Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby hack: [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #6426    
Old April 12th, 2012 (04:12 AM).
Farizerz Farizerz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 12
hello guys why in Mt.shuems lv 4, tiles are messed up after i beat diamond, can someone help me fix this ?
Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png‎ (19.0 KB, 34 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________

Blue Pokemon FTW!

  #6427    
Old April 12th, 2012 (07:01 AM). Edited April 12th, 2012 by pokemaster4315.
pokemaster4315's Avatar
pokemaster4315 pokemaster4315 is offline
Pokemon Master Rygar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK, Gloucester
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 17
Ok not been playing it much but here is what i got so far on my team:

Level 16: Charmeleon
Level 15: Elekid
Level 11: Totodile

not started first gym yet. gonna grind Totodile so he is strong. he is my fav starter If you wanna know where i am, i have just saved Pichu. plus i am in the process of replaying pokemon fire red so i am not playing light platinum as much...
  #6428    
Old April 12th, 2012 (08:14 AM).
silverwings's Avatar
silverwings silverwings is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
So does anyone have any idea why Light platinum (English) isnt working for me?
  #6429    
Old April 12th, 2012 (08:24 AM).
pokemaster4315's Avatar
pokemaster4315 pokemaster4315 is offline
Pokemon Master Rygar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK, Gloucester
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 17
No not really SilverWings sorry
__________________


' The Storm Cometh'
  #6430    
Old April 12th, 2012 (09:27 AM).
LuxXx25 LuxXx25 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
Here is how to fix the white screen problem!
1. Download a clean Pokemon Ruby 1.0 Rom.
2.Download Lunar IPS patcher.
3.Download Pokemon Light Platinum ips file.
4.Patch the original ruby file with the ips file.
5.Open visualboy advance.
6.Set save to 128k.
7.Enjoy playing on your android/iphone and other devices!
  #6431    
Old April 12th, 2012 (10:33 AM).
silverwings's Avatar
silverwings silverwings is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
I do that and it still doesnt work and it also doesnt work for ruby destinies reign of legend either.
  #6432    
Old April 12th, 2012 (12:44 PM).
Anuhrima's Avatar
Anuhrima Anuhrima is offline
Darkness and Rebirth
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: georgia,rincon
Gender:
Posts: 489
Quote originally posted by alienhunterx:
Where are you currently at the game..???


Have you tried using Water Stone on it???
I did that but It made it a poliwrath and I want a politoed.
__________________
I'm the baddest brotha up in this forums that gets all the ladies. They can't resist the ruggedness.


  #6433    
Old April 12th, 2012 (02:21 PM).
pokemaster4315's Avatar
pokemaster4315 pokemaster4315 is offline
Pokemon Master Rygar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK, Gloucester
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 17
Quote originally posted by Anuhrima:
I did that but It made it a poliwrath and I want a politoed.
Poliwhirl has to be traded while holding a kings rock to evolve into politoed . just trade with yourself. if you dont know how look it up on youtube. hope that helped
__________________


' The Storm Cometh'
  #6434    
Old April 12th, 2012 (04:18 PM).
.Ángel~'s Avatar
.Ángel~ .Ángel~ is offline
Sombrero de Paja
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cádiz (SPAIN)
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 43
This hack is one of my favorites.
Undoubtedly marked an era. It is an inspiration.
Thanks Wes.
  #6435    
Old April 12th, 2012 (05:21 PM).
Xanza's Avatar
Xanza Xanza is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Malaysia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 174
Does this hack work with gpsphone? Can't get it to work. crashes right after i launch it
__________________

  #6436    
Old April 13th, 2012 (02:35 AM).
alencfc7 alencfc7 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
No there probably won't be a fix for the electiivre glitch.. Unless they decide to fix the other glitches in the game the problem will stay sorry mate
  #6437    
Old April 13th, 2012 (02:44 AM).
pokemaster4315's Avatar
pokemaster4315 pokemaster4315 is offline
Pokemon Master Rygar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK, Gloucester
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 17
Just got into Inhore Woods. still haven't been playing much. here is my current team:

.Elekid Lv 19
.Charmeleon Lv 19
.Croconaw Lv 18 ( I really didn't want to evolve my fav starter, as i am not as big a fan of his evolutions as i am of himself. But in the end i decided to let Totodile evolve as this is only a hack .)


