Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #22076    
Old July 16th, 2012 (09:27 AM).
Laboy's Avatar
Laboy Laboy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1
for the game text I use advance text
  #22077    
Old July 16th, 2012 (12:08 PM).
quincy333 quincy333 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Hello people i was wondering how i can change the MAP name of a new map (i created 43,0 for this in Fire Red) without changing existing map names such as PALLET TOWN or ROCK TUNNEL.

and how do people change map tiles into completely new tiles do they make them theirself or how does it work

hope someone can help me
  #22078    
Old July 16th, 2012 (04:50 PM).
Hunter9098 Hunter9098 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Whenever I create and insert a new map on Advance Map it is called Littleroot town by default. When I try to change the name it ALWAYS renames the real Littleroot town to whatever I named the new map!

How can I get Littleroot Town and my new maps to have separate names?!
  #22079    
Old July 16th, 2012 (08:05 PM).
memy02 memy02 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Hello, I am new to rom hacking but I am picking it up pretty fast. I am working on a hack of pokemon red and I am trying to figure out how to edit warps. Specifically what I would love to do is have you enter a house in viridian city but end up inside the pokemon fan club, when you leave the fan club you are taken to the bike shop, and leaving the bike shop will put you back in viridian city. I know I can do the bike another way but I am looking for how you chain warps as mine will be more complicated. I am also interested in learning how to add warp points in towns. I played with pokemap some but it will not let me edit warp tiles inside buildings, nor could I find a way to create new warp points in a town so I would rather just learn how it works in hex so that I can just edit it directly. Any help in finding and explaining the coding used for warps in 1st gen would be greatly appreciated.

Also while I'm at it, is there a way to have battle animations turned off even when turned on in options (or just turned off and remove battle animations from the options screen)? This is more of an aesthetics concern and won't effect game play but I would like to do this while working on the rest of the game before coming back to fix attack animations.
  #22080    
Old July 16th, 2012 (08:07 PM).
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 998
Hello, I have two questions.

Both are associated with Pokemon Fire Red:

First Question:
I just made a new route in my hack, and I removed all of the person events. Yet, when I go in game and go to the route, there is one person still wandering around. I can't figure out how to get rid of him. He isn't associated with a level script or anything, A-map even says he doesn't exist. (I was editing Route 2 if it matters) Help please?

Second Question:
I was trying to insert a new Rocket Grunt Sprite into unLZ. First off, I exported it from unLZ and edited it in Paint. Then, I went into a program called IrfanView and loaded up my sprite. From there I went to | Image --> Decrease Color Depth --> 16 Colors. I copied the image at that point. Then I edited the palette and switched my background color to the first palette slot. Then, I saved my new indexed sprite.

Next, I went into Paint and opened up my indexed sprite. I pasted the original sprite over my new one to get rid of the pixel mess-ups that IrfanView made. I saved the sprite. Here's where the problem comes in. I went back into Irfanview with that sprite and checked to make sure the color depth was still 16 colors but it automatically changed the color depth back to 256 colors and reset my palette changes... Help please?

Thanks.
  #22081    
Old July 16th, 2012 (10:31 PM).
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180 redriders180 is offline
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 538
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote originally posted by quincy333:
Hello people i was wondering how i can change the MAP name of a new map (i created 43,0 for this in Fire Red) without changing existing map names such as PALLET TOWN or ROCK TUNNEL.

and how do people change map tiles into completely new tiles do they make them theirself or how does it work

hope someone can help me
Go into the Header tab in A-Map, and click the dropdown next to the spot where you can change the name of a Map. It'll let you select a the map name. You need to refresh A-Map for the changes to become noticeable, with either F5 or closing and reopening.

Quote originally posted by CrystalStatic:
Hello, I have two questions.

Both are associated with Pokemon Fire Red:

First Question:
I just made a new route in my hack, and I removed all of the person events. Yet, when I go in game and go to the route, there is one person still wandering around. I can't figure out how to get rid of him. He isn't associated with a level script or anything, A-map even says he doesn't exist. (I was editing Route 2 if it matters) Help please?

Second Question:
I was trying to insert a new Rocket Grunt Sprite into unLZ. First off, I exported it from unLZ and edited it in Paint. Then, I went into a program called IrfanView and loaded up my sprite. From there I went to | Image --> Decrease Color Depth --> 16 Colors. I copied the image at that point. Then I edited the palette and switched my background color to the first palette slot. Then, I saved my new indexed sprite.

Next, I went into Paint and opened up my indexed sprite. I pasted the original sprite over my new one to get rid of the pixel mess-ups that IrfanView made. I saved the sprite. Here's where the problem comes in. I went back into Irfanview with that sprite and checked to make sure the color depth was still 16 colors but it automatically changed the color depth back to 256 colors and reset my palette changes... Help please?

Thanks.
For the second question, the newer Paint no longer supports indexed files. use Gimp or Photoshop.
__________________


Superfan of Pokemon Glazed? Click here to join the official Pokemon Glazed Facebook Page!

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...


