Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Games Showcase
Reload this Page [Demo] Super Pokemon Eevee Edition

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Games Showcase This forum is for games which have a significant amount of progress. Only the most developed games are selected to go in here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



View Poll Results: How to do rate.
Awesome!!! 618 69.67%
Alright! 139 15.67%
Average 60 6.76%
Awful.. 17 1.92%
Abomination.... 53 5.98%
Voters: 887. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1026    
Old July 31st, 2011 (09:35 PM). Edited July 31st, 2011 by DarkDoom3000.
DarkDoom3000's Avatar
DarkDoom3000 DarkDoom3000 is offline
Super Pokemon Eevee Edition
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Zealand
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,680
Quote originally posted by U_Flame:
I don't know anyone who would un-shinify a Pokemon but that's still a nice option. Will the list of Pokemon who can be shinified be expanded, or will it stay starter-only?
I donno,the shiny colouring might get dull after a while, would be annoying if it were permenent (since you can't really catch more of one type of pokemon)

Yeah, the list of shinies wil be expanded, eventually it'll have all pokemon, but right now it's starters- ill post more if/once ive added more.

Quote originally posted by Tigerdog1:
Is experience suppose to be shared equally between both A team and B team? While battling with my with my A team, I noticed that my pokemon in B team were leveling up as well.

By the way, I love your game! Pokemon games should be more like Super Eevee Edition!
Thanks, yeah, due to popular demand(ie.complaints) the second team does get EXP aswell

Quote originally posted by granturismo4ad:
Observation: The routes south of Portus City, west of Imbibo Lake, and west of Ventus City appear on the region map but are blocked off as of version 0.603

May I suggest that the limit-break system be modified to 1.5x all stats OR doubling just the speed stat?
Eeveeon at 25% health is a bit too strong.
The map is the complete one, but I haven't actually mapped out all of the region, thus it's unaccessible, I'll be adding a text tag saying "under construction" to areas where it's not.

You're right about the limit system, it is a bit overpowered. now it only doubles speed, gives 5% PP regen aswell.

Quote originally posted by U_Flame:
I've been thinking about the difficulty level. It could be just me, but I think it's too easy. The only time I ever lost was when I challenged the Body and Soul guy as soon as I could just to see how strong he was. But other than that, I never lost once. When I started a New Game +, I saved before every AI boss. I wanted to see how long it would take for XDR to defeat me. Over 10 minutes. Anyone else notice this?
Yeah, the game is quite easy right now, I'm gonna be doing mass balance changes in one of the later updates (v0.9 probably) It's easier setting the final boss difficulty and working backwards.

Quote originally posted by Zephyr Gale:
Picked up the game a good 2-3 hours ago and just now taking a break. Quite an interesting game you have going. Support.
Thanks :D; it is something different.

--
I'm starting work on the dungeon zone (6th plate of the rainbow tower). I think i was talking about hiring pokemon tactic, I might make it overworld action style, like the mystery dungeon series. It'll be quite fast too.
Battle Zone will be next. Race zone won't make it till v0.8 or 9
--

Just realised Game Development has no mods anymore :O
__________________
Beta 0.74 is out
Thread | Website | Blog
Reply With Quote
  #1027    
Old August 1st, 2011 (04:16 PM).
mew_nani's Avatar
mew_nani mew_nani is offline
Pokécommunity's Licensed Tree Exorcist
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Far Lands
Gender: Female
Nature: Brave
Posts: 808
Hey... maybe you can do both? Hire specific Pokemon, and use them to help overcome obstacles? :\ Maybe you can even trade Pokemon at specific points.

( No mods? I had no idea.)
__________________
Game Over!
You failed to restore peace to the planet Algo.

(press SPACE to continue.)
I support

By DarkDoom3000.
Reply With Quote
  #1028    
Old August 2nd, 2011 (01:37 AM).
Lockmaster24's Avatar
Lockmaster24 Lockmaster24 is offline
Wise words of FizzyStardust
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Posts: 778
Quote originally posted by mew_nani:
Hey... maybe you can do both? Hire specific Pokemon, and use them to help overcome obstacles? :\ Maybe you can even trade Pokemon at specific points.

