Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #126    
Old June 28th, 2011 (09:45 AM). Edited June 28th, 2011 by demondismon.
demondismon's Avatar
demondismon demondismon is offline
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: e. wakfield
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 146
i like the map connections its great..... however i dont like how many buttons are on this i like a-map 1.92 better however if a-map1.92 had the same connection setup i would be in love with it :D and by to many buttons im talking about theese i dont like those...plus it wont load any rom on my comp
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #127    
Old June 30th, 2011 (07:31 PM). Edited June 30th, 2011 by xcan.
xcan xcan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Female
Posts: 2
i want to make a chinese language files..

Sprache=Chinese will be better than Sprache=简体中文
or we can not use the language(WIN7 32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #128    
Old June 30th, 2011 (10:13 PM).
Tranitar's Avatar
Tranitar Tranitar is offline
Working on Pokémon Wraith
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Why does this computer need to know where I live?
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 123
Quote originally posted by agentgeo:


On the menu, go to Settings>Choose script editor. When you've chosen it, it will ask a yes or no question. XSE can be either, PKSV is no.
Okay yes I got that but now it tells me to save it as an .rbc file... where do i save it at and as what?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #129    
Old June 30th, 2011 (11:41 PM).
demondismon's Avatar
demondismon demondismon is offline
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: e. wakfield
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 146
Quote originally posted by Tranitar:
Okay yes I got that but now it tells me to save it as an .rbc file... where do i save it at and as what?
dude you save it as whatever wherever it don't matter after you click the screwdriver making an x with the wrench.. and its in the game.if it goes back to the oirigin text then you messed up the script somewhere
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #130    
Old July 3rd, 2011 (06:36 PM). Edited July 4th, 2011 by diegoisawesome.
diegoisawesome's Avatar
diegoisawesome diegoisawesome is offline
Please understand
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Goldenrod City, Johto
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 978
I finally found the reason for the EFCreateErrors I was having!
It's all because I added "1.95" to the folder name. Removed it, and it works fine now!

EDIT: Never mind, it still is temperamental..
Perhaps it's because there's a space in the folder path?
__________________


My other resources:
My Website
diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
GBA Intro Manager
The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
Reply With Quote
  #131    
Old July 4th, 2011 (10:14 AM).
SoulBeat SoulBeat is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
is the website/downloadlink down?
Reply With Quote
  #132    
Old July 4th, 2011 (10:17 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,697
Quote originally posted by SoulBeat:
is the website/downloadlink down?
According to downforeveryoneorjustme.com, it is down.
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #133    
Old July 4th, 2011 (11:28 AM).
jvpski3 jvpski3 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 739 Long Street, Eterna City
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 177
I need help, please! Can you please put this on Megaupload? Please? Cause whenever I do http://amneu.no-ip.info it says ... 404 Error at Treeki DaTa base. Can you help me?
Reply With Quote
  #134    
Old July 5th, 2011 (06:03 AM).
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
The Legendary Master of Light!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,526
Quote originally posted by SoulBeat:
is the website/downloadlink down?
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:


According to downforeveryoneorjustme.com, it is down.
Quote originally posted by jvpski3:
I need help, please! Can you please put this on Megaupload? Please? Cause whenever I do http://amneu.no-ip.info it says ... 404 Error at Treeki DaTa base. Can you help me?
For everyone that seems to be having a problem with the website, I too... am unable to enter the website. It comes up saying that it's not available, and that is more than likely to be due to the fact that the website's server is down wherever the website is hosted on. So I'm sure the website will come back up when Lu-Ho is aware of it. ;)

Yet... still looking forward to the new Advance Map, even though it still is in beta, I'm sure the actual version will be released much later. Not meaning to make everyone feel impatient but it's always best to let anyone take their time in developing their tools. ^^
__________________
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm gradually learning to use Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
Reply With Quote
  #135    
Old July 5th, 2011 (11:21 AM).
LU-HO's Avatar
LU-HO LU-HO is offline
Author of AdvanceMap
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to LU-HO
Hello together

The page and dodnload is up again.

