The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old April 11th, 2012, 12:53 AM
SytheXP's Avatar
SytheXP
Net Labs/UG Founder
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zombieville South Carolina
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Ive noticed when you change the battlebg in the editor/PBS/debug menu that it makes the battlebg black even when named properly.
__________________
My Threads:
Phantom Dusk Plot and Story: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthr...23#post4678023


My Sprite Thread:http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=179083

Phantom Dusk is back in production with loads of modifications. Will be updating soon! -2012

I Support:
Reply With Quote
  #77    
Old April 11th, 2012, 04:06 AM
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Quote:
Originally Posted by SytheXP View Post
Ive noticed when you change the battlebg in the editor/PBS/debug menu that it makes the battlebg black even when named properly.
That is a known bug that hasn't been actually fixed yet.

A workaround however, is to open your projects' Metadata.txt, find the line battlebg="yourbattlebg", and remove the quotes.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #78    
Old April 11th, 2012, 11:19 AM
DuBDraK
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
So i put a new trainer in the MaterialBase but when i started the game i got this error:
Exception: NameError
Message: undefined local variable or method `value' for nil:NilClass
Compiler:1016:in `pbCheckByte'
Compiler:1126:in `pbCompileMoves'
Compiler:1074:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:569:in `each_line'
Compiler:569:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:566:in `open'
Compiler:566:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:1074:in `pbCompileMoves'
Compiler:3760:in `pbCompileAllData'
Compiler:3885



So i deleted the trainer from the materialbase but i still got this error
Reply With Quote
  #79    
Old April 12th, 2012, 02:37 PM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceGod64 View Post
There's a glitch in the newest version of Pokémon Essentials relating to the fog. When the player walks up or down, it changes position oddly.

That's a known bug, and I'll try to fix it for the next release. I think I know what the problem is (the fog's zoom isn't taken into account during the tiling).


Quote:
Originally Posted by IceGod64 View Post
That is a known bug that hasn't been actually fixed yet.

A workaround however, is to open your projects' Metadata.txt, find the line battlebg="yourbattlebg", and remove the quotes.
Incidentally, this will no longer be a problem in the next release due to a change in how battleback file names are determined. The quotes will still show up in the metadata when written by the Editor, but they're ignored now.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DuBDraK View Post
So i put a new trainer in the MaterialBase but when i started the game i got this error:
Exception: NameError
Message: undefined local variable or method `value' for nil:NilClass
Compiler:1016:in `pbCheckByte'
Compiler:1126:in `pbCompileMoves'
Compiler:1074:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:569:in `each_line'
Compiler:569:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:566:in `open'
Compiler:566:in `pbCompilerEachPreppedLine'
Compiler:1074:in `pbCompileMoves'
Compiler:3760:in `pbCompileAllData'
Compiler:3885



So i deleted the trainer from the materialbase but i still got this error
Try restoring an original version of trainers.txt (and trainertypes.txt), and then editing them directly rather than mucking around with the Editor.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #80    
Old April 14th, 2012, 06:55 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
That's a known bug, and I'll try to fix it for the next release. I think I know what the problem is (the fog's zoom isn't taken into account during the tiling).
Double-posting, but for a reason. I believe I have the fix now.

In SpriteWindow, go down to about line 4784 and find the four lines with # ADDED comments at the end of them. Add in the "multiply by zoom" parts as follows:

Code:
@__ox+=@__bitmap.width*@__sprite.zoom_x if @__ox<0
@__oy+=@__bitmap.height*@__sprite.zoom_y if @__oy<0
@__ox-=@__bitmap.width*@__sprite.zoom_x if @__ox>@__bitmap.width
@__oy-=@__bitmap.height*@__sprite.zoom_y if @__oy>@__bitmap.height
Let me know if it works completely.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #81    
Old April 14th, 2012, 02:10 PM
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
In SpriteWindow, go down to about line 4784 and find the four lines with # ADDED comments at the end of them. Add in the "multiply by zoom" parts as follows:

Code:
@__ox+=@__bitmap.width*@__sprite.zoom_x if @__ox<0
@__oy+=@__bitmap.height*@__sprite.zoom_y if @__oy<0
@__ox-=@__bitmap.width*@__sprite.zoom_x if @__ox>@__bitmap.width
@__oy-=@__bitmap.height*@__sprite.zoom_y if @__oy>@__bitmap.height
Let me know if it works completely.
Yep, that seems to do the trick! Thank you very much for the fix, Maruno!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #82    
Old April 16th, 2012, 04:30 PM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
I remember when the Animation Editor didn't save your animations. Those were the days. Past tense, of course.