  #22082    
Old July 16th, 2012 (10:36 PM).
xSapphire xSapphire is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 6
Hello! I've just started ROM hacking today, and I'd like to start small by simply editing a Pokemon Emerald ROM to better suit my preferences. First on the agenda is to replace all of the protagonist trainer sprites.

Using destinedjagold's Sprite Indexing and Inserting Tutorial thread, I was able to change the basic sprite (the one in the trainer card) of the female protagonist. However, how am I to go about changing all of the sprites? This includes walking, cycling, surfing, in the end credits, etc.

Much appreciated to anyone who can help me out!
  #22083    
Old July 16th, 2012 (11:12 PM). Edited July 16th, 2012 by Renegade.
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 998
Quote originally posted by redriders180:
For the second question, the newer Paint no longer supports indexed files. use Gimp or Photoshop.
Thanks, it works now *Writes a random sentence to fill in the extra space to post a message*
  #22084    
Old July 17th, 2012 (12:23 AM). Edited July 17th, 2012 by Darkrai Lv.1000.
Darkrai Lv.1000's Avatar
Darkrai Lv.1000 Darkrai Lv.1000 is offline
Has a tendency to figure things out
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aboard the Arc-Gurren
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to Darkrai Lv.1000
Ok, I just realized I don't like music hacking, as it is very difficult and tedious (especially with Sappy), so I may switch over to Ruby as my rom base due to it having a lot more and better music in my opinion.

My question is: Is it possible to initiate a wild battle similar to the GHOST from FireRed using Ruby(where you can't do anything to it but Run)? If not, can I somehow make a Pokemon absolutely uncatchable/have attacks done to it be completely ineffective?

EDIT: Another question, In Ruby, is it possible to script a "checkpokemon" event (like special2 does for FireRed), where it will check if I have a certain Pokemon, and will do something else based on that?
__________________
  #22085    
Old July 17th, 2012 (08:01 AM).
quincy333 quincy333 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Quote originally posted by redriders180:
Go into the Header tab in A-Map, and click the dropdown next to the spot where you can change the name of a Map. It'll let you select a the map name. You need to refresh A-Map for the changes to become noticeable, with either F5 or closing and reopening.
This is what i said in my message if i do that it changes the current names of all the maps so example i make a new map and name it Shadow Cave maps named ROCK TUNNEL get that name i want to make a completely new name

hope anyone understands it now and might work

PS: Thnx for trying to help you just misunderstood how i ment it but thnx alot:D
  #22086    
Old July 17th, 2012 (08:45 AM).
LugiaMZ's Avatar
LugiaMZ LugiaMZ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 72
Quote originally posted by redriders180:
1) I'd just use it like normal. I doubt anyone will notice or be annoyed by a cry playing when it's used.

2) Feel free to read an ASM tutorial on the Tutorial page...displaying full-sized images are not easy, and you wouldn't understand unless you knew ASM in the first place.

4) Yes, just make sure the "compressed" box isn't checked, if you're using Classic NSE.

5) Many apologies, but this is one question I can't answer. I don't hack music.

1) Nevermind, I found a method, it's Jpan hacked engine, it has show uncompressed picture function.

2) That's ok, thanks.

4) It's worked!!! Thanks.

5) ...Nevermind, I will post this question to this thread again.
  #22087    
Old July 17th, 2012 (08:59 AM).
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180 redriders180 is offline
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 538
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote originally posted by quincy333:
This is what i said in my message if i do that it changes the current names of all the maps so example i make a new map and name it Shadow Cave maps named ROCK TUNNEL get that name i want to make a completely new name

hope anyone understands it now and might work

PS: Thnx for trying to help you just misunderstood how i ment it but thnx alot:D
You can only use the pre-existing names. In Firered, you get 109 names to use to your leisure, and you can only assign maps those 109 names. You can assign a map a different name in the way I mentioned earlier, by selecting the dropdown next to the name list.

Quote originally posted by Darkrai Lv.1000:
Ok, I just realized I don't like music hacking, as it is very difficult and tedious (especially with Sappy), so I may switch over to Ruby as my rom base due to it having a lot more and better music in my opinion.

My question is: Is it possible to initiate a wild battle similar to the GHOST from FireRed using Ruby(where you can't do anything to it but Run)? If not, can I somehow make a Pokemon absolutely uncatchable/have attacks done to it be completely ineffective?

EDIT: Another question, In Ruby, is it possible to script a "checkpokemon" event (like special2 does for FireRed), where it will check if I have a certain Pokemon, and will do something else based on that?
Ironically enough, both of these are the reasons I've stayed with Firered. Of course, the cheating way is to make a Dark/Ghost Pokemon with Wonderguard and a catch rate of 0, but there won't be Silph Scope functionality, and it won't look as neat. You might want to disassemble the routine called by Special 0x156 and see what happens, and try to port it over.

