Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Games Showcase
Reload this Page [Demo] Pokémon Nightmare

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Games Showcase This forum is for games which have a significant amount of progress. Only the most developed games are selected to go in here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old October 15th, 2011 (05:03 PM).
MajorLeagueGamer's Avatar
MajorLeagueGamer MajorLeagueGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 133
lol i dont see a background in the game
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds signature height limit.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #177    
Old October 15th, 2011 (05:41 PM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by MajorLeagueGamer:
lol i dont see a background in the game
A... background? Mind if I ask what you mean?
__________________
  #178    
Old October 16th, 2011 (04:51 AM).
MajorLeagueGamer's Avatar
MajorLeagueGamer MajorLeagueGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 133
Quote originally posted by D. Lawride:
A... background? Mind if I ask what you mean?
All i see are puddles and people
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds signature height limit.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #179    
Old October 16th, 2011 (05:46 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by MajorLeagueGamer:
All i see are puddles and people
That's impossible, you must have downloaded it wrong or something. o.O
__________________
  #180    
Old October 16th, 2011 (07:18 AM).
Alster26 Alster26 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
I don't know if anyone else had this issue or not, but when I installed the new patch I lost the sound.
  #181    
Old October 16th, 2011 (08:31 AM).
Keruso Keruso is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 125
This does look like a good game, but when i go to download the 1.5 version, it states that this file has been deleted or removed
  #182    
Old October 16th, 2011 (08:44 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by Alster26:
I don't know if anyone else had this issue or not, but when I installed the new patch I lost the sound.
Hm, that's odd. Are you sure it was only upon patching?

Quote originally posted by Keruso:
This does look like a good game, but when i go to download the 1.5 version, it states that this file has been deleted or removed
Are you sure you're trying to download the correct version? 1.5 seems to work just fine, whereas the 1.5.2 doesn't work, I just noticed:

1.5
1.5.2 Patch Mediafire Download Link
__________________
  #183    
Old October 16th, 2011 (09:46 AM).
eternityMMO's Avatar
eternityMMO eternityMMO is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 16
I really love the way of mapping !!!
Good job !
  #184    
Old October 16th, 2011 (02:00 PM). Edited October 16th, 2011 by Keruso.
Keruso Keruso is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 125
Quote originally posted by D. Lawride:
Hm, that's odd. Are you sure it was only upon patching?



Are you sure you're trying to download the correct version? 1.5 seems to work just fine, whereas the 1.5.2 doesn't work, I just noticed:

i think i found my problem......noobish too. i didnt bother downloading the first thing i was supposed to be downloading so i can download the patch. that's all fixed up, thank you

Edit: as it turns out, and i finally figured it out, i needed something to open up the RAR files, which i found and downloaded and extracted everything i needed to play. havent played it yet, but i did play the first version and that was cool up until i had to battle the rival and then it crashed on me

Edit2: one question i forgot to ask: did you include the option for shinies in the game like in the real games?

Edit3: Sigh...........this one is doing the same thing, it crashes when i get to the rival battle, though it says the script is hanging this time around

Edit4: i wanna update Edit3. it still says the script is hanging, but when i exit out and go back in, it continues whereever i am, so that doesnt seem like a problem. though i do have two other issues: When people talk, the text area that goes up with the speech doesnt come up, so if something is any other color than white, i gotta kinda squint to see what it is. also, it wont let me use the PDA at all. i click it, the screen goes black and nothing comes up
  #185    
Old October 16th, 2011 (08:37 PM).
Blazing Flare's Avatar
Blazing Flare Blazing Flare is offline
Burning brightly
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 34
Quote originally posted by Keruso:
Edit4: i wanna update Edit3. it still says the script is hanging, but when i exit out and go back in, it continues whereever i am, so that doesnt seem like a problem. though i do have two other issues: When people talk, the text area that goes up with the speech doesnt come up, so if something is any other color than white, i gotta kinda squint to see what it is. also, it wont let me use the PDA at all. i click it, the screen goes black and nothing comes up
I'm not sure about the problems you are facing, but I did have a problem with the text boxes lacking backgrounds.
I fixed it by patching to 1.5.1
  #186    
Old October 18th, 2011 (04:56 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by Keruso:
i think i found my problem......noobish too. i didnt bother downloading the first thing i was supposed to be downloading so i can download the patch. that's all fixed up, thank you