In the script section Compiler, find the following def. Add the green lines and delete the red line.
Code:
def pbCompileAnimations
  begin
    if $RPGVX                                                  # ADD
      pbanims=load_data("Data/PkmnAnimations.rvdata")
    else                                                       # ADD
      pbanims=load_data("Data/PkmnAnimations.rxdata")          # ADD
    end                                                        # ADD
    rescue
    pbanims=PBAnimations.new
  end
  move2anim=[[],[]]
  if $RPGVX
    anims=load_data("Data/Animations.rvdata")
  else
    anims=load_data("Data/Animations.rxdata")
  end
  for anim in anims
    next if !anim
    found=false
    for i in 0...pbanims.length
      if pbanims[i] && pbanims[i].id==anim.id
        pbanims[i]=pbConvertRPGAnimation(anim)                 # DELETE
        found=true
        break
      end
    end
    if !found
      pbanims[pbanims.length]=pbConvertRPGAnimation(anim)
    end
  end
Explanation
There are two animation files: "PkmnAnimations.rxdata" is for animations made with the Animation Editor in Essentials, and "Animations.rxdata" is for animations made within the Database (F9) in RMXP. Whenever the game is recompiled, it recompiles the animations, which involves comparing these two files. The deleted red line gave priority to the Database animations, so any animation made by the Animation Editor is replaced by the Database animation if it exists (even if it's blank). That's the opposite of what we want to happen - AE animations should take priority. Deleting the red line makes that so.

The added green lines let you load the correct animation file for comparison.



I still have a bit of testing with this fix to do, to make sure it's relevant in all situations. Currently even empty animations in the AE animations file still take priority over the corresponding Database animation. I may separate move animations and "other" animations, so the AE is solely for move animations and the Database is solely for "other" animations (grass rustling, exclamation marks, common animations, etc.), with no crossover allowed. If anyone knows anything about animations, I'd love to hear your view on this idea (PM/VM me to avoid cluttering this thread).

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #83    
Old April 17th, 2012, 07:55 AM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Don't know if anybody has noticed this... But CURSE for a Ghost type, doesn't do anything! I'm not too sure if it works at all, but it doesn't do nothing, no message, no hp edit, nothing.

EDIT: In fact, LICK doesn't work either...

And, does anybody know a good recording program, because this same battle causes something dodgy to happen, and explaining this would be hard.

Last edited by Nickalooose; April 17th, 2012 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #84    
Old April 17th, 2012, 09:37 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickalooose View Post
Don't know if anybody has noticed this... But CURSE for a Ghost type, doesn't do anything! I'm not too sure if it works at all, but it doesn't do nothing, no message, no hp edit, nothing.

EDIT: In fact, LICK doesn't work either...

And, does anybody know a good recording program, because this same battle causes something dodgy to happen, and explaining this would be hard.
Curse has the wrong target number in moves.txt - it is 01, but should be 00. Just change that, and it should work fine.

I've tested Lick (being used by a Pikachu), and it worked fine as a move. There's nothing special about Lick, so I don't know why it wouldn't work.

Fraps is a screen-recording software I've heard of. I don't know whether it's good or not, but since it's widespread enough for me to have heard of it, it must have its fans for a reason.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #85    
Old April 18th, 2012, 06:29 AM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
Curse has the wrong target number in moves.txt - it is 01, but should be 00. Just change that, and it should work fine.

I've tested Lick (being used by a Pikachu), and it worked fine as a move. There's nothing special about Lick, so I don't know why it wouldn't work.

