway you can get Tornados recorded on ur pokedex on your white version so i can look him up for trade in the GTS? kinda like how in diamond u could see a picture of palkia
__________________


Diamond FC: 0474 3916 8499 <--Register this one unless i say so
Platinum FC: 0474 3825 6962
White FC: 3782 8317 6069
Trade thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=175715
  #382    
Old March 14th, 2011 (02:57 PM).
Manila Luzon's Avatar
Manila Luzon Manila Luzon is offline
no one mourns the wicked
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 3,979
Quote originally posted by Burningfenix:
Is there anyway you can get Tornados recorded on ur pokedex on your white version so i can look him up for trade in the GTS? kinda like how in diamond u could see a picture of palkia
Nope, you have to own him, and if your on about doing this to get Landorus, you need both Genies to get the 3rd. So you have to trade.

Quote originally posted by Pwnyta Jockey:
Which english named Pokemon NEED a nickname to be GTS traded?
- am aware of "Coffin Ghost" and "Haxorus"
I wasn't aware Pokemon needed nicknames to be traded on the GTS \:
__________________
→ there's no fight we cannot win
→ just you and I
→ defying gravity

→ with you and I
→ defying gravity

→ 1349 6159 4149
26 / 05 / 15
  #383    
Old March 14th, 2011 (03:39 PM).
kirbyking1234's Avatar
kirbyking1234 kirbyking1234 is offline
The Destroyer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to kirbyking1234
Quote originally posted by GentlemansRelish:
What level do I unlock it? I just ranked up my Archeops to lvl 56 and I thought that was the level you unlocked it? Help anyone?
Thrash is at level 61, not 56. 56 happens to be Dragon Claw.
__________________
Pokemon Black FC 2451-3911-7054 NIGHT
  #384    
Old March 14th, 2011 (04:00 PM).
PatJamma's Avatar
PatJamma PatJamma is offline
♪I can hear my heart bell♪
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: A secret place at Lake of Rage
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 475
Errr anywaaaaay..... Gosh I keep asking questions about this game =P How do you go through Skyla's gym? I keep going through a loop (not the rings in her gym!) of the first four cannons and can't figure out how to get anywhere
__________________
Lies! I was never here! Purple taste like crayons!
Signature under construction
  #385    
Old March 14th, 2011 (04:21 PM).
kirbyking1234's Avatar
kirbyking1234 kirbyking1234 is offline
The Destroyer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to kirbyking1234
Quote originally posted by PatJamma:
Errr anywaaaaay..... Gosh I keep asking questions about this game =P How do you go through Skyla's gym? I keep going through a loop (not the rings in her gym!) of the first four cannons and can't figure out how to get anywhere
Well on one of the cannons there's another entrance area on the south side of it. It's the cannon that uh... shoots you over to the left putting you into a loop. It shoots you at the cannon you just got shot from. No idea if I confused or helped you there, just go with it. If you count the shots the cannon will be your fifth one. There's a little caution strip path below it. The caution tape blocks the view of the bottom entrance.
__________________
Pokemon Black FC 2451-3911-7054 NIGHT
  #386    
Old March 14th, 2011 (05:44 PM).
Giratina666's Avatar
Giratina666 Giratina666 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: tennessee
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Impish
Posts: 29
i am trying to trade with my friend tyler on the wifi club but it says connecting to tyler for along time then doesnt let us trade. this has also happened to my friend louis when he tried to battle someone over wifi connection. if anyone can help me i will be very grateful
__________________
C:\Users\Jordan\Pictures\pokemon8-1.jpg
  #387    
Old March 14th, 2011 (06:28 PM).
Weavile05's Avatar
Weavile05 Weavile05 is offline
Currently Hacking BW
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 1,431
Quote originally posted by Giratina666:
i am trying to trade with my friend tyler on the wifi club but it says connecting to tyler for along time then doesnt let us trade. this has also happened to my friend louis when he tried to battle someone over wifi connection. if anyone can help me i will be very grateful
It is probably either you or your friends internet. Mine used to do that too, until we switched to a new internet company. I think it was broadband I had before? When we switched it worked perfect, but before it did pretty much what yours is doing.
__________________
In progress

