The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #6151    
Old February 3rd, 2012, 06:32 AM
Mason69's Avatar
Mason69
Sleeping...
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
Why aren't you using Space Bar?
It's quicker than Running Shoes.
Because im running it on my cell phone.
Anyway is it possible to get them or not?
__________________


My Shop
FC: 3797 7955 8652
IGN: Samuel
If we have a pending trade and I didn't say anything please remember me, since I have a lot going on I forget sometimes.

  #6152    
Old February 3rd, 2012, 07:43 AM
DragonTrain
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
Why aren't you using Space Bar?
It's quicker than Running Shoes.
Isnt it only quicker if you are using vba?
  #6153    
Old February 3rd, 2012, 05:52 PM
ajroogs
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Gender: Male
Hey, first post here. Love this hack, great stuff. Quick question, where do I go after I've beaten the fire gym leader in the Lauren League? I can't go past Team Steam in Meridian City. I tried dig by the hole, but that doesn't work. I've got the complete version (supposedly), and I'm stumped. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
  #6154    
Old February 4th, 2012, 12:16 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Because im running it on my cell phone.
Anyway is it possible to get them or not?
Well yes... I'm not exactly sure when but yes, you will get it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonTrain View Post
Isnt it only quicker if you are using vba?
Well of course... hacks are supposed to be played on VBA...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajroogs View Post
Hey, first post here. Love this hack, great stuff. Quick question, where do I go after I've beaten the fire gym leader in the Lauren League? I can't go past Team Steam in Meridian City. I tried dig by the hole, but that doesn't work. I've got the complete version (supposedly), and I'm stumped. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Dig thing must work... you must have missed something...
Try to check Wes' website.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #6155    
Old February 4th, 2012, 06:13 AM
Mason69's Avatar
Mason69
Sleeping...
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
Already got the shoes, tjanks for the info guys.
Know im curious about something else, do we get any lucky eggs on this game? They are very useful for training.
__________________


My Shop
FC: 3797 7955 8652
IGN: Samuel
If we have a pending trade and I didn't say anything please remember me, since I have a lot going on I forget sometimes.

  #6156    
Old February 4th, 2012, 06:22 AM
Stefke
Togepi
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Belgium
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Bashful
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Already got the shoes, tjanks for the info guys.
Know im curious about something else, do we get any lucky eggs on this game? They are very useful for training.
Yes, I even got two. I don't remember where I got them, but just play the game and you'll find them.
  #6157    
Old February 4th, 2012, 03:52 PM
vasilis
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
hey guys i need help. i downloaded the light_platinum_english.rar from here i patched in ruby version (u) (v1.0) and i get a white screen(joking).the problem is that when i start a new game some things are in Spanish and some in english is as it should be
__________________
<a href=http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=158324 target=_blank><img src=http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/1667/fanbarl.png border=0 alt= /></a>

Last edited by vasilis; February 4th, 2012 at 04:34 PM.
  #6158    
Old February 4th, 2012, 05:29 PM
Mason69's Avatar
Mason69
Sleeping...
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilis View Post
hey guys i need help. i downloaded the light_platinum_english.rar from here i patched in ruby version (u) (v1.0) and i get a white screen(joking).the problem is that when i start a new game some things are in Spanish and some in english is as it should be
Its not spanish, it is portuguese and its just some stuff that the translator forgot, mainly the poke center dialogue and some other minor stuff.
Keep playing and it will not make a lot of difference.
__________________


My Shop
FC: 3797 7955 8652
IGN: Samuel
If we have a pending trade and I didn't say anything please remember me, since I have a lot going on I forget sometimes.

  #6159    
Old February 4th, 2012, 06:06 PM
vasilis
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Its not spanish, it is portuguese and its just some stuff that the translator forgot, mainly the poke center dialogue and some other minor stuff.
Keep playing and it will not make a lot of difference.
minor? for me half the introduction for me is in portuguese
__________________
<a href=http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=158324 target=_blank><img src=http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/1667/fanbarl.png border=0 alt= /></a>