I forgot to confirm the no-ip.info links (i have to do each 60 days)

greetz LU-HO

@jvpski3:
No they mustn't, it is not allowed to upload it anywhere (this is Part of end user Agreement of AdvanceMap)

PS: My Page is also awaylable under(with Mirror Downloadlinks):
http://luho.lvps83-169-42-20.dedicated.hosteurope.de/
__________________
Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

Greetz goes to:
Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

Reply With Quote
  #136    
Old July 5th, 2011 (12:59 PM).
demondismon's Avatar
demondismon demondismon is offline
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: e. wakfield
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 146
hey lu-oh i know this is off topic.. but can you show me how to make a programm like a-map?...back on topic can you please get ride of those buttons.. please
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #137    
Old July 6th, 2011 (11:35 AM).
Andrew McKenzie's Avatar
Andrew McKenzie Andrew McKenzie is offline
Meh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ireland
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 354
To everyone complaining about the buttons, Lu-Ho is never going to remove them unless you actually provide some reasonable expanations as to why they needed to be removed.

Not liking them isn't exactly a valid reason.
Reply With Quote
  #138    
Old July 14th, 2011 (01:28 AM).
MattII MattII is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 8
I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but whenever I try to create a map for Emerald it always calls itself LITTLEROOT TOWN, and links its header stuff to Littleroot, which is kind of annoying since it means I'm stuck with tilesets 0 and 1.
Reply With Quote
  #139    
Old July 14th, 2011 (12:56 PM).
LU-HO's Avatar
LU-HO LU-HO is offline
Author of AdvanceMap
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to LU-HO
It is not possible to create new names.
so therefore each map is set to the first NameEntry.
you can choose the name (from the name list) you want in the header tab.
__________________
Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

Greetz goes to:
Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

Reply With Quote
  #140    
Old July 16th, 2011 (10:43 AM).
WrathOfArceus's Avatar
WrathOfArceus WrathOfArceus is offline
Arceus Tamer
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 15
You should make it where you can insert new music to the maps.If it's possible
Reply With Quote
  #141    
Old July 23rd, 2011 (09:29 AM).
nimbo343 nimbo343 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Okay, I'm pretty new to this whole ROM-editing, but on the older versions of Advancemap the script had six-ciphered offsets, whereas this has eight-ciphered and it's causing the ROM to crash ;/ I'm using PokeScript, so I don't know if that's where the problem is. Other than that, I love the new AM, and I haven't encountered other problems - awesome job
Reply With Quote
  #142    
Old July 23rd, 2011 (10:22 AM).
ruup20's Avatar
ruup20 ruup20 is offline
Gonna splash everybody!
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Undella Town
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 118
Maybe you could make something to flip the bigger blocks in the block editor
__________________

I really need a advanced scripter for my hack and a good storyline-guy,
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #143    
Old July 23rd, 2011 (12:08 PM).
DavidJCobb DavidJCobb is offline
RESIDENT RAAAAAAAAAAAAGEMASTER
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 275
Some small GUI improvements to the "GreatBlock Pipette" would be nice.

I often find that once you've selected an area to copy, it's hard to line that up with existing terrain when pasting. (That is -- since the upper-left corner of the copy is anchored to the cursor, it's a bit hard to line up the right or bottom edges of the copied terrain with any existing terrain.)

A simple improvement would be to simply display a dashed-line border on the map, showing exactly where the copied terrain will be inserted if the user clicks. This would make it easier to line things up.

