Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby hack: [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #6076    
Old January 12th, 2012 (12:20 PM).
Mentalii's Avatar
Mentalii Mentalii is offline
Back
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: France
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 653
Quote originally posted by ChibiVamp:
I get a blank white screen and Im definitly using the correct rom as it works with my other hacks. Any suggestions?

My former Ruby version worked with some other hacks too, I wouldn't have imagined that the problem was coming from there. Seriously, you should try with another ROM, you never know.
But first go on Options => Emulator => And select "Real Time Clock"
Then on Options => Emulator => Save Type => And select "Flash 128K".
Maybe that will fix your problem.
__________________

  #6077    
Old January 12th, 2012 (01:24 PM). Edited January 12th, 2012 by sephcloud.
sephcloud sephcloud is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Can someone confirme if it is possible to catch Bagon and Gible? Since no wild pokemons appear at MT. Drake

EDIT: nvm searched my way aroud this thread and found that they are not possible to catch
  #6078    
Old January 12th, 2012 (03:47 PM).
lukasz_pro's Avatar
lukasz_pro lukasz_pro is offline
Saiyan Prince
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland,Gdańsk
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 226
there will be release with some bug fixes ?
i wanna play again LP but i need good leveling up in pokemon league , without EXP fix its impossble :D
  #6079    
Old January 13th, 2012 (01:45 AM). Edited January 13th, 2012 by rockerzz182.
rockerzz182's Avatar
rockerzz182 rockerzz182 is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 51
Quote originally posted by sephcloud:
Can someone confirme if it is possible to catch Bagon and Gible? Since no wild pokemons appear at MT. Drake

EDIT: nvm searched my way aroud this thread and found that they are not possible to catch
Theres no bagon to cath in this game..

Quote originally posted by sephcloud:
Can someone confirme if it is possible to catch Bagon and Gible? Since no wild pokemons appear at MT. Drake

EDIT: nvm searched my way aroud this thread and found that they are not possible to catch
Theres no bagon to catch in this game..
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Too tall. Maximum height allowed is 350 px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #6080    
Old January 13th, 2012 (02:34 AM). Edited January 13th, 2012 by grantos354.
grantos354 grantos354 is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 23
I am in Mt. Lauren and i come across a trainer with a Bellossom and the screen goes all funny and i can't actually get into the battle, can someone help me?
Attached Images
File Type: png Light Platinum_01.png‎ (6.1 KB, 16 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #6081    
Old January 13th, 2012 (03:47 AM).
ChibiVamp's Avatar
ChibiVamp ChibiVamp is offline
>>RETRO GAMER<<
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: in your game, stealing your rare pokemon
Age: 26
Gender: Female
Nature: Rash
Posts: 50
Quote originally posted by Mentalii:
My former Ruby version worked with some other hacks too, I wouldn't have imagined that the problem was coming from there. Seriously, you should try with another ROM, you never know.
But first go on Options => Emulator => And select "Real Time Clock"
Then on Options => Emulator => Save Type => And select "Flash 128K".
Maybe that will fix your problem.
Just tried it with a different ROM, making sure it was the US version and no change. I can't use up my bandwidth downloading multiple versions of the same game in the vain hope that I'll find the one magic one that will work...
__________________
  #6082    
Old January 13th, 2012 (08:38 AM). Edited January 13th, 2012 by Mentalii.
Mentalii's Avatar
Mentalii Mentalii is offline
Back
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: France
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 653
Quote originally posted by ChibiVamp:
Just tried it with a different ROM, making sure it was the US version and no change. I can't use up my bandwidth downloading multiple versions of the same game in the vain hope that I'll find the one magic one that will work...
Did you try to write this on Google : "0907 - Pokemon - Ruby Version (U) (v1.0)" ?
On the second or third page there is the site where I found the good ROM (don't remember which one). And don't be that unpleasant, I was just trying to help you if you're not satisfied then it's your problem.

__________________

  #6083    
Old January 13th, 2012 (06:36 PM).
kefka109 kefka109 is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
aw my game got bugged =( i have won about three gyms in "Lauren" (not sure about the name but you know, after being champion) and i had been stucked but today i realized the game bugged.
I flew to the city when prof ellie give one starter And prof is there with pearl and yellow just like the first event in the region (i can pick one starter again haha)... =S what am i going to do now?

PS: english is not my first language
*edit*
P.S.2: I play this hack on a EZ Flash IV. does it have anything to do with it?
  #6084    
Old January 13th, 2012 (07:31 PM).
mochi187 mochi187 is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
*is in route 504 near skyner city*
*uses pilot license*
INFERNAPE USES GLIDE
wtf??? I taught it to my Drifblim O.O
  #6085    
Old January 13th, 2012 (11:52 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Team Hoenn
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,229
Quote originally posted by mochi187:
*is in route 504 near skyner city*
*uses pilot license*
INFERNAPE USES GLIDE
wtf??? I taught it to my Drifblim O.O
Yeah... sh*t happens...
Don't mind it, it can happen
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #6086    
Old January 14th, 2012 (04:00 AM).
Xero-chan's Avatar
Xero-chan Xero-chan is offline
Raver
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Well I'd just like to say I had the same issue as the past 10 people who are complaining about the white screen.

But I read a couple of posts and followed directions, I only had to venture back one page. I also changed to Real World Clock and Save Type -> Flash 128K and redownloaded the Ruby ROM following the advice for googling it. And voila, my problem was solved having done both.