( No mods? I had no idea.)
So kinda like the Battle Factory.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1029    
Old August 2nd, 2011 (05:26 AM).
monkeyboi's Avatar
monkeyboi monkeyboi is offline
Pokemon hack/game player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 303
no what there describing i think would be closer to Pokemon Ranger games.
__________________


-If you are reading this and are about to post a question about a game do everyone a favor and read the thread first to see if your questions been asked already thank you for reading this-

What am I up to currently?
Nothing now that I lost the file and don't feel like continuing it
Reply With Quote
  #1030    
Old August 2nd, 2011 (08:20 AM).
mew_nani's Avatar
mew_nani mew_nani is offline
Pokécommunity's Licensed Tree Exorcist
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Far Lands
Gender: Female
Nature: Brave
Posts: 808
I guess it's a blend of both Ranger and the Battle Factory. You can use the Pokemon to battle with and to get over obstacles, which can only be overcomed by that Pokemon or move. (Like you get a Combusken that knows Flamethrower, and you battle with it and then later use it to get past a fallen tree or something. Or you have a Charizard, and the Charizard is the only Pokemon in your team that can get over a huge chasm.) Not sure which of the two (necessary Pokemon or necessary move) is better overall.

Which do you think is better? Using a Pokemon to get over obstacles or a Pokemon move? (sorry about the sudden idea of using moves like that. I was thinking of Pokemon Ranger and it just popped into my head. Thanks, monkeyboi!)
__________________
Game Over!
You failed to restore peace to the planet Algo.

(press SPACE to continue.)
I support

By DarkDoom3000.
Reply With Quote
  #1031    
Old August 2nd, 2011 (06:28 PM).
Zephyr Gale's Avatar
Zephyr Gale Zephyr Gale is offline
Game maker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: GoldenRod City, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 144
Just wrapped up the demo. Great stuff, I really enjoy the substance of the game as a highlight honestly. I feel like there is always a good amount of extra stuff to do between each gym that keeps you busy and makes it feel like you're not just speed running from gym to gym. Look forward to the finished game sometime.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #1032    
Old August 4th, 2011 (06:42 PM).
granturismo4ad's Avatar
granturismo4ad granturismo4ad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Finished the demo and decided to give New Game + a try.
I found a bug after starting the New Game + with the Pokeshifter.

Somehow, my B Team is getting more experience from trainers than the A Team.
I'll see if I can't replicate it and report back with a bit more detail on it.
Reply With Quote
  #1033    
Old August 5th, 2011 (09:01 AM).
Liquid Twilight's Avatar
Liquid Twilight Liquid Twilight is offline
Super Geek
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Bark Town
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 50
Just finished the current demo and all I can say is wow. I love how it plays like an RPG Pokemon game but it breaks the 4th wall so much by knowing it is a game that is preparing for the gen III overhaul.

I love how you battle gyms and still playthrough a normal game.
Spoiler:
but you still have to predict where the AI's are and when you will need to take one out.


I love how you personified everyone aswell, you don't just consider them characters but you don't consider them data either.
Spoiler:
I loved the scene with the creation of route 1 and I love the scene with the AI selecting its successors


I have played this game loads and I am really really looking forward to the next release. Keep the good stuff coming
__________________
Challenges
Reply With Quote
  #1034    
Old August 7th, 2011 (09:35 PM). Edited August 8th, 2011 by Mikelop.
Mikelop Mikelop is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
I have a problem with the game, only 2 directional buttons work and they dont even go the right way!:/
Reply With Quote
  #1035    
Old August 7th, 2011 (09:47 PM).
7pathsofpain 7pathsofpain is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
I also have a problem with the game, i can't seem to find the firestone + thunderstone!:/
Reply With Quote
  #1036    
Old August 9th, 2011 (12:38 AM). Edited August 9th, 2011 by Lockmaster24.
Lockmaster24's Avatar
Lockmaster24 Lockmaster24 is offline
Wise words of FizzyStardust
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Posts: 778
was showing SPEE to a friend and he noticed Sandshrew is spelt wrong.

Sanshrew is what it's called in game not Sandshrew.

