Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Help Patching & Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #326    
Old March 21st, 2011 (09:00 PM).
Remster Remster is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Quick question about Gameshark on VBA on Pokemon Ruby/Saphire/Emerald

I like to find the wild version of pokemon from the other version in order to fill the pokedex, but whenever I put a code in for any wild pokemon after #251 and I go into grass the game crashes. Any ideas on how to fix?
Reply With Quote
  #327    
Old March 22nd, 2011 (08:22 AM).
Mouse_Runner Mouse_Runner is offline
Rising Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UK
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 17
Send a message via Yahoo to Mouse_Runner
Hiya!

Got several questions, again. Sorry folks.

1. Does anybody know how to get the national pokedex in the aforementioned game?
2. I can't remember where I downloaded it from, or who made it, could some one please tell me?
3. Is there a text walkthrough for the game anywhere? I haven't found one yet.
4. Are there, if any, codes that work with the game?

Thanks again, and I apologise if these seem dumb questions.

- Mouse Runner

P.S Sorry, can't help you there Remster.
Reply With Quote
  #328    
Old March 25th, 2011 (03:31 AM).
Arlen Arlen is offline
I heart ROBOT
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 91
Is it possible for me to battle someone via an emulator online when they're on a different computer?
Reply With Quote
  #329    
Old March 25th, 2011 (11:04 AM).
FREEFIGHTER07's Avatar
FREEFIGHTER07 FREEFIGHTER07 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Quote originally posted by Arlen:
Is it possible for me to battle someone via an emulator online when they're on a different computer?
No saddly, I already tried that. There is absolutly no way to battle and trade on emulators, do to the lack of any emulator being that smart.


___________________________________________________________________Check out A BO$$ HACK OF RUBY AT Pokemoncobalt.webs.com With 200-300
All new fakemon, plus a new region.
__________________
POKEMON PIMPED (White Hack)
NEW STARTERS - LEGENDARIES - MIX AND MASH UP WILD POKEMON
Reply With Quote
  #330    
Old March 27th, 2011 (07:35 AM).
Tetra's Avatar
Tetra Tetra is online now
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hoenn
Gender: Male
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,048
Ok, so when I finshed playing a game on VBA, I saved it With the VisualBoyAdvance Save file option. And when I wanted to play it again, It said: Unsupported VisualBoyAdvance save game version 0. Can someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #331    
Old April 8th, 2011 (04:49 PM).
notcrazy_iminsane's Avatar
notcrazy_iminsane notcrazy_iminsane is offline
Manga Artist
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Louisiana
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 9
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to notcrazy_iminsane
I've got a question pertaining to hacking and i can't seem to find an answer anywhere.

I would I go about inserting a pokemon into Pokemon Red? I wanted to edit one of the Missingno slots into a new pokemon, and how to edit the Pokedex to allow an added Pokemon?
__________________
I love Banette. Banette Banette Banette! You're my most spoiled Pokémon~

---------

Kadabra Mewtwo Typhlosion Raichu Lugia Heracross Houndoom Celebi Togetic

'Cause changing up the Silver and Crystal team is fun
Reply With Quote
  #332    
Old April 10th, 2011 (09:48 AM). Edited April 16th, 2011 by SupahNinja.
SupahNinja's Avatar
SupahNinja SupahNinja is offline
Scripting Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
Quote:

Access Denied.



SupahNinja, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page.
    Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. Your account hasn't yet been activated.
    If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation. You may activate your account here.
message. But back to my question.
I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
__________________
SupahNinja

My feelings on
ROM hacking:

-I like scripting a lot.
-Mapping is almost as fun.
-Hex editing isn't bad at all.
-I do NOT enjoy spriting.
-I've been meaning to start learning ASM for a while, but I don't ever seem to have enough time.

Favorites:

-My favorite color is green.
-My favorite type is fire.
-My favorite Pokémon are:
Growlithe, Charizard, Mew,
Giratina, Haxorus, and Aggron.
SupahNinja
Reply With Quote
  #333    
Old April 17th, 2011 (11:30 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is online now
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,715
Quote originally posted by SupahNinja:
First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
message. But back to my question.
I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
You cannot access that page because it is in the process of being removed.