Edit: as it turns out, and i finally figured it out, i needed something to open up the RAR files, which i found and downloaded and extracted everything i needed to play. havent played it yet, but i did play the first version and that was cool up until i had to battle the rival and then it crashed on me

Edit2: one question i forgot to ask: did you include the option for shinies in the game like in the real games?

Edit3: Sigh...........this one is doing the same thing, it crashes when i get to the rival battle, though it says the script is hanging this time around

Edit4: i wanna update Edit3. it still says the script is hanging, but when i exit out and go back in, it continues whereever i am, so that doesnt seem like a problem. though i do have two other issues: When people talk, the text area that goes up with the speech doesnt come up, so if something is any other color than white, i gotta kinda squint to see what it is. also, it wont let me use the PDA at all. i click it, the screen goes black and nothing comes up
The Shiny option is in, but it's not working very well yet.

The rival battles and stuff were corrected in the latest patches, so you're most likely using an old version.

Quote originally posted by Blazing Flare:
I'm not sure about the problems you are facing, but I did have a problem with the text boxes lacking backgrounds.
I fixed it by patching to 1.5.1
As mentioned, the windowskins can be fixed by placing the Graphics folder included in either patches in the game's own folder.

So, now for updates!

We've been working towards an extra patch lately, one that includes an Event (this is most likely how events will be distributed by us :3). Here's a quick image:


Quote originally posted by DonLawride on deviantArt:
So, this a Halloween Event that's been on the works for the past few days. There isn't much to it yet but the fact that you'll be able to catch an extremely rare Pokémon very early in the game, assuring an edge in most tough battles.

After applying the Halloween Patch, head to a Pokémon Center anywhere and talk to the man seen in the picture to receive a Hollow Pass, which will grant you passage to a secret island by talking to the Sailor seen in the picture as well.

The Halloween Patch will only be up for about a week or so before, during and after Halloween, so keep your eyes peeled for news! : D
__________________
  #187    
Old October 18th, 2011 (07:46 AM). Edited October 18th, 2011 by MajorLeagueGamer.
MajorLeagueGamer's Avatar
MajorLeagueGamer MajorLeagueGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 133
when i play nightmare, there is an error about something while im in battle. i thought that was fixed?
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds signature height limit.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #188    
Old October 18th, 2011 (07:50 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by MajorLeagueGamer:
when i play nightmare, there is an error about something. i thought that was fixed?
You probably mean the ENOENT or something along those lines error that occurs when battling the rival. This error happened in V1.4, and no longer happens in the latest versions. In fact, lemme just remove those downloads, I don't know why I even kept them up.
__________________
  #189    
Old October 18th, 2011 (08:00 AM). Edited October 18th, 2011 by MajorLeagueGamer.
MajorLeagueGamer's Avatar
MajorLeagueGamer MajorLeagueGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 133
Quote originally posted by D. Lawride:
You probably mean the ENOENT or something along those lines error that occurs when battling the rival. This error happened in V1.4, and no longer happens in the latest versions. In fact, lemme just remove those downloads, I don't know why I even kept them up.
its weird cuz i downloaded v 1.5 and i downloaded v 1.5.2 patch
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds signature height limit.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #190    
Old October 18th, 2011 (08:43 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by MajorLeagueGamer:
its weird cuz i downloaded v 1.5 and i downloaded v 1.5.2 patch
That can't be. Do you have the error message?
__________________
  #191    
Old October 18th, 2011 (09:09 AM).
demondismon's Avatar
demondismon demondismon is offline
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: e. wakfield
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 146
i found a glitch there is one building that if you enter and then leave you exit out of a separate house its in like the third or fourth city/town
__________________
  #192    
Old October 18th, 2011 (01:24 PM). Edited October 18th, 2011 by Keruso.
Keruso Keruso is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 125
Quote originally posted by D. Lawride:
The Shiny option is in, but it's not working very well yet.