How am i doing level wise
__________________


' The Storm Cometh'
  #6438    
Old April 13th, 2012 (03:56 AM).
silverwings's Avatar
silverwings silverwings is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Doesnt work still get white screen and I would love an answer i've been waiting like 5 days.
  #6439    
Old April 13th, 2012 (04:40 AM). Edited April 13th, 2012 by pokemaster4315.
pokemaster4315's Avatar
pokemaster4315 pokemaster4315 is offline
Pokemon Master Rygar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK, Gloucester
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 17
Quote originally posted by silverwings:
Doesnt work still get white screen and I would love an answer i've been waiting like 5 days.
dude just keep on trying. look everywhere. thats what i did. it took me ages, but i found it

training my newbies at the moment. i will post my team for the first gym when i am done training...
__________________


' The Storm Cometh'
  #6440    
Old April 13th, 2012 (06:03 AM).
silverwings's Avatar
silverwings silverwings is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
I have though, I just want to know why it isnt working when I have done what everyone says.
  #6441    
Old April 13th, 2012 (11:57 AM).
LuxXx25 LuxXx25 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
Is it possible to find shinies?
  #6442    
Old April 13th, 2012 (11:29 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,284
And again... lots of new guys don't know that this thread has more pages you can use to find your answers.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #6443    
Old April 14th, 2012 (01:20 AM).
terence1991 terence1991 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
my emboar wants to envolve into scholipede after lv36 =_=
  #6444    
Old April 14th, 2012 (01:26 AM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Quote originally posted by terence1991:
my emboar wants to envolve into scholipede after lv36 =_=
Dude just cancel its evolution and stop worrying about anything.. simple as that..
  #6445    
Old April 14th, 2012 (03:49 AM).
LuxXx25 LuxXx25 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
Oh yeah, if you get the white screen on gameboid or smthing like that, try chaning the save mode to 128k!
  #6446    
Old April 14th, 2012 (05:17 AM).
BANANASPLIT BANANASPLIT is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
I need some help with starting the game. I had some problems with the whitescreen on VBA before, but I solved that by changing the save type to 128K and using the 1.0 Ruby ROM.

The main reason why I wanted this game was to play it on my DSi, but that doesn't work! The same old whitescreen appears and I can't do a thing. I suspect that it's because of the save type being at 64K, and there is no way (as far as I can tell) that I can change that on my DS.

I'd appreciate if someone took their time and answered my question, I have wasted five hours just to try to make this work.
  #6447    
Old April 14th, 2012 (06:08 AM). Edited April 14th, 2012 by 0shawott.
0shawott's Avatar
0shawott 0shawott is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Quote originally posted by alienhunterx:
Dude just cancel its evolution and stop worrying about anything.. simple as that..
That's not really a very good long term solution though, is it...

@terence1991
  • Download a program called YAPE (Yet Another Pokémon Editor)
  • Load up the Light Platinum .gba file
  • Type Emboar into the name box
  • Click the Other Stats/Evolutions tab
  • Click on 'SCOLIPEDE when beauty is maxed'
  • Click Clear (you'll probably get an error message but just click continue and don't click on anything else, the movesets might get messed up)
  • Click File, then Save
It's a shame a lot of the Pokémon don't 'work' correctly and it's very frustrating if you want to use one of them. It would be great if WesleyFG could fix this but I don't expect anything to happen now.
  #6448    
Old April 14th, 2012 (09:40 AM).
Xanza's Avatar
Xanza Xanza is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Malaysia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 174
White screen on Gpsphone. Guess it's not working for it.
__________________

  #6449    
Old April 14th, 2012 (12:31 PM).
xamilek555 xamilek555 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Can someone tell me if I have a good team? I'm in Snowce city and those are my pokemon:
-Galbantula lvl 37
-Bronong lvl 42
-Roserade lvl 46
-Krookodile lvl 54
-Chandelure lvl 52
-Walrein lvl 56
Thanks for advice.
  #6450    
Old April 14th, 2012 (07:11 PM). Edited April 14th, 2012 by silverwings.
silverwings's Avatar
silverwings silverwings is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Waited a week now and I cannot get it to work, tried different IPS patchers re-downloaded ruby several times same with the patch but I cannot get it to work save type is on 128kb so someone help me.

Waited a week, re-downlaoded ruby and patch multiple times, used differet IPS patchers and its on 128kb save WHY IS IT NOT WORKING?!
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:33 PM.