The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old February 18th, 2011, 04:12 PM
Chic-fil-a's Avatar
Chic-fil-a
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: In the blue yonder...
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
I try and open my rom passes gamefreak blah black but when the title screen is suppose to come up it just goes black and freezes. Any ideas how to fix?
__________________

Wins: 856
Losses: 143
Draws: 32

Reply With Quote
  #177    
Old February 24th, 2011, 07:26 AM
pidizz's Avatar
pidizz
ludicolo Will defeat anything!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Leksand, Sweden
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Great tutorial ! But i've messed up.. The background is black and the usual background is IN the sprite ! And you can see the green background on the sprite, any idea about whats wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #178    
Old March 12th, 2011, 02:53 PM
jabberjabber8's Avatar
jabberjabber8
../\..
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jabberjabber8 Send a message via Skype™ to jabberjabber8
Hey I was using the first bit of the tutorial to change the charizard on fir e red it was going well untill i tried to use ape, i get the message you talked about then i reload and get the next message you talked about but as soon as i click ok ape closes so i cant carry on. If anyone knows how to fix this please help
__________________


Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
Reply With Quote
  #179    
Old March 13th, 2011, 04:24 AM
Tetra's Avatar
Tetra
faraway island
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: England, UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
When editing the titlescreen, I followed every step you said but the titlescreen does not change.
__________________
paired to Nathan
Reply With Quote
  #180    
Old March 18th, 2011, 12:52 PM
myokan's Avatar
myokan
Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gallifrey
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
What if this is what you got for the Latios in place of the charzard after every step?
Attached Images
File Type: png Pokemon-Hacked World_04.png‎ (13.8 KB, 48 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPI
Reply With Quote
  #181    
Old March 19th, 2011, 12:36 PM
pizzaz007's Avatar
pizzaz007
Why not?
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Meh-ville
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
How can i change the background so it's just plain black?
__________________
Ohai! :3

I code in XSE, and Python, primarily.

If you ever want someone to talk to, just drop me a line!
Reply With Quote
  #182    
Old March 20th, 2011, 10:56 AM
Denver21's Avatar
Denver21
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I finished Part 1: The Charizard, and i got this. Its supposed to be Haxorus the 5th generation dragon thing. Any help?
Attached Images
File Type: png Pokemon - Fire Red.png‎ (14.0 KB, 27 views) (Save to Dropbox)
Reply With Quote
  #183    
Old March 23rd, 2011, 01:08 PM
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 29
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
I keep getting this error:
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile...1549&ref=61528
[/sig-reason]
Reply With Quote
  #184    
Old April 4th, 2011, 01:18 PM
Mattxy8's Avatar
Mattxy8
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Thanks for the tutorial, but I cant get it right....my eevee keeps getting discolored...
__________________
Some lickies I've Made
Reply With Quote
  #185    
Old April 9th, 2011, 01:52 AM
Random One
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
I followed the steps to change the background and nothing happened. oO When I tell unLZ to write to rom it doesn't do anything either. That message:

h**p://img121.imageshack.us/i/capture3050.jpg/

never came up at all.
Reply With Quote
  #186    
Old April 10th, 2011, 03:02 PM
Tatsumase
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Female
For some reason, the title screen is coming out like really wonky.
The website won't let me post an image.
Reply With Quote
  #187    
Old May 9th, 2011, 02:47 PM
Conanshinichi's Avatar
Conanshinichi
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gender: Male
I know this is bumping but is it possible that you change the Pokémon Fire Red Logo?
__________________
Should I tell you a Joke? Two fish in a tank, one says "How do you drive this thing?"