He said he won't play till Dratini is in. (He is a Dragonite fanboy)

Also i have a box problem. It won't let me put Magby on it says my team is full.

Kinda hard to explain. A team had Nidoking, Charizard and Feraligatr and B had Magby, Elekid and Aron.

Magby somehow moved to A team replacing Feraligatr and i can't change it back. I dunno when it happened as i haven't played for a while. It may be nothing but i thought i'll mention it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1037    
Old August 9th, 2011 (05:32 PM). Edited August 9th, 2011 by DarkDoom3000.
DarkDoom3000's Avatar
DarkDoom3000 DarkDoom3000 is offline
Super Pokemon Eevee Edition
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Zealand
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,680
I think newgame+ is probably causing most of the team switcher problems, It's still quite buggy.

Firestone- ignis island
thunderstone- 3rd oak sidequest.
they can also both be obtain as an A-Rank manman export items,
----

my situation.

I've had really bad computer errors over the last month. basically, every time I start up my laptop, windows wouldn't work, and i had to do startup recovery, which seemed to work half the time. Other times, i would have to do a full windows reinstall. This meant I couldn't get much work done, noting is a motivation killer as loosing progress.

Well, last week, I got a blue screen of death. Apperently, my hard drive was dying, and now it's fully dead.

I've now got a new hard drive, and reinstalled everything, Im dual booting Windows7 and Ubuntu(linux), so if windows does crash, I can recover everything via the linux partition.
EDIT: Linux i really like, would go full linux, but need windows for RPGmaker. besides that, i only use my computer for internet, assignments and android development. (have ps3 for gaming, so don't need to worry about that)

currently working on something I felt the official games really lacked- sidequests.
__________________
Beta 0.74 is out
Thread | Website | Blog
Reply With Quote
  #1038    
Old August 9th, 2011 (06:47 PM).
herojelly's Avatar
herojelly herojelly is offline
PMD Puzzle!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 357
Quote originally posted by DarkDoom3000:
I think newgame+ is probably causing most of the team switcher problems, It's still quite buggy.

Firestone- ignis island
thunderstone- 3rd oak sidequest.
they can also both be obtain as an A-Rank manman export items,
----

my situation.

I've had really bad computer errors over the last month. basically, every time I start up my laptop, windows wouldn't work, and i had to do startup recovery, which seemed to work half the time. Other times, i would have to do a full windows reinstall. This meant I couldn't get much work done, noting is a motivation killer as loosing progress.

Well, last week, I got a blue screen of death. Apperently, my hard drive was dying, and now it's fully dead.

I've now got a new hard drive, and reinstalled everything, Im dual booting Windows7 and Ubuntu(linux), so if windows does crash, I can recover everything via the linux partition.

currently working on something I felt the official games really lacked- sidequests.
Simple, get a mac.

O: That sucks, this game is amazing!
Reply With Quote
  #1039    
Old August 9th, 2011 (08:33 PM).
DForte's Avatar
DForte DForte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florida, USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 155
Quote originally posted by Starry Night:
Simple, get a mac.
Fried told me that they're not good for game developing (he could have meant not as good as a pc)

[QUOTE]Well, last week, I got a blue screen of death. Apperently, my hard drive was dying, and now it's fully dead.[/QUOTE

Hope you don't have the problem I had where you first replace your hard drive, then you have to get a new laptop charger, then you have to get a new battery. I almost bought a new laptop, but then I remembered that I'm still in college and it would be better if I just dealt with it, especially since I'm almost finished.

Quote:
currently working on something I felt the official games really lacked- sidequests.
Can't wait to see what you've come up with.
Reply With Quote
  #1040    
Old August 9th, 2011 (09:24 PM).
DarkDoom3000's Avatar
DarkDoom3000 DarkDoom3000 is offline
Super Pokemon Eevee Edition
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Zealand
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,680
Quote originally posted by DForte:
Fried told me that they're not good for game developing (he could have meant not as good as a pc)
Im not a big apple guy. I don't have any apple products, so compatibility wouldn't be an advantage. plus the huge cost of a mac is a major turnoff, especially for a uni student.

