Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio > Sideshow Showcase
Reload this Page Black hack: Pokémon Blaze Black & Pokémon Volt White

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #276    
Old October 24th, 2011 (08:09 PM). Edited October 27th, 2011 by Andydark.
Andydark Andydark is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 26
Gender:
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to Andydark Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Andydark Send a message via Yahoo to Andydark
Hi in regards to the access PC anywhere, is there a version that does not crash for the UK version?

And in regards to the other codes that are included with the hack...

A lot of codes map the joker button to L button, and my DS's L button does not work... How would I go about remapping the buttons in the codes? Apologies if these questions have been asked, I'm not online for long...

EDIT: I actually managed to find some codes that work, including an access PC anywhere code. Now I can check to see if the sixth Nidoran I caught has Hustle or not ;D
__________________

O fragments of light, strike down mine enemy! PRISM BALLET! This ends now!
Reply With Quote
  #277    
Old November 2nd, 2011 (02:47 PM).
TombolaMan TombolaMan is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender:
Posts: 40
I'm having some issues with the patching. xdelta isn't opening for me and i'm not sure why =/ Any help anyone could give me would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #278    
Old November 5th, 2011 (05:45 AM). Edited November 7th, 2011 by Glitch Kitty.
Glitch Kitty Glitch Kitty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 94
Is it possible to put that on a R4 and if so..how ?

Ok done...

I noticed that the save size is 1024kb...It's double the average save size...now I know why it doesn't work in no$gba...too big...
Is it because my microSD card is on Fat32 ? I suppose that if I change the save size to 512, it will mess up my save file ?
What sort of engine/program/emulator(?) is used in a R4/MicroSD(?) to play/read the game data ? Is that the kernel we he have to regularly update ? Does it use the standard DS engine ? both ?
Why can't I soft reset ? yes...everything works apart from that...when I try I face the double endless white screen of doom...
Reply With Quote
  #279    
Old November 21st, 2011 (02:31 PM).
Swimmer Ryan's Avatar
Swimmer Ryan Swimmer Ryan is offline
Training Water Types Since '99
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Emerald Isle
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 95
Hey guys, what does it mean by "special grass" what kind of grass?
__________________
Friend Code: 3568 4812 5225

HACKS I SUPPORT


[/URL]

Reply With Quote
  #280    
Old November 21st, 2011 (02:40 PM).
Volcanix769's Avatar
Volcanix769 Volcanix769 is offline
Known as the Quilava Guy!
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NJ in the U.S
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 613
Quote originally posted by Swimmer Ryan:
Hey guys, what does it mean by "special grass" what kind of grass?
It's a phenomenon, or a special occurrence. When they mean the special grass, they mean the rustling one, the one that moves.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #281    
Old November 23rd, 2011 (01:45 PM).
Technician Technician is offline
i was a teenage anarchist
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Canada
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 52
This is pretty awesome. I'm only at the first gym but I love it. Nice work Drayano!
__________________
Ultimate Monotype Challenge: Ground
Yellow - Heart Gold - Emerald - Platinum - Black

Current: Emerald (ON HIATUS)

Single Monotype Challenge: Fighting
Yellow
Reply With Quote
  #282    
Old November 24th, 2011 (02:48 PM).
StrangeProgram StrangeProgram is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Anyone knows how to get the pokegen to work? I activate it do the necessary changes and go File>save file but when i load the game again on desmume no changes were made.
Reply With Quote
  #283    
Old November 29th, 2011 (02:42 PM). Edited November 29th, 2011 by Okazaki.
Okazaki Okazaki is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Hey, when i the other pokemon use attacks like "Growl" it gives me more attack instead of lowering it. Is that a bug/glitch or is it normal?

Edited: Sorry i think the move that the pokemon used was Growth instead of Growl. :3
Reply With Quote
  #284    
Old November 29th, 2011 (10:49 PM).
espa_roba11's Avatar
espa_roba11 espa_roba11 is offline
I'm gay, yay!
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rainbow City
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 162
Quote originally posted by Okazaki:
Hey, when i the other pokemon use attacks like "Growl" it gives me more attack instead of lowering it. Is that a bug/glitch or is it normal?

