The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #301    
Old March 25th, 2011, 11:04 AM
FREEFIGHTER07's Avatar
FREEFIGHTER07
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arlen View Post
Is it possible for me to battle someone via an emulator online when they're on a different computer?
No saddly, I already tried that. There is absolutly no way to battle and trade on emulators, do to the lack of any emulator being that smart.


___________________________________________________________________Check out A BO$$ HACK OF RUBY AT Pokemoncobalt.webs.com With 200-300
All new fakemon, plus a new region.
__________________
POKEMON PIMPED (White Hack)
NEW STARTERS - LEGENDARIES - MIX AND MASH UP WILD POKEMON
Reply With Quote
  #302    
Old March 27th, 2011, 07:35 AM
Tetra's Avatar
Tetra
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: England, UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Ok, so when I finshed playing a game on VBA, I saved it With the VisualBoyAdvance Save file option. And when I wanted to play it again, It said: Unsupported VisualBoyAdvance save game version 0. Can someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #303    
Old April 8th, 2011, 04:49 PM
notcrazy_iminsane's Avatar
notcrazy_iminsane
Manga Artist
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Louisiana
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to notcrazy_iminsane
I've got a question pertaining to hacking and i can't seem to find an answer anywhere.

I would I go about inserting a pokemon into Pokemon Red? I wanted to edit one of the Missingno slots into a new pokemon, and how to edit the Pokedex to allow an added Pokemon?
__________________
I love Banette. Banette Banette Banette! You're my most spoiled Pokémon~

---------

Kadabra Mewtwo Typhlosion Raichu Lugia Heracross Houndoom Celebi Togetic

'Cause changing up the Silver and Crystal team is fun
Reply With Quote
  #304    
Old April 10th, 2011, 09:48 AM
SupahNinja's Avatar
SupahNinja
Scripting Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
Quote:

Access Denied.



SupahNinja, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page.
    Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. Your account hasn't yet been activated.
    If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation. You may activate your account here.
message. But back to my question.
I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
__________________
SupahNinja

My feelings on
ROM hacking:

-I like scripting a lot.
-Mapping is almost as fun.
-Hex editing isn't bad at all.
-I do NOT enjoy spriting.
-I've been meaning to start learning ASM for a while, but I don't ever seem to have enough time.

Favorites:

-My favorite color is green.
-My favorite type is fire.
-My favorite Pokémon are:
Growlithe, Charizard, Mew,
Giratina, Haxorus, and Aggron.
SupahNinja

Last edited by SupahNinja; April 16th, 2011 at 06:35 AM. Reason: Typo.
Reply With Quote
  #305    
Old April 17th, 2011, 11:30 AM
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
The fine line between in|sanity
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupahNinja View Post
First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
message. But back to my question.
I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
You cannot access that page because it is in the process of being removed.

Anyways, you cannot link 2 DS roms, but with some emulators, you can insert a GBA game in the slot-2.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Signature is protruding into posts below yours on certain themes.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #306    
Old April 18th, 2011, 07:31 AM
adamb241's Avatar
adamb241
Pokémon Raging Fury
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Age: 21
Nature: Brave
Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;



*Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
__________________

\-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
+A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
Reply With Quote
  #307    
Old April 18th, 2011, 09:13 PM
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles
Yours truly
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamb241 View Post
Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;

VIDEO

*Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #308    
Old April 19th, 2011, 04:55 PM
MegaKuriboh's Avatar
MegaKuriboh
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ROM Hacking world
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
Reply With Quote
  #309    
Old April 19th, 2011, 04:59 PM
shenanigans's Avatar
shenanigans
in rainbows
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokemon Trainer Kevin View Post
How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
You don't use a .rar file as a patch. .rar is an alternative to .zip files, and they can be opened with software like WinRAR for PC or Stuffit Expander for Mac.
__________________
we're not scaremongering.
this is really happening.
Reply With Quote
  #310    
Old April 19th, 2011, 06:56 PM
adamb241's Avatar
adamb241
Pokémon Raging Fury
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Age: 21
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
That did it thanks, I didn't know there was a separate one. Thanks for the heads up and sorry for the inconvenience.
__________________

\-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
+A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
Reply With Quote
  #311    
Old April 22nd, 2011, 05:18 AM
Stunna's Avatar
Stunna
Hungry Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
SOMEONE HELP.