Linux is completely freeeee so yay.


plus. I need windows for RPGmaker.

Quote originally posted by DForte:
Hope you don't have the problem I had where you first replace your hard drive, then you have to get a new laptop charger, then you have to get a new battery. I almost bought a new laptop, but then I remembered that I'm still in college and it would be better if I just dealt with it, especially since I'm almost finished.
This... is weird. About a year ago, my laptop charger died. And since 6 months ago, my laptop battery started only holding like 5 minutes of charge o_O
__________________
Beta 0.74 is out
Thread | Website | Blog
Reply With Quote
  #1041    
Old August 10th, 2011 (07:42 AM).
Luna Rose's Avatar
Luna Rose Luna Rose is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
I just started playing this game yesterday and I must say it's a really great game.
Thoo I must admit some of the corrupted pokemon scare me, diglet is one of them, it scared me so much that I panickly tried to shut down the game and so I did, not caring if I saved or not XD but then again I am a scaredycat. But it's all good I still keep on playing (Thoo I dodged diglet and poliwag, they are the ones that are too scary for me, the rest is fine XD).

Well anyways, what I wanted to say was, I found a bug in your game that I did not find in the known bug list.

What I did : I got into the cave where corrupted regirock is, solved the 3 small puzzles and fought him, took the item behind him, went outside, didn't move a inch when I was out, I decided it would be a good idea to change my eevee into flareon, so I went to inventory and found Tetra Element, pressed it, but instead of getting the menu for changing I got a black screen for 1-3 seconds, music changed and I saw that game over menu that honestly scared me cause I wasn't expecting that O.o

What I suspect the problem is : Since I didn't move, the eevee was standing on the entrance of the cave, I notice it moves when I want to evolve it so I presume because movement was kinda blocked it resulted in a game over when I tried to use tetra element, thoo I'm not quite sure.

Well thanks for listening.
Reply With Quote
  #1042    
Old August 10th, 2011 (01:31 PM).
Mikelop Mikelop is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Can anybody help me out? The directional buttons dont work in the game so i cant even move!
Reply With Quote
  #1043    
Old August 10th, 2011 (05:19 PM).
mew_nani's Avatar
mew_nani mew_nani is offline
Pokécommunity's Licensed Tree Exorcist
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Far Lands
Gender: Female
Nature: Brave
Posts: 808
@DarkDoom3000: Sorry about your hard drive blowing up. That happened to me once. I hope you didn't lose everything. That would really suck.

Can't wait for the sidequests. They'll be awesome, I'm sure of it.

@Mikelop: Can you give a few more details about what happened? The directions not working obviously isn't normal. Did they work with the name imput, and stop when you gained control of your character? You mentioned you couldn't move... Did they work with the menu? :\ Or do they not work period?
__________________
Game Over!
You failed to restore peace to the planet Algo.

(press SPACE to continue.)
I support

By DarkDoom3000.
Reply With Quote
  #1044    
Old August 10th, 2011 (05:38 PM).
DForte's Avatar
DForte DForte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florida, USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 155
Quote originally posted by DarkDoom3000:
Im not a big apple guy. I don't have any apple products
Im not a big apple guy neither, the only apple products I have are an iPod touch and iPod classic and I really don't use either one anymore since I got an Android phone.

Quote:
This... is weird. About a year ago, my laptop charger died. And since 6 months ago, my laptop battery started only holding like 5 minutes of charge
Lol, I think it's a conspiracy......unless you have a Toshiba, then its just the product because that happened to me and a few other people with a Toshiba.

Quote originally posted by Luna Rose:

What I did : I got into the cave where corrupted regirock is, solved the 3 small puzzles and fought him, took the item behind him, went outside, didn't move a inch when I was out, I decided it would be a good idea to change my eevee into flareon, so I went to inventory and found Tetra Element, pressed it, but instead of getting the menu for changing I got a black screen for 1-3 seconds, music changed and I saw that game over menu that honestly scared me cause I wasn't expecting that O.o

What I suspect the problem is : Since I didn't move, the eevee was standing on the entrance of the cave, I notice it moves when I want to evolve it so I presume because movement was kinda blocked it resulted in a game over when I tried to use tetra element, thoo I'm not quite sure.