Last edited by vasilis; February 4th, 2012 at 06:12 PM.
  #6160    
Old February 4th, 2012, 06:39 PM
palm1212's Avatar
palm1212
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Thailand
Gender: Male
Where i can get MAP ?
and
How to go pass "ROUTE 412" when i get out "MR.ZHERY" ?
  #6161    
Old February 5th, 2012, 12:24 AM
Ninjaguineapig
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
I have tried everything. I changed the save type, I changed the clock, I got the (U)v1.0 ROM and I did the thing with the Header Tool. It still doesn't work. What am I not doing right?
  #6162    
Old February 5th, 2012, 12:54 AM
vasilis
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
in this gme does joltic exist
__________________
<a href=http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=158324 target=_blank><img src=http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/1667/fanbarl.png border=0 alt= /></a>
  #6163    
Old February 5th, 2012, 12:59 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilis View Post
minor? for me half the introduction for me is in portuguese
Then you did something wrong, because english version is really in english.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #6164    
Old February 5th, 2012, 02:14 AM
Shadowstorm's Avatar
Shadowstorm
H1Z1
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Sassy
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shadowstorm
So hey, just for my own personal playing I was messing around and I found a way to if you wanted to, have the pokemon between Celebi and Treecko in the game data able to be caught. Apparently if when using the GBA Game Editing Program use the Pokedex location editor and place all of them instead of from 387+ all to 0 for both national and local dex, you can trick the game into thinking when in the dex that they're all missingno and they'll no longer crash the game if you catch them when you didn't already have them.
  #6165    
Old February 5th, 2012, 02:43 AM
vasilis
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post

Then you did something wrong, because english version is really in english.
all the other game except this and some words during the pokehealing are in english.i dont thing i did anything wrong i downloaded the light_platinum_english.rar from here i patchedit in ruby version (u) (v1.0)
__________________
<a href=http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=158324 target=_blank><img src=http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/1667/fanbarl.png border=0 alt= /></a>
  #6166    
Old February 5th, 2012, 03:25 AM
vitorvilani
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Because im running it on my cell phone.
Anyway is it possible to get them or not?
Hi, may u help me?

i'm trying to play on my phone too (android, using Gameboid) but keep showing me some white image and nothing goes on.. just this. You just put the .gba on your phone, and open?

(sorry for any bad english)

-

tem algum brasileiro por ai?!
  #6167    
Old February 5th, 2012, 04:51 AM
Mason69's Avatar
Mason69
Sleeping...
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitorvilani View Post
Hi, may u help me?

i'm trying to play on my phone too (android, using Gameboid) but keep showing me some white image and nothing goes on.. just this. You just put the .gba on your phone, and open?

(sorry for any bad english)

-

tem algum brasileiro por ai?!
Você tá com sorte, eu também sou brasileiro.

O que fiz foi isto:

Originally Posted by xXxLugia:

"every week someone reports a prob with the white screen. this prob was solved long ago, but ppl still ask for the solution. i had the same prob on my android phone, others on gpsp or iphone but master2738 showed me how to make this game work on my phone so u need to do this i will just copy paste what he wrote with with small modifications just follow this steps:
1. download pokemon LP from wesley's homepage
2. download pokemon ruby 1.0
3. download gba header(go to google and type: gba header tool v1.0)
4. open up gba header v1.0
5. click on the box under "filename:"
6. locate ur "Pokemon Lp" .gba and double click it
7. click on show header than click show. notice that the game title says PKM LP (thats what causing the problems)
8. click on copy header
9. click on the box under source file, locate ur ruby 1.0 rom and double click it
10. now click on copy
11. click on show header and click show
12. you will now see that ur pokemon LP rom has the game title Pokemon ruby. which should allow u to play it on any emulator now.

Also set the save type on your emulator to Flash 128kb"

Boa sorte
__________________


My Shop
FC: 3797 7955 8652
IGN: Samuel
If we have a pending trade and I didn't say anything please remember me, since I have a lot going on I forget sometimes.

  #6168    
Old February 5th, 2012, 05:10 AM
DragonTrain
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Você tá com sorte, eu também sou brasileiro.

O que fiz foi isto:

Originally Posted by xXxLugia:

"every week someone reports a prob with the white screen. this prob was solved long ago, but ppl still ask for the solution. i had the same prob on my android phone, others on gpsp or iphone but master2738 showed me how to make this game work on my phone so u need to do this i will just copy paste what he wrote with with small modifications just follow this steps:
1. download pokemon LP from wesley's homepage
2. download pokemon ruby 1.0
3. download gba header(go to google and type: gba header tool v1.0)
4. open up gba header v1.0
5. click on the box under "filename:"
6. locate ur "Pokemon Lp" .gba and double click it
7. click on show header than click show. notice that the game title says PKM LP (thats what causing the problems)
8. click on copy header
9. click on the box under source file, locate ur ruby 1.0 rom and double click it
10. now click on copy
11. click on show header and click show
12. you will now see that ur pokemon LP rom has the game title Pokemon ruby. which should allow u to play it on any emulator now.