I downloaded Pokemon White, but is says "Application not found".

I got WinRAR, but it asks for some password, and gives me a link. I follow the link, but the download for the password is blocked by a survey that ISN'T A SURVEY.

HELP.
__________________
Big Screen Bedlam -- Movie Reviews
~I'm a Christian, saved by Jesus Christ~
Reply With Quote
  #312    
Old April 23rd, 2011, 05:37 PM
pokemon6949
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
Reply With Quote
  #313    
Old April 23rd, 2011, 11:52 PM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokemon6949 View Post
each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #314    
Old April 24th, 2011, 10:04 AM
pokemon6949
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
Reply With Quote
  #315    
Old April 24th, 2011, 11:48 AM
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles
Yours truly
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokemon6949 View Post
yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
Perhaps your key configuration is set up so that you are accidentally pushing the key assigned to "Take Screenshot"?
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #316    
Old April 24th, 2011, 04:03 PM
spasticbuddha
"You can't ignore my girth"
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Carolina, America
Gender: Male
Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
Reply With Quote
  #317    
Old April 24th, 2011, 11:05 PM
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote:
Originally Posted by spasticbuddha View Post
Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
It should play perfectly on any emulator. I can't see it being a problem. Just patch the ROM and then send it to your phone.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
Reply With Quote
  #318    
Old April 26th, 2011, 07:50 PM
Gerbilslayer900
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
i want to find out my secret id in platinum but i dont have an action replay so im wondering can i use my platinum and change my id number to what it shows on my real game and then find my secret id like that or no is that just troll logics?
Reply With Quote
  #319    
Old May 1st, 2011, 11:21 AM
xxMasterxx
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
Reply With Quote
  #320    
Old May 1st, 2011, 11:35 AM
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles
Yours truly
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxMasterxx View Post
I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #321    
Old May 1st, 2011, 01:17 PM
xxMasterxx
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
Where can i find it lol.. I mean i tried everything, but they're still not visible.

EDIT: Thanks alot, i fixed it.. Much love <3 ;D

Last edited by xxMasterxx; May 1st, 2011 at 01:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #322    
Old May 4th, 2011, 08:37 AM
ltsang's Avatar
ltsang
Advanced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New bark town
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I'm trying to play pokemon red on my Nintendo ds lite with a super card. Can someone help me by controlling my desktop for help? Thanks If you can help pm me with your msn messenger. In return I'll give you a shiny pokemon for helping.
__________________
4th gen Heart gold: 0776-1220- 4403 (use for battling)

5th gen white: 3954 7616 0505 (WOOT!) Please teach me how to clone in white. Its a lot complicated than hg.


Reply With Quote
  #323    
Old May 4th, 2011, 09:31 PM
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
I'm having trouble with my Pocket Monsters Yellow version. It's supposed to be in Japanese but every Rom I download keeps on showing it in crappy English. And I've been to over 50 sites and I still get the same thing. How do I get the Rom to display in it's true Japanese format?
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile...1549&ref=61528
[/sig-reason]
Reply With Quote
  #324    
Old May 14th, 2011, 03:01 PM
mymemorial
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Hello all! =)

I just have a little question, and since I couldn't find the answer on the web, I decided to check here in case someone could help me :

I'm playing Pokémon Yellow on DS thanks to the LameBoy emulator.
I'd like to know if we can hear Pikachu's voice on the Pokémon Yellow Rom ?
Because I tried several Yellow's roms and no one displays Pikachu's sounds.

Is there any fix or something you have to do ?

Thanks in advance for your help~

PS : I know you can hear Pikachu's voice on the original GameBoy cartridge, I'm talking abour the ROM file for emulators, since I see a lot of Youtube videos from emulators with Pikachu's voice.

PS2 : Sorry if this question has already been asked before! xD
Reply With Quote
  #325    
Old May 16th, 2011, 10:23 PM
pokemon6949
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
help again lol someone each time i try to ips patch a clean rom each time i load up the rom its a white screen, yes i did flash 128k and i havest the newest visual advance game boy 1.8 version
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.