Aside from that and a few bugs (which I reported via e-mail), it's a great tool and I look forward to the next release.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #144    
Old July 25th, 2011 (07:29 PM).
ThisIsNotJared's Avatar
ThisIsNotJared ThisIsNotJared is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 28
Thanks for giving us Advance Map! Your hard work allows us all to make great games with ease! Though one problem is that the offsets created by BufRite are two digits too short for the offsets needed for events in the newest version. It was perfect in 1.9.
Reply With Quote
  #145    
Old July 26th, 2011 (06:24 AM).
Bananani Bananani is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 2
Can anyone help me?
When I open my AdvanceMap there is it tells me to choose language but there is none.
Reply With Quote
  #146    
Old August 2nd, 2011 (03:14 PM).
DavidJCobb DavidJCobb is offline
RESIDENT RAAAAAAAAAAAAGEMASTER
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 275
Bug report: Wild Pokemon corruption on delete

Deleting wild Pokemon encounter lists will corrupt them, making it impossible to edit wild data for that map. Easiest solution, I think, would be to remove the ability to delete these lists, instead requiring the user to set the encounter ratio to 0.

Bug report: Map Connections are randomly corrupted

Also, AM will randomly and unpredictably corrupt maps' Map Connections data. The corruption ranges from mild to major and can usually be repaired in a hex editor if one can find the problem. The corruption happens to random maps (not just the ones that have actually been edited). In some cases, it gets ridiculous; for example, I just finished removing 140MB of null data that AdvanceMap tacked onto the end of a ROM when it tried to edit a map's connections.

Feature request: Error messages that are actually useful

On a related note, improvements could be made in how AdvanceMap handles corrupted data in maps. Currently, you have to jump through hoops in order to find out what in a map was corrupted. It would be nice to see a useful error message when loading the map ("Map connections for ROUTE 21 are corrupt!") instead of a message that reveals almost nothing about what actually went wrong ("ERROR: (ENotAPointer) AdvanceMapError(5): The value at $352C84 is not a Pointer!").

* * * * * * * * * *

If anyone else is having problems with AdvanceMap corrupting data, then here's how to figure out where the damage happened. Note, you'll still need to find and repair/repoint the data with a hex editor to actually fix it:
  • Open AM. Load your ROM. Don't open any maps.
  • Open Map A.
  • If you see an error message, and if most of the tabs (i.e. "Wild Pokemon") don't do anything when clicked, then Map A is corrupted.
  • Open Map B, a non-corrupted map.
  • Open Map A again.
  • Check Map A's Wild Pokemon. If you see Map B's Wild Pokemon instead, then this is what got corrupted in Map A.
  • Check Map A's Map Connections. If you see Map B's Map Connections instead, then this is what got corrupted in Map A.
  • And so on and so forth for all other map data.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #147    
Old August 4th, 2011 (11:55 AM). Edited August 6th, 2011 by Emcitement.
Emcitement's Avatar
Emcitement Emcitement is offline
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 31
Been using 1.92. Works smoothly.

The issue is if I change a spot in front of an entrance in a house or something then I can't leave the map even if I put the original tile back.

How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #148    
Old August 6th, 2011 (08:16 AM). Edited August 6th, 2011 by SharpAceX.
SharpAceX's Avatar
SharpAceX SharpAceX is offline
Pokémon: SacredFire creator
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Queens
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 16
Quote originally posted by DavidJCobb:
Bug report: Wild Pokemon corruption on delete
I can confirm this. I broke a couple maps in my hack doing this without knowing. Anyways, I won't need to repoint/repair anything. I keep dozens of backs up so I'll just need to find the most recent without any wild Pokemon data changes, then re-do the changes on it.
__________________

Coming August 2011...
Reply With Quote
  #149    
Old August 6th, 2011 (08:43 AM).
Emcitement's Avatar
Emcitement Emcitement is offline
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 31
When I try to select "save map as" absolutely nothing happens.

How can I save my map..? It's pretty frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #150    
Old August 6th, 2011 (10:52 PM).
Terrac's Avatar
Terrac Terrac is offline
Scrambled Egg
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SoCal
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 2
I know this is a really noob question (i'm a real noob with hacking and tools) but how do you turn off the annoying lines in advancemap? i'm sorry if this is in the wrong place too, like i said, i'm new to hacking and to pokecommunity as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:49 PM.