Anyways, you cannot link 2 DS roms, but with some emulators, you can insert a GBA game in the slot-2.
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #334    
Old April 18th, 2011 (07:31 AM).
adamb241's Avatar
adamb241 adamb241 is offline
Pokémon Raging Fury
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Age: 22
Nature: Brave
Posts: 660
Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;



*Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
__________________

\-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
+A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
Reply With Quote
  #335    
Old April 18th, 2011 (09:13 PM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
Yours truly
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 1,592
Quote originally posted by adamb241:
Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;

VIDEO

*Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #336    
Old April 19th, 2011 (04:55 PM).
MegaKuriboh's Avatar
MegaKuriboh MegaKuriboh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ROM Hacking world
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 437
How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
Reply With Quote
  #337    
Old April 19th, 2011 (04:59 PM).
shenanigans's Avatar
shenanigans shenanigans is offline
rising star
Administrator, BSCS
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Italy
Gender: Male
Posts: 7,394
Quote originally posted by Pokemon Trainer Kevin:
How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
You don't use a .rar file as a patch. .rar is an alternative to .zip files, and they can be opened with software like WinRAR for PC or Stuffit Expander for Mac.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #338    
Old April 19th, 2011 (06:56 PM).
adamb241's Avatar
adamb241 adamb241 is offline
Pokémon Raging Fury
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Age: 22
Nature: Brave
Posts: 660
Quote originally posted by colcolstyles:
My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
That did it thanks, I didn't know there was a separate one. Thanks for the heads up and sorry for the inconvenience.
__________________

\-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
+A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
Reply With Quote
  #339    
Old April 22nd, 2011 (05:18 AM).
Stunna's Avatar
Stunna Stunna is offline
Hungry Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 13
SOMEONE HELP.

I downloaded Pokemon White, but is says "Application not found".

I got WinRAR, but it asks for some password, and gives me a link. I follow the link, but the download for the password is blocked by a survey that ISN'T A SURVEY.

HELP.
__________________
Big Screen Bedlam -- Movie Reviews
~I'm a Christian, saved by Jesus Christ~
Reply With Quote
  #340    
Old April 23rd, 2011 (05:37 PM).
pokemon6949 pokemon6949 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 11
each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
Reply With Quote
  #341    
Old April 23rd, 2011 (11:52 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,376
Quote originally posted by pokemon6949:
each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #342    
Old April 24th, 2011 (10:04 AM).
pokemon6949 pokemon6949 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 11
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
Reply With Quote
  #343    
Old April 24th, 2011 (11:48 AM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
Yours truly
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 1,592
Quote originally posted by pokemon6949:
yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
Perhaps your key configuration is set up so that you are accidentally pushing the key assigned to "Take Screenshot"?
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #344    
Old April 24th, 2011 (04:03 PM).
spasticbuddha spasticbuddha is offline
"You can't ignore my girth"
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Carolina, America
Gender: Male
Posts: 36
Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
Reply With Quote
  #345    
Old April 24th, 2011 (11:05 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Quote originally posted by spasticbuddha:
Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
It should play perfectly on any emulator. I can't see it being a problem. Just patch the ROM and then send it to your phone.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
Reply With Quote
  #346    
Old April 26th, 2011 (07:50 PM).
Gerbilslayer900 Gerbilslayer900 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 2
i want to find out my secret id in platinum but i dont have an action replay so im wondering can i use my platinum and change my id number to what it shows on my real game and then find my secret id like that or no is that just troll logics?
Reply With Quote
  #347    
Old May 1st, 2011 (11:21 AM).
xxMasterxx xxMasterxx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
Reply With Quote
  #348    
Old May 1st, 2011 (11:35 AM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
Yours truly
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 1,592
Quote originally posted by xxMasterxx:
I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Reply With Quote
  #349    
Old May 1st, 2011 (01:17 PM). Edited May 1st, 2011 by xxMasterxx.
xxMasterxx xxMasterxx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Quote originally posted by colcolstyles:
Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
Where can i find it lol.. I mean i tried everything, but they're still not visible.

EDIT: Thanks alot, i fixed it.. Much love <3 ;D
Reply With Quote
  #350    
Old May 4th, 2011 (08:37 AM).
ltsang's Avatar
ltsang ltsang is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New bark town
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 685
I'm trying to play pokemon red on my Nintendo ds lite with a super card. Can someone help me by controlling my desktop for help? Thanks If you can help pm me with your msn messenger. In return I'll give you a shiny pokemon for helping.
__________________
4th gen Heart gold: 0776-1220- 4403 (use for battling)

5th gen white: 3954 7616 0505 (WOOT!) Please teach me how to clone in white. Its a lot complicated than hg.


Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:50 AM.