The rival battles and stuff were corrected in the latest patches, so you're most likely using an old version.



As mentioned, the windowskins can be fixed by placing the Graphics folder included in either patches in the game's own folder.
I seem to have fixed the problem containing the text boxes, so that's now fine, but the game, for some strange reason, STILL wont let me use the PDA. no real concern there, unless i really need it

Edit: ok, cancel this, turns out that my laptop was going really slow and i just needed to restart it
  #193    
Old October 22nd, 2011 (12:15 AM).
aquarmor aquarmor is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 62
i didnot get it how to patch it??/

when i dwnload it these folders came..graphic new folder dont read me and game.rgssad

while in the patching method its says move to rgssad folder or comething and i dont what to do pls.help??
  #194    
Old October 22nd, 2011 (06:51 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by aquarmor:
i didnot get it how to patch it??/

when i dwnload it these folders came..graphic new folder dont read me and game.rgssad

while in the patching method its says move to rgssad folder or comething and i dont what to do pls.help??
After downloading both 1.5 and the 1.5.2 patch, paste everything included in the patch on the game's folder. Don't forget to move the audio files to their respective folders, though.
__________________
  #195    
Old October 23rd, 2011 (10:42 AM).
dragon 122's Avatar
dragon 122 dragon 122 is offline
122
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: netherlands
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 393
i am using the 1.5.2 version and i can't continue because the script is taking too long too load at the pokemon center in the first port.
it sucks because it keep saving at the point and everytime it loads it wont continue:(
__________________
Click here to feed me a teacher cuz i level up if i eat a teacher!



Click here to feed me a Rare Candy! Don't get your own at PokePlushies!
  #196    
Old October 23rd, 2011 (01:53 PM).
iop50's Avatar
iop50 iop50 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 36
If I update this game, will I lose all my progress?
__________________
I support:
  #197    
Old October 24th, 2011 (08:20 PM).
Blazing Flare's Avatar
Blazing Flare Blazing Flare is offline
Burning brightly
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 34
Quote originally posted by iop50:
If I update this game, will I lose all my progress?
I assume that unless there are very drastical changes on data addresses and whatnot from one update to another, it will probably be ok (although I'm just speaking of experience in general, the game author is better suit to answer you more throughly).

But in any case keep a back of your save file in a separate location.
  #198    
Old October 26th, 2011 (12:56 AM).
D. Lawride's Avatar
D. Lawride D. Lawride is offline
Audi Famam Illius, Scriptor!
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lusolandia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 578
Quote originally posted by dragon 122:
i am using the 1.5.2 version and i can't continue because the script is taking too long too load at the pokemon center in the first port.
it sucks because it keep saving at the point and everytime it loads it wont continue
That's an odd bug... never had that one reported. I'll have to check what's up.

Quote originally posted by iop50:
If I update this game, will I lose all my progress?
Quote originally posted by Blazing Flare:


I assume that unless there are very drastical changes on data addresses and whatnot from one update to another, it will probably be ok (although I'm just speaking of experience in general, the game author is better suit to answer you more throughly).

But in any case keep a back of your save file in a separate location.
As mentioned above, no, you can keep your save without losing progress.
__________________
  #199    
Old October 27th, 2011 (12:31 PM).
MajorLeagueGamer's Avatar
MajorLeagueGamer MajorLeagueGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 133
Here's the error i get when i battle my rival
Attached Thumbnails
111027-162957.jpg‎  
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds signature height limit.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #200    
Old November 1st, 2011 (11:32 PM).
samiixx's Avatar
samiixx samiixx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 7
way too many appearances of wild pokemon, its take so long to travel anywhere and i spent all my money on repels
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:36 PM.