Hoenn, 1 Badge
My Youtube Channel: Check out my Pokemon Red Walkthrough
Pokemon White FC: 2322 5491 2643
  #388    
Old March 14th, 2011 (07:59 PM).
chaos56 chaos56 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 29
Didn't see any other thread about this. That said it may just be me having this issue, but I'm trying to breed a Modest Lucario and my Ditto has a Modest nature. Ditto is holding an Everstone while breeding with my Lucario but every egg I've gotten (7 eggs) has not given me a Modest nature. So...any thoughts on this?
__________________
White Version FC: 2837 9457 2406
Heartgold FC: 1463 0135 3371
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=6687816#post6687816-- my trading thread
  #389    
Old March 14th, 2011 (09:06 PM).
miakalina's Avatar
miakalina miakalina is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Female
Nature: Impish
Posts: 71
I started breeding today and I saved on a Jolly natured Pansage egg. But when I reset to get different IVs, it hatched with a modest nature?
  #390    
Old March 14th, 2011 (09:19 PM).
PatJamma's Avatar
PatJamma PatJamma is offline
♪I can hear my heart bell♪
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: A secret place at Lake of Rage
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 475
Quote originally posted by 072806082508092507:
I started breeding today and I saved on a Jolly natured Pansage egg. But when I reset to get different IVs, it hatched with a modest nature?
I've heard that in these games, Gamefreak killed perfect breeding or whatever you guys call it
__________________
Lies! I was never here! Purple taste like crayons!
Signature under construction
  #391    
Old March 14th, 2011 (10:36 PM).
wirbinspastic's Avatar
wirbinspastic wirbinspastic is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: U.S.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 21
Is a mixed or physical samurott better; as of now my samurott's attack is 115 and sp. atk is at 95. He is at lvl. 40 and has naive nature. In my attempt to level him up faster I may have given him one too many patrats and pidoves to battle (Atk Evs)
__________________
  #392    
Old March 15th, 2011 (12:02 AM).
PlatinumDude's Avatar
PlatinumDude PlatinumDude is offline
Nyeh?
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 11,986
Send a message via Yahoo to PlatinumDude Send a message via Skype™ to PlatinumDude
Quote originally posted by wirbinspastic:
Is a mixed or physical samurott better; as of now my samurott's attack is 115 and sp. atk is at 95. He is at lvl. 40 and has naive nature. In my attempt to level him up faster I may have given him one too many patrats and pidoves to battle (Atk Evs)
Pure physical Samurott isn't that good, IMO, but it has its uses:
-Swords Dance
-Aqua Jet/Waterfall/Razor Shell
-Megahorn/Return
-Encore/Night Slash
EVs: 4 HP/252 Atk/252 Spe
Item: Leftovers/Life Orb

Or you can go for a mixed one:
-Surf/Hydro Pump
-Ice Beam
-Grass Knot/Hidden Power (Electric/Fire)
-Megahorn
EVs: 40 Atk/252 SAtk/252 Spe
Item: Choice Scarf/Life Orb
__________________

  #393    
Old March 15th, 2011 (03:04 AM).
moon_light's Avatar
moon_light moon_light is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Asia (GMT+8)
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Posts: 109
today got a cover/lid fossil and saved in front of the museum so I can restart the game to get the right nature for my tirtouga. But I noticed that no matter how many times I restarted it the ability is always sturdy, which is bad since I like the solid rock ability better. Am I just unlucky or is the ability determined when you receive the fossil?

and if there's no way to change it, is sturdy a bad ability to have? I've looked it up on serebii and bulbapedia and it doesn't sound that useful xD
  #394    
Old March 15th, 2011 (03:10 AM).
PlatinumDude's Avatar
PlatinumDude PlatinumDude is offline
Nyeh?
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 11,986
Send a message via Yahoo to PlatinumDude Send a message via Skype™ to PlatinumDude
Quote originally posted by moon_light:
today got a cover/lid fossil and saved in front of the museum so I can restart the game to get the right nature for my tirtouga. But I noticed that no matter how many times I restarted it the ability is always sturdy, which is bad since I like the solid rock ability better. Am I just unlucky or is the ability determined when you receive the fossil?

and if there's no way to change it, is sturdy a bad ability to have? I've looked it up on serebii and bulbapedia and it doesn't sound that useful xD
You're just unlucky, I guess.