Got the hack working, can't wait to try it out. Was referred by a member on Vocaloid Otaku forums~

Awesome hack Wesley, 'grats on the awards as well.
  #6087    
Old January 15th, 2012 (08:40 AM).
iop50's Avatar
iop50 iop50 is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 36
I found a pokeball with an elekid in the place that you walk in by the side of the lab. Is that an easter egg?
__________________
I support:
  #6088    
Old January 15th, 2012 (10:58 AM). Edited January 15th, 2012 by Snakebyte.
Snakebyte's Avatar
Snakebyte Snakebyte is offline
About time, I'd say...
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to Snakebyte Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Snakebyte Send a message via Yahoo to Snakebyte
How on earth are there people still posting about problems patching?! There is a patched version on Wesley's site!

EDIT: Ah. It's down. Still.
__________________
The Light Platinum English translation is complete, and can be found here: (1.0, 1.1, Final)
  #6089    
Old January 15th, 2012 (03:30 PM).
rahct rahct is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I got platinum version to work on vba but it wont work for my gameboid on my droid and im not really into playing on my computer. the graphics are glitchy and everytime I use platinum on vba my computer tells me my graphics have changed.
  #6090    
Old January 15th, 2012 (04:51 PM).
Xero-chan's Avatar
Xero-chan Xero-chan is offline
Raver
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Quote originally posted by Snakebyte:
How on earth are there people still posting about problems patching?! There is a patched version on Wesley's site!

EDIT: Ah. It's down. Still.
I noticed as well. I could just put together the same ZIP or RAR he made for the portuguese version. I'll patch the English version and just provide the VB Advance and whatever else he provided in his other version. He used different file sharing sites, one of them is apparently not stuck with a "inactive link for 30 days and we delete file" rule.

I'm thinking if this guy wanted a mirror he would've made it by now though..
  #6091    
Old January 15th, 2012 (10:03 PM).
Elite Four Lucian's Avatar
Elite Four Lucian Elite Four Lucian is offline
Elite Four - Psychic User
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sinnoh Region
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 376
I have a question. When I downloaded the game, it said it is a .ips

How do I play the game? Someone PM me with EXACTLY what to do please :)
__________________



The Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire Supporter Userbars were made by me, if you would like one to support your favorite version, gym leaders, or Elite Four member, message me and I'd be glad to make one for you.
  #6092    
Old January 15th, 2012 (11:24 PM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Quote originally posted by mochi187:
*is in route 504 near skyner city*
*uses pilot license*
INFERNAPE USES GLIDE
wtf??? I taught it to my Drifblim O.O
This will happen with every first pokemon in your party.. You must have Infernape at first position in your party.. THIS IS JUST A GAME GLITCH NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT IT..
  #6093    
Old January 16th, 2012 (12:21 AM).
rockerzz182's Avatar
rockerzz182 rockerzz182 is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 51
Quote originally posted by Elite Four Lucian:
I have a question. When I downloaded the game, it said it is a .ips

How do I play the game? Someone PM me with EXACTLY what to do please


Quote originally posted by rahct:
I got platinum version to work on vba but it wont work for my gameboid on my droid and im not really into playing on my computer. the graphics are glitchy and everytime I use platinum on vba my computer tells me my graphics have changed.
Search the thread there is already a tutorial for your problem or check my profile..
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Too tall. Maximum height allowed is 350 px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #6094    
Old January 16th, 2012 (04:37 AM).
Xero-chan's Avatar
Xero-chan Xero-chan is offline
Raver
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
The GFX thing happened to me, I enabled Vsync and it fixed it. Though the audio can be choppy at times, but it's doing a lot better with Vsync on. It doesn't bother me much.

As for the .ips problem you need to use Lunar IPS, a program you use to patch the original Pokemon Ruby Rom (and roms in general). There's a tutorial here somewhere for IPS files I'm sure of it, use the search bar on the forum to your advantage.
  #6095    
Old January 16th, 2012 (08:08 PM).
Angelki Angelki is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 4
Is it just me having this problem or is everyone?

Okay so I have the rod, I go fishing and assigned it to a button. I go to fish and press A when I get a bite but POOF the Pokemon escaped! So what the heck am I doing wrong, I even undid the assigned button and did it from the menu and STILL nothing. I tried looking for guides, and watching videos but found nothing.

I want that Seadra for the carvanha!
  #6096    
Old January 17th, 2012 (12:29 AM).
grantos354 grantos354 is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 23
Can someone please help me with what to do with the glitchy trainer? I can't go any further in the game because of it.
  #6097    
Old January 17th, 2012 (10:20 AM).
Angelki Angelki is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 4
Just an update, i've tried several differen't things and still havng the same issue. I'll go up to something using my super rod, the thingwill pop up "Oh you got a bite (etc.)", click the "A" button to catch it!!! "The fish got away". -.-; This is getting a bit tedious, sense I want my flippin Seadra before i move on. Would be nice to have a decent water/dragon type. Any known fixes to this?
  #6098    
Old January 17th, 2012 (06:34 PM).
samiixx's Avatar
samiixx samiixx is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 7
lol at the sideways travelling ship!
this is a cool hack though :D
__________________
  #6099    
Old January 18th, 2012 (01:11 AM).
grantos354 grantos354 is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 23
Can someone please help me? I can't get past this trainer because it goes all glitchy, there is a screen shot attached, please someone help me, and don't just ignore this.
Attached Images
File Type: png Light Platinum_01.png‎ (6.1 KB, 52 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #6100    
Old January 18th, 2012 (01:15 PM).
Skyziken Skyziken is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
My first post here just letting you know Westley that I love you're Hack rom and I am currenly let's playing it on my channel.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:18 PM.