Fraps is a screen-recording software I've heard of. I don't know whether it's good or not, but since it's widespread enough for me to have heard of it, it must have its fans for a reason.
Right I looked over this and my CURSE seems to be 10D, as it is in the scripts, as is in your newer ESSENTIALS... Plus that Fraps program I can't get to work... So I can't record using that... But I played the battle over again and it seems when I switch Pokémon, that's when the battle messes up! This is what I do, when I start the battle, I send out a MACHOP, which GASTLY or MACHOP can't really attack, so I just LEER the crap out of GASTLY, then send out a PIDGEOT, but, here is where the battle goes stupid, PIDGEOT can use, FEATHERDANCE and QUICKATTACK, (clearly QUICKATTACK doesn't effect GASTLY though), and when I use WHIRLWIND, it uses the correct message and fails... But WINGATTACK, does nothing, no message, no nothing, again, I started the battle but this time switched in WARTORTLE, WITHDRAW works, RAPIDSPIN, WATERGUN and BITE however do not, it's as if it sees the move but skips the effect in this case being the battle phase.
Reply With Quote
  #86    
Old April 18th, 2012, 07:50 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickalooose View Post
Right I looked over this and my CURSE seems to be 10D, as it is in the scripts, as is in your newer ESSENTIALS... Plus that Fraps program I can't get to work... So I can't record using that... But I played the battle over again and it seems when I switch Pokémon, that's when the battle messes up! This is what I do, when I start the battle, I send out a MACHOP, which GASTLY or MACHOP can't really attack, so I just LEER the crap out of GASTLY, then send out a PIDGEOT, but, here is where the battle goes stupid, PIDGEOT can use, FEATHERDANCE and QUICKATTACK, (clearly QUICKATTACK doesn't effect GASTLY though), and when I use WHIRLWIND, it uses the correct message and fails... But WINGATTACK, does nothing, no message, no nothing, again, I started the battle but this time switched in WARTORTLE, WITHDRAW works, RAPIDSPIN, WATERGUN and BITE however do not, it's as if it sees the move but skips the effect in this case being the battle phase.
10D is the function code, not the target. You want the red number as follows:

Code:
185,CURSE,Curse,10D,0,GHOST,Status,0,10,0,00,0,,Tough,A move that works differently for the Ghost type than for all the other types.
I can't recreate your problem with moves not working. Maybe you've changed something?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #87    
Old April 18th, 2012, 08:42 AM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
10D is the function code, not the target. You want the red number as follows:

Code:
185,CURSE,Curse,10D,0,GHOST,Status,0,10,0,00,0,,Tough,A move that works differently for the Ghost type than for all the other types.
I can't recreate your problem with moves not working. Maybe you've changed something?

Ah I see... Will test this shortly.

I can always send you my project and you can see what I see?

EDIT: I took a quick set of pictures of the battle now... Changing that 01 to 00 fixed the CURSE problem, but you already knew this...

The battle I played as MACHOP out first... Everything works as normal... GASTLY even used CURSE to show it worked... Which then killed MACHOP after my attack... I sent out PIDGEOT



As you can kind of make out, I used WINGATTACK, which did nothing and GASTLY immediately after used SPITE, which failed, which it shouldn't as I used WINGATTACK before...

Last edited by Nickalooose; April 18th, 2012 at 09:13 AM. Reason: Added Picture
Reply With Quote
  #88    
Old April 18th, 2012, 10:01 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
What I did:

Wild battle against L20 Gastly. Sent out L20 Machop, spammed Tail Whip until it fainted due to attacks/Curse. Sent out L39 Pidgeotto, used Wing Attack, works as normal, Gastly faints.

Sorry, I still can't replicate your problem. If you want me to look at your project I can do. Just set things up first for me to jump right into the problem battle.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #89    
Old April 18th, 2012, 12:48 PM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
What I did:

Wild battle against L20 Gastly. Sent out L20 Machop, spammed Tail Whip until it fainted due to attacks/Curse. Sent out L39 Pidgeotto, used Wing Attack, works as normal, Gastly faints.

Sorry, I still can't replicate your problem. If you want me to look at your project I can do. Just set things up first for me to jump right into the problem battle.
I figured I would completely change to all of your newer scripts... So, I changed my scripts in data to yours, and, stupidly it gives me an error...

Spoiler:

Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `length' for nil:NilClass
PokemonUtilities:1934:in `pbSetViableDexes'
PokemonPauseMenu:96:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
Scene_Map:188:in `call_menu'
Scene_Map:159:in `update'
Scene_Map:68:in `main'
Scene_Map:65:in `loop'
Scene_Map:72:in `main'
Main:37:in `mainFunctionDebug'
Main:15:in `mainFunction'
Main:15:in `pbCriticalCode'


It has no error if I comment this out:
Code:
  def pbStartPokemonMenu
    @scene.pbStartScene
    endscene=true
    #pbSetViableDexes
    commands=[]
    cmdPokedex=-1
    cmdPokemon=-1
    cmdBag=-1
    cmdTrainer=-1
    cmdSave=-1
    cmdOption=-1
    cmdPokegear=-1
    cmdDebug=-1
    cmdQuit=-1
I get no error... Without this bit of code, the battle is perfect... Except, I have no text box, I don't know it I'm meant to add that or not, but it's not visible

Last edited by Nickalooose; April 18th, 2012 at 12:51 PM. Reason: removed stupid emoticon things!
Reply With Quote
  #90    
Old April 19th, 2012, 08:14 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Well, that's your problem. You're changing things. Obviously you've missed something (although pbSetViableDexes has nothing to do with the battle system, so the missing text box is a separate issue).