And Sturdy got a major improvement this generation. In Gens III-IV, it only blocked OHKO moves, but in Gen V, it's not the only thing it can do. Now, in Gen V, if the Pokemon would be OHKOed at full health, it's left with 1 HP instead. This is useful when you're using Shell Smash on Tirtouga/Carracosta.
__________________

  #395    
Old March 15th, 2011 (03:13 AM).
moon_light's Avatar
moon_light moon_light is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Asia (GMT+8)
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Posts: 109
Quote originally posted by PlatinumDude:
You're just unlucky, I guess.

And Sturdy got a major improvement this generation. In Gens III-IV, it only blocked OHKO moves, but in Gen V, it's not the only thing it can do. Now, in Gen V, if the Pokemon would be OHKOed at full health, it's left with 1 HP instead. This is useful when you're using Shell Smash on Tirtouga/Carracosta.
thanks for the info, maybe I'll keep sturdy after all xD
wouldn't solid rock be more useful since tirtouga has x4 grass weakness though?
  #396    
Old March 15th, 2011 (04:20 AM).
chaos11011's Avatar
chaos11011 chaos11011 is offline
[untitled]
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brasil
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 1,396
Quote originally posted by moon_light:
thanks for the info, maybe I'll keep sturdy after all xD
wouldn't solid rock be more useful since tirtouga has x4 grass weakness though?
Tirouga(and Carracosta) is best when it has Sturdy, as it can always live the x4 Grass Attack.

Let's say it was in this situation. Carracosta has Solid Rock in this Demonstration.

Whimsicott vs Carracosta

Whimsicott's Mega Drain would do 52.9% - 62.3% (If both were Neutral Nature,31 IV, no EV)

Whimsicott's Giga Drain would do 90.3% - 106.9% (If both were Neutral Nature,31 IV, no EV)

What about Serperior? Let's find out!

Serperior's Giga Drain would do 87.2% - 103.8% (If both were Neutral Nature,31 IV, no EV)

Serperior's Leaf Blade would do 63.3% - 75.8% (If both were Neutral Nature,31 IV, no EV)

--------------------------------------------------

To put it this way, sure Solid Rock would let you survive SOME Grass Attacks, but Sturdy let's you survive all. Plus why would you send in Carracosta against a Grass type?
  #397    
Old March 15th, 2011 (11:10 AM).
wirbinspastic's Avatar
wirbinspastic wirbinspastic is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: U.S.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 21
Quote originally posted by PatJamma:
I've heard that in these games, Gamefreak killed perfect breeding or whatever you guys call it

Does that mean you can breed for a good nature by stopping one step before the egg hatches and then walk one step and if its not the desirable nature and soft reset until it is. And the same thing with shinys?
__________________
  #398    
Old March 15th, 2011 (11:15 AM).
Mozarch4's Avatar
Mozarch4 Mozarch4 is offline
Beginer trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UAE
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Posts: 82
is there level 100 mode in the wifi battling in pokemon B\W ?
__________________
SS : 5071 1907 0724

WHITE : 1764 2118 2290


my trade thread

  #399    
Old March 15th, 2011 (11:33 AM).
G.U.Y.'s Avatar
G.U.Y. G.U.Y. is offline
Bubblegum Betch
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ohio
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 1,339
Will an Everstone stop trade evolutions? People have told me yes and no. :/
__________________
♪ Been there, done that, got the t-shirt ♫

♫ Sold my soul and yes the truth hurt ♪
  #400    
Old March 15th, 2011 (11:43 AM).
chaos11011's Avatar
chaos11011 chaos11011 is offline
[untitled]
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brasil
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 1,396
Quote originally posted by Landorus:
Will an Everstone stop trade evolutions? People have told me yes and no. :/
Yes it will, everstone stops ALL evolutions.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:09 AM.