Edited: Sorry i think the move that the pokemon used was Growth instead of Growl. :3
If you picked snivy, it gains power because of it's contrary ability.
__________________
I'm a furry.

I love my mate Ryuu. ^.^


Reply With Quote
  #285    
Old November 30th, 2011 (08:01 AM).
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
NEW RUN STARTS AUGUST 1! 000/721
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 720
Yeah, and it also gets Leaf Storm and Draco Meteor in the hack. If it gets Hidden Power Ground/Fighting with a high base power, it can 2HKO pretty much anything that doesn't have a high level advantage on it.
__________________
YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | ??? (Coming soon!)

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602

I'm just a little crazy sometimes.
OK, a lot crazy all the time.

My romhacks and Essentials games are on hold until Essentials is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #286    
Old December 3rd, 2011 (07:08 PM).
rocky505's Avatar
rocky505 rocky505 is offline
<Now who's awesome!
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Parrish, AL
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,332
Can someone tell me why VW started running so slowly once I got to Clay? I was making a Walkthrough on Youtube then all of a sudden when I got to Clay the game began running very slow and I have beaten Clay and left the gym to see if it was just his gym but it wasn't. Everything is severely slow now even other roms. Can someone help me?
__________________
3DS FC: 3995-6518-0794
Reply With Quote
  #287    
Old December 5th, 2011 (10:19 PM).
649's Avatar
649 649 is offline
The Lord of Smug
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 253
Bug report:

N in Chargestone Cave uses 6 Ghost Rotoms, but in the documentation, it says that he uses all appliances. I know this is a bug because one of the Rotoms know Hydro Pump. Or is this because I'm using the Clean version?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #288    
Old December 5th, 2011 (11:54 PM).
tomii132 tomii132 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
can anyone give me a hand and tell me how i can evolve my scyther? i tried leveling it up during the day while it was holding a steel gem, but that didnt help.
Reply With Quote
  #289    
Old December 6th, 2011 (02:15 AM).
Ciax's Avatar
Ciax Ciax is offline
Ledian Used Starlight!
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 546
To evolve it you must level up Scyther during the day holding a metal coat not steel gem.
__________________
Twinkle Twinkle
Little Star
How I Wonder What You Are
Reply With Quote
  #290    
Old December 7th, 2011 (07:40 PM). Edited December 7th, 2011 by Raikaryu.
Raikaryu's Avatar
Raikaryu Raikaryu is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
xDelta is not working on my computer..... Why won't it open?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #291    
Old December 8th, 2011 (05:10 PM).
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
NEW RUN STARTS AUGUST 1! 000/721
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 720
I don't know. It works for me.
__________________
YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | ??? (Coming soon!)

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602

I'm just a little crazy sometimes.
OK, a lot crazy all the time.

My romhacks and Essentials games are on hold until Essentials is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #292    
Old December 12th, 2011 (09:39 PM). Edited December 12th, 2011 by DarkRisingGirl.
DarkRisingGirl's Avatar
DarkRisingGirl DarkRisingGirl is offline
Order Must Be Restored
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: N/A
Gender: Female
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 722
This will totally be a good game. You hacked Black n white, was that difficult? Looks lot cooler cause its that hack but I know there will be some interesting things you put.

This will totally be a good game. You hacked Black n white, was that difficult? Looks lot cooler cause its that hack but I know there will be some interesting things you put. mind helping a new comer?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #293    
Old December 21st, 2011 (04:46 PM).
kadabra2 kadabra2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 8
Is it possible to trade pokemon caught in this with the standard black and white games?
Reply With Quote
  #294    
Old December 21st, 2011 (04:54 PM).
Blue's Avatar
Blue Blue is offline
» sixteen in the middle of miami
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location:
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 10,621
I think you can if you're using a Flashcard such as R4, Acekard etc.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #295    
Old December 22nd, 2011 (02:24 PM). Edited December 22nd, 2011 by Yougirasu.
Yougirasu Yougirasu is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
Hey everyone. I downloaded this today and I've been enjoying it so far, but things have been going downhill since then and I was wondering if anyone could give me any help.