NYAN CAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #188    
Old May 14th, 2011, 08:31 AM
FlyaMence's Avatar
FlyaMence
Awesomeness
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
my 2013 isnt press start....i need help
Reply With Quote
  #189    
Old May 20th, 2011, 08:47 PM
inuside21
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
when i was trying to edit the gamefreak logo below,, i tried 0-F pallete(ntme) then i selected the press start, put in the middle(or anywhere you like) then put F in pallete in all area of press start.. then save it as .raw,, replace the 2014. it blinking, but the gamefreak and the background was messed,, (and still,, the charizard and poke-logo is still ok).
Reply With Quote
  #190    
Old June 15th, 2011, 10:08 PM
Gannon5197's Avatar
Gannon5197
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
I know im kinda late on this thread, but how do you change the bit depth to 4? Mines 8? Is that going to be a huge mess up if i use it like that?
Reply With Quote
  #191    
Old June 19th, 2011, 04:14 AM
darkdarkrai's Avatar
darkdarkrai
No. 1 World at war fanboy
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Down the street
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Yes I did it !!

Title screen modding in fire red is easy if you know what your doing
__________________
Do NOT friend me on xbox! I have my own private xbox account for me and my (real) friends only. If you want to friend me on Xbox, my other account that I will set up in a couple of months is
Called darkdarkrai_97. But I will not be able to join parties, as it
is a free one!

I support



Reply With Quote
  #192    
Old June 24th, 2011, 07:09 AM
EdensElite's Avatar
EdensElite
No0b, but getting there.
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Need to know how to do the rest of it.
Reply With Quote
  #193    
Old June 26th, 2011, 11:01 AM
jvpski3
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 739 Long Street, Eterna City
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Where can I get everything else expect NSE? I need help! THX. Otherwise, i didn't read the attachments.
Reply With Quote
  #194    
Old June 28th, 2011, 12:31 PM
Clam85
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Gender: Male
I have exactly the same problem as Joeyjoe9876.
Reply With Quote
  #195    
Old July 27th, 2011, 04:01 PM
Forever Alone
This account died
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Druyii View Post
That tut was amazing, but I don't get how to remove the glitchy squares in the bottom left. How do you remove them? It looks like this atm :\



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
i know how 2 nah nah nah nah nah nahhhhh i tell you u must tell me how to change the fire red to reign of fire you need to open your .raw file in hex editor and at the botton where there is blank code to write type (0) 32 times so there is a new line of 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

Last edited by Forever Alone; July 28th, 2011 at 06:17 AM. Reason: errorz
Reply With Quote
  #196    
Old July 29th, 2011, 02:44 AM
Forever Alone
This account died
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
ive been awake for 43 hours trying to change the fire red part but no one helps me i cant do it i have ape but not sure what colours to make it from when importing
Reply With Quote
  #197    
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:50 PM
michaeltheiii's Avatar
michaeltheiii
Need help learning Hex Editing
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Gender: Male
Great tutorial, everything's good except for one thing. It worked for the first two things, but for the logo, it won't let me write to rom. First it it says it's too big. Once I find free space for it, it doesn't say anything and when I exit and go back into it, it's back to the original. Help!

Last edited by michaeltheiii; August 3rd, 2011 at 05:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #198    
Old August 21st, 2011, 12:23 PM
Hackmon's Avatar
Hackmon
Complete Yognaut
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
I try to find a free space for my background but when I search for a space it comes up with "can't find enough free space
try using a different offset"
I have search from beginning of rom checked how do I get this working?
__________________
[URL="http://www.minecraftforum.net/viewtopic.php?f=1039&t=340053]
Reply With Quote
  #199    
Old August 27th, 2011, 02:21 PM
RetroRoller's Avatar
RetroRoller
Pop-Punk Pizza Party
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Don't worry, I sorted my original problem.

My current one is that the fire is still there in the background... why? How can I fix it?
__________________
Eat pizza and stay punk rock

I map for the Source SDK and dabble in ROM Hacking hmu.

Last edited by RetroRoller; August 28th, 2011 at 02:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #200    
Old September 3rd, 2011, 05:23 PM
Druyii's Avatar
Druyii
The Bringer of Hope
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cardiff
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone View Post
i know how 2 nah nah nah nah nah nahhhhh i tell you u must tell me how to change the fire red to reign of fire you need to open your .raw file in hex editor and at the botton where there is blank code to write type (0) 32 times so there is a new line of 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
I tried what you said, made no sense, and when I attempeted to do what you said to the best of my understanding, no difference. Care to explain a bit more please? Cheers

Druyii
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.