Also set the save type on your emulator to Flash 128kb"

Boa sorte
Why don't that thing work for me cuz i'm still stuck at white screen
  #6169    
Old February 5th, 2012, 07:02 AM
OakTree
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Gender: Male
I'm trying to get this to work on my flash card, but it's not even showing up on my emulator? I do, in fact, have a GBA emulator on my card, but it's just not showing. I used 3 different Ruby's, and they still won't work? Any suggestions?
  #6170    
Old February 5th, 2012, 08:26 AM
Mason69's Avatar
Mason69
Sleeping...
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonTrain View Post
Why don't that thing work for me cuz i'm still stuck at white screen
Don't know, maybe you are using the wrong rom?
__________________


My Shop
FC: 3797 7955 8652
IGN: Samuel
If we have a pending trade and I didn't say anything please remember me, since I have a lot going on I forget sometimes.

  #6171    
Old February 5th, 2012, 08:53 AM
DragonTrain
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Don't know, maybe you are using the wrong rom?
Well i can't download it from Wesley's website cuz it's removed and i can't download it from 4shared because i need to download everything else.
  #6172    
Old February 5th, 2012, 09:00 AM
godlesplay
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Você tá com sorte, eu também sou brasileiro.

O que fiz foi isto:

Originally Posted by xXxLugia:

"every week someone reports a prob with the white screen. this prob was solved long ago, but ppl still ask for the solution. i had the same prob on my android phone, others on gpsp or iphone but master2738 showed me how to make this game work on my phone so u need to do this i will just copy paste what he wrote with with small modifications just follow this steps:
1. download pokemon LP from wesley's homepage
2. download pokemon ruby 1.0
3. download gba header(go to google and type: gba header tool v1.0)
4. open up gba header v1.0
5. click on the box under "filename:"
6. locate ur "Pokemon Lp" .gba and double click it
7. click on show header than click show. notice that the game title says PKM LP (thats what causing the problems)
8. click on copy header
9. click on the box under source file, locate ur ruby 1.0 rom and double click it
10. now click on copy
11. click on show header and click show
12. you will now see that ur pokemon LP rom has the game title Pokemon ruby. which should allow u to play it on any emulator now.

Also set the save type on your emulator to Flash 128kb"

Boa sorte
now it works on my w890 but I downloaded english ver and on my cellphone is in spanish...
  #6173    
Old February 5th, 2012, 11:06 AM
DragonTrain
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Don't know, maybe you are using the wrong rom?
Well the rom i am using is.... PokemonLightPlatinum.gba
  #6174    
Old February 5th, 2012, 03:09 PM
Masterdom720's Avatar
Masterdom720
I Love Victini :)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Very good game playing it for my channel. Highly Recommend very fun 10/10
__________________
Pokemon White Version Trainer Card:
  #6175    
Old February 5th, 2012, 08:20 PM
vitorvilani
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mason69 View Post
Você tá com sorte, eu também sou brasileiro.

O que fiz foi isto:

Originally Posted by xXxLugia:

"every week someone reports a prob with the white screen. this prob was solved long ago, but ppl still ask for the solution. i had the same prob on my android phone, others on gpsp or iphone but master2738 showed me how to make this game work on my phone so u need to do this i will just copy paste what he wrote with with small modifications just follow this steps:
1. download pokemon LP from wesley's homepage
2. download pokemon ruby 1.0
3. download gba header(go to google and type: gba header tool v1.0)
4. open up gba header v1.0
5. click on the box under "filename:"
6. locate ur "Pokemon Lp" .gba and double click it
7. click on show header than click show. notice that the game title says PKM LP (thats what causing the problems)
8. click on copy header
9. click on the box under source file, locate ur ruby 1.0 rom and double click it
10. now click on copy
11. click on show header and click show
12. you will now see that ur pokemon LP rom has the game title Pokemon ruby. which should allow u to play it on any emulator now.

Also set the save type on your emulator to Flash 128kb"

Boa sorte
Cara, eu to fazendo tudo isso... mas quando clico no show pela segunda vez (pra alterar o nome), ele nao muda! Continua PKM LP.

Tu sabe o que pode ser?

-

When i click the second time in 'show', the Game Title doesn't change - still with the PKM LP. Do i have a wrong rom or something? Please help.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.