I strongly advise that any "upgrading" you do is actually the editing a fresh copy of the latest Essentials, rather than copying newer code into your existing game. It's easier that way. If you're keeping track of your code changes like any decent developer (i.e. put a comment next to each line you change), this should be tedious but not difficult.

Y'know, I thought I might have had a response to the "Animation Editor now works" thing...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #91    
Old April 19th, 2012, 02:40 PM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Thanks for making me feel awful about my lack of skills by the way... I am trying.

Nevertheless, I was missing the battle box graphics so that's all fixed now, you changed the file names to "battle****box", which I noticed, so I just renamed mine, I'm trying to follow the WIKI on what changes you are making, but I can't keep up with them all and little ones like that aren't on there!

The errors that a save file can bring with it... I started a New Game, and now the error has gone *SIGH*, everything is perfect now... So it was nothing to do with my scripts, it was everything to do with my stubborness, I really didn't wanna start a New Game, silly me.

What do you mean by this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
Y'know, I thought I might have had a response to the "Animation Editor now works" thing...
Reply With Quote
  #92    
Old April 20th, 2012, 06:00 AM
mackoo's Avatar
mackoo
Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Hi, I've found copy of my RMXP project based on Essentials (no the current version I think) in the depths on my hard drive. I can open project file and edit it, or start the game using Game.exe, but hen I try to run Test Game from the project, or to use Editor.exe, this is what I get:

Does anyone know how to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #93    
Old April 20th, 2012, 01:24 PM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickalooose View Post
Thanks for making me feel awful about my lack of skills by the way... I am trying.

Nevertheless, I was missing the battle box graphics so that's all fixed now, you changed the file names to "battle****box", which I noticed, so I just renamed mine, I'm trying to follow the WIKI on what changes you are making, but I can't keep up with them all and little ones like that aren't on there!

The errors that a save file can bring with it... I started a New Game, and now the error has gone *SIGH*, everything is perfect now... So it was nothing to do with my scripts, it was everything to do with my stubborness, I really didn't wanna start a New Game, silly me.

What do you mean by this?
I'm sorry if I made you feel bad. However, this thread is for reporting bugs in the latest version of Essentials that are there by default, not for problem caused by your own script changes - the latter should go in their own threads.

Obviously not every single little change is listed in the changelog; it'd be ridiculous to expect me to do that, as it would take up so much more of my time. Renaming a file to have a better name is hardly worthy of mention, in my opinion, and I would likely miss noting some of the renames even if I was trying to record them all. That kind of information would only be useful to the vast minority who are trying to update their own games, rather than copying across changes to a fresh version as recommended.

I meant that it was a big deal that I'd gotten the Animation Editor to work (I've since managed to get it to work even better). It was one of those big and ancient problems, which people seem to have given up complaining about and have now just forgotten all about it. Now that it works, it'll open the gates for new animations. It seemed like a big deal to me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by mackoo View Post
Hi, I've found copy of my RMXP project based on Essentials (no the current version I think) in the depths on my hard drive. I can open project file and edit it, or start the game using Game.exe, but hen I try to run Test Game from the project, or to use Editor.exe, this is what I get:

Does anyone know how to fix it?
What the Zeus have you got in your types.txt PBS file?! Try deleting it and running the game again.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #94    
Old April 21st, 2012, 08:24 AM
Nickalooose
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
A little info on why this happens... To clarify, I downloaded a fresh Essentials off the Wiki, I've also tried running Editor.exe as administrator, I've also tried running it under Service Pack 2, and all the above...



I tried an older version from like 2 years ago or something like that, and it works fine! I've created about 4 animations with the older version to make sure it wasn't a fluke, but the newer version, fails everytime... Which is a shame!

I'm only pointing this out because it seems nobody is using the Animation Editor and/or this is my bug, which as stated above, the older versions are fine, but you did say you wanted some sort of feedback!

FYI, it is named aaa because I got tired of naming it the attack itself as I tried several times and all failed, tried meaning, opening and closing, creating then trying to export, several times, which gets boring and time consuming.
Reply With Quote
  #95    
Old April 21st, 2012, 12:41 PM
Aamelo's Avatar
Aamelo
Reality Bender.
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
When in a Controlled Double Wild Battle *Meaning that the Battle is treat like a wild battle but through a Conditional branch and there is a registered partner* one of the pokémons is defeated the menssage of 'Shmoo obtained 80 Exp Points!' Shows three times instead of a single one.