Well thanks for listening.
To me it sounds like Regirock defeated the other 3 pokemon in your party. if that is the case what happened was Eevee was technically dead(fainted) when you tried to change it to flareon. While this is a glitch, I remember DarkDoom saying he was working on it (probably has it fixed by now).
Reply With Quote
  #1045    
Old August 10th, 2011 (06:29 PM).
Mikelop Mikelop is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by mew_nani:
@DarkDoom3000: Sorry about your hard drive blowing up. That happened to me once. I hope you didn't lose everything. That would really suck.

Can't wait for the sidequests. They'll be awesome, I'm sure of it.

@Mikelop: Can you give a few more details about what happened? The directions not working obviously isn't normal. Did they work with the name imput, and stop when you gained control of your character? You mentioned you couldn't move... Did they work with the menu? :\ Or do they not work period?
In the menu and name input only the down button works and when im not in the menu the character just moves up.
Reply With Quote
  #1046    
Old August 11th, 2011 (02:10 AM).
Rassalon's Avatar
Rassalon Rassalon is offline
Epic One
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: England
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 148
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Rassalon Send a message via Yahoo to Rassalon
Quote originally posted by DarkDoom3000:
plus. I need windows for RPGmaker.
Not really just run it through wine. I tried RM2k3 in it before it worked absolutely fine for me.

But anyway sidequests ooh the mystery i love a good sidequest.
Reply With Quote
  #1047    
Old August 12th, 2011 (01:23 PM).
DarkDoom3000's Avatar
DarkDoom3000 DarkDoom3000 is offline
Super Pokemon Eevee Edition
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Zealand
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,680
Quote originally posted by Mikelop:
In the menu and name input only the down button works and when im not in the menu the character just moves up.
Im.. not sure why thats happening.
are you sure your keyboard isn't faulty.

also, the game can be controlled via the numpad, those buttons could be effecting the directions.
__________________
Beta 0.74 is out
Thread | Website | Blog
Reply With Quote
  #1048    
Old August 12th, 2011 (09:05 PM). Edited August 12th, 2011 by Mikelop.
Mikelop Mikelop is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by DarkDoom3000:
Im.. not sure why thats happening.
are you sure your keyboard isn't faulty.

also, the game can be controlled via the numpad, those buttons could be effecting the directions.
My keyboard works fine (thats what i thought too). Ill try the number pad.
I really wanted to play this game too!:/
This happens for all versions of the game.
Edit: tried the number pad and same thing happens...
Reply With Quote
  #1049    
Old August 12th, 2011 (09:23 PM).
U.Flame's Avatar
U.Flame U.Flame is offline
Brony Hacker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,212
I have this weird glitch where occasionally, I would try an item and it wouldn't work. Then I couldn't use any item. Then when I try battling, it wouldn't do anything after one move. I would have to switch from Full Screen to Windowed mode, then I can use another move. But it wouldn't do anything after that. I would have to switch from Windowed mode back to Full Screen and the process would repeat itself. Even exiting the game and going back wouldn't fix it. It would fix itself after a few hours. I have no idea what causes this.
__________________
Hacks I'm currently working on:
Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Ruin - My own hack, actively making progress.
3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline - Mapping assigned maps, slow pace at the moment.
Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.

Times I've been ninja'd: 18
Times I've ninja'd people: 3
Reply With Quote
  #1050    
Old August 23rd, 2011 (05:13 AM). Edited August 23rd, 2011 by BCKC.
BCKC's Avatar
BCKC BCKC is offline
A nobody, just like you.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In front of my screen.
Gender: Male
Posts: 177
Hey, I'm back
I've been pretty busy during the summer...
Today I finally opened up my SPEE folder to do some spell checking, only to find that I'm already up to the third AI. DarkDoom, that's where I was supposed to stop, right? Anyway, I noticed that there are still some errors that I have already pointed out earlier in the game. I'll probably come back around some other beta and re-check it again.
Time to read the comments xD

EDIT: Thanks, SeleneHime, for using my support bar :D
__________________
I support
Super Pokemon Eevee Edition
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:47 AM.