Firstly, is there a way to get it working with No$Zoomer? I know there's the AR code in the documentation, but that only gets me as far as the title screen and then I just get a black screen.

Secondly, is it normal for the game to lock up at certain points? When I go on my bike, pick up an item or drop off/pick up my pokemon at the pokemon centre (it happens at both points) the game seems to just lock up everything except for the music for about 30 seconds. I timed the drop off and pick up at the pokemon centre at one point and it took about 1 minute 20 just for that section.

Third and finally, I've saved my game at the pokemon centre (after healing so I didn't have to deal with the previous problem I'm having when I start up again) only when I try to load it now, pressing continue just gives me a black screen as No$Zoomer and No$GBA do. But if I load my last save state it seems to be working fine? Would this be a problem with the settings (which shouldn't have changed) or something else?

Any help would be appreciated because I don't plan on giving up just yet (despite the fact that this is adding to a really bad day).

Actually, scratch that third one. I got it to load up after leaving it for a couple of minutes. I think I'll use Save States for saving with DeSmuMe though.
Reply With Quote
  #296    
Old December 24th, 2011 (07:03 AM). Edited December 24th, 2011 by Beebeeson.
Beebeeson's Avatar
Beebeeson Beebeeson is offline
A wild Beebeeson appeared!
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 13
I've been trying to patch this for several days now but to no avail (Yes, I have been following the guide correctly).

The first time I tried patching, the xdelta said that the patch was successful, but when I tried opening the rom in both No$ and Desmume, in No$ it would freeze right away or say 'Rom Image Has Crashed'. In Desmume, it would load the white Pokemon Company screen and then right before the intro video is about to start, it would crash and shut down. No$ wouldn't stay open long enough for me to enter any fix codes and for some reason won't let me open without loading a file first (is this normal? I usually use Desmume so I'm not sure).

The second time, I got a brand new clean rom and tried patching it again. Xdelta comes up with 'Checksum Mismatch' and an error code, 'Patch successful' but the rom just black screens in both emulators.

So now I'm gonna try again with a third new clean rom but I have the feeling the same problem is gonna happen. I've tried patching on my desktop PC and my laptop, both running XP. I've played roms before with no problems so I have no idea what's going on here

Sorry for the essay lol. Can anyone point out to me what I am doing wrong?

[edit]
Actually, don't worry, I've managed to get the rom working now, I'm guessing the roms I had before were just bad. This one works fine now, but if I open it up in Zoomer, the colours are really awful, rainbows stripes etc. Any way to fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #297    
Old December 24th, 2011 (07:17 AM).
Blue's Avatar
Blue Blue is offline
» sixteen in the middle of miami
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location:
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 10,621
Just beat Elisa on Blaze Black.. even tough with Level 40 Ground Type(s)!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #298    
Old December 24th, 2011 (08:11 PM).
awesome761 awesome761 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Wow, I've really been wanting something like this for awhile now. Thanks a ton for your hard work, I really appreciate it! Merry Christmas (or eve depending on location)!
Reply With Quote
  #299    
Old December 27th, 2011 (07:27 PM). Edited December 28th, 2011 by Schiffy.
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
I just have a few things to say. First, a question:
If I patch a newer version of BB to an older version, will my .sav file be screwed up at all, or is it perfectly safe and does my data still remain unchanged with the updated version?
Also, a congratulatory comment. These games are freaking awesome, keep up the good work.
And finally, a warning to anyone who is still at a very early point in the game:
If you think some of the leaders are hard, wait until you get to the post-game. It'll make you regret ever living. Every trainer has Pokemon above level 80.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #300    
Old January 1st, 2012 (11:53 AM).
Gatorboy58 Gatorboy58 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
where can i download one of the games
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:07 PM.