Is there a way to quick fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #96    
Old April 21st, 2012, 02:36 PM
FL's Avatar
FL
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
I'm sorry if I made you feel bad. However, this thread is for reporting bugs in the latest version of Essentials that are there by default, not for problem caused by your own script changes - the latter should go in their own threads.

Obviously not every single little change is listed in the changelog; it'd be ridiculous to expect me to do that, as it would take up so much more of my time. Renaming a file to have a better name is hardly worthy of mention, in my opinion, and I would likely miss noting some of the renames even if I was trying to record them all. That kind of information would only be useful to the vast minority who are trying to update their own games, rather than copying across changes to a fresh version as recommended.
This kind or information can be get comparing the two versions scripts (using programs that show the changes like the wikipedia ones or manually).
But pasting more that a hundred of different changes can be very less practical that copying the new Essentials features separately.
You probably understand. If other people is taking over Essentials and you continues making your game, do you update your game or copy across changes to a fresh version as recommended?

I am putting bugfix directly into Wikia page that have the same purpose that this thread, but the info is better organized for future references.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #97    
Old April 22nd, 2012, 02:50 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickalooose View Post
A little info on why this happens... To clarify, I downloaded a fresh Essentials off the Wiki, I've also tried running Editor.exe as administrator, I've also tried running it under Service Pack 2, and all the above...



I tried an older version from like 2 years ago or something like that, and it works fine! I've created about 4 animations with the older version to make sure it wasn't a fluke, but the newer version, fails everytime... Which is a shame!

I'm only pointing this out because it seems nobody is using the Animation Editor and/or this is my bug, which as stated above, the older versions are fine, but you did say you wanted some sort of feedback!

FYI, it is named aaa because I got tired of naming it the attack itself as I tried several times and all failed, tried meaning, opening and closing, creating then trying to export, several times, which gets boring and time consuming.
As I said, there are a number of problems with the Animation Editor. The inability to export animations is one of them, and I've fixed that one too. It's due to it asking the player to name the file, which is just bizarre and probably due to the message system changes that Poccil made ages ago. Again, I've fixed that for the next release (which will be coming out very shortly!).

The fix I gave earlier will at least allow your animations to be saved, which is better than before.


Quote:
Originally Posted by FL . View Post
This kind or information can be get comparing the two versions scripts (using programs that show the changes like the wikipedia ones or manually).
But pasting more that a hundred of different changes can be very less practical that copying the new Essentials features separately.
You probably understand. If other people is taking over Essentials and you continues making your game, do you update your game or copy across changes to a fresh version as recommended?

I am putting bugfix directly into Wikia page that have the same purpose that this thread, but the info is better organized for future references.
I think the phrase "as recommended" says it all. Updating Essentials is never easy, whichever method you use. At least with the "modify the latest Essentials" method, you have a working project to start with - it's so much easier to miss a few changes with the "upgrade your own project" method and make it not work.

Ah yes, the wiki. I should do some more work on that at some point.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #98    
Old April 22nd, 2012, 09:45 AM
mackoo's Avatar
mackoo
Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maruno View Post
What the Zeus have you got in your types.txt PBS file?! Try deleting it and running the game again.
Thank you, it solved the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #99    
Old April 22nd, 2012, 10:16 AM
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Ignore this post, I said something that's already been reported...
__________________


Last edited by IceGod64; April 22nd, 2012 at 10:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #100    
Old April 23rd, 2012, 04:41 PM
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Current to today's release, the Trace ability has the following error:

In a Trainer Battle where the opponent's Pokemon is KO'd, in Shift Mode the player is prompted to send out a new Pokemon. If that Pokemon knows Trace, it will immediately Trace the opponent's fainted Pokemon, instead of waiting until the Trainer sends out their next Pokemon before activating.

EDIT: Found something else. Trainer Battle, Shift Mode- Player selects an attack, opponent is faster and use Explosion (probably SelfDestruct, too). The opponent's Pokemon is KO'd and the player is prompted to shift. After the new Pokemon is sent out, the attack selected BEFORE the explosion (which never happened, thanks to the opponent killing itself first) occurs despite that pokemon being recalled.
Also, Explosion/SelfDestruct seem really weak... Going to see if it's something in moves.txt doing that.
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~

Last edited by AmethystRain; April 24th, 2012 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.