I just took a look at an in-game trade script, and the important parts are so:

Code:
Setvar 0x8008 0x0
...
special2 LASTRESULT 0xFC
copyvar 0x8009 LASTRESULT
...
special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF
copyvar 0x800B LASTRESULT
comparevars LASTRESULT 0x8009
if 0x5 goto @donthave
...
It seems like special2 LASTRESULT 0xFC will put the species of the Pokemon wanting to be received in a trade into LASTRESULT. special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF seems to convert the slot number you specify into the species number, and stores it in LASTRESULT. The slot number is specified with Special 0x9F, which prompts you to choose a Pokemon. If Ruby is like Firered, Special 0x9F should store the slot chosen into a variable, most likely 0x8004. So, in theory, if you write the slot value to 0x8004, and call special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF, that should store the species number of that slot into LASTRESULT.

Quote originally posted by xSapphire:
Hello! I've just started ROM hacking today, and I'd like to start small by simply editing a Pokemon Emerald ROM to better suit my preferences. First on the agenda is to replace all of the protagonist trainer sprites.

Using destinedjagold's Sprite Indexing and Inserting Tutorial thread, I was able to change the basic sprite (the one in the trainer card) of the female protagonist. However, how am I to go about changing all of the sprites? This includes walking, cycling, surfing, in the end credits, etc.

Much appreciated to anyone who can help me out!
OW sprites are uncompressed, so UNLZ.gba won't help you at all. Nameless Sprite Editor (Classic) and Overworld Editor (Rebirth Edition) are both great programs to edit overworld sprites. The credit sprites ARE compressed, so use UNLZ.gba to find them. I don't have a specific number, so just go through them all.
__________________


Superfan of Pokemon Glazed? Click here to join the official Pokemon Glazed Facebook Page!

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...


  #22088    
Old July 17th, 2012 (09:08 AM).
Daikoru's Avatar
Daikoru Daikoru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 76
Hello.

I'm trying to create a new move, using the Attack Editor with Pokemon Game Editor. I replaced a move that I do not intend to use on any of my Fakemons: Volt Tackle. Everything seems to work as intended, except for two things:

-The description always stays the one for Volt Tackle. Even thought I press Save, just switching moves and going back to it changes the description back.
-The move animation also stays the Volt Tackle one, despite trying to repoint to the Leaf Blade animation. The Animation Pointer keeps the Leaf Blade value thought...

Any idea what's wrong? Should I download a new program to modify those?

Thanks in advance for the answer.
  #22089    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:06 AM).
Ark_Silvanos's Avatar
Ark_Silvanos Ark_Silvanos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 150
okay... so i was trying to figure out how to extend just the starting dex to hold a couple more pokemon (cuz i figured in my hack 180ish pokemon were enough) so i started searching the forums for a way to do this. Jambo had a thread for pokedex hacking so i figured it was a good place to start.
Upon reading his post, i realized that that the following was exactly what i needed:
Quote originally posted by Jambo51:

Kanto Dex Limiting Bytes:
Spoiler:
(Bear in mind that it loops the compare + 1 times, as it also loops on 0)
0x10352C - mov r1, #0x97
0x1035F6 - cmp r0, #0x96


Evolutions work without National Dex:
Spoiler:
At 0xCE91A change the next 4 bytes to 00 00 14 E0. This makes the previously conditional branch into an unconditional branch, which fixes the evolutions.

So after testing this out, I realized that while level -up evolutions worked, stone-based evolutions didn't (only 2 evolution types i tried)... which implies that there should be another limiter for the kanto dex in the stone - evolution data. Does any1 know where this limiter is?
__________________


  #22090    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:50 AM). Edited July 17th, 2012 by kozzztya.
kozzztya's Avatar
kozzztya kozzztya is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 7


When I resize pokemon sprite in photoshop that looks like blurry. What tool do you recommend to use?
__________________
Sorry for my terrible english. I'm from Ukraine.
  #22091    
Old July 17th, 2012 (11:09 AM).
Daikoru's Avatar
Daikoru Daikoru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 76
Quote originally posted by kozzztya:


When I resize pokemon sprite in photoshop that looks like blurry. What tool do you recommend to use?
The problem is that Photoshop isn't really made for Pixel-art. If you resize a 1-pixel-think line of 150%, you'll see a line of 2 pixels layers: one fully black, and one fully grey. Same goes from resizing of 50%, in which the pixel will just become grey instead of black.

Your best bet is to manually redraw it. Resize it from Photoshop, send it on paint, and redraw every line so that it looks sharp. Or you could attempt to force photoshop to work in 16 colors only, but that may not look good...
  #22092    
Old July 17th, 2012 (03:52 PM).
Darkrai Lv.1000's Avatar
Darkrai Lv.1000 Darkrai Lv.1000 is offline
Has a tendency to figure things out
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aboard the Arc-Gurren
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to Darkrai Lv.1000
Quote originally posted by redriders180:
Ironically enough, both of these are the reasons I've stayed with Firered. Of course, the cheating way is to make a Dark/Ghost Pokemon with Wonderguard and a catch rate of 0, but there won't be Silph Scope functionality, and it won't look as neat. You might want to disassemble the routine called by Special 0x156 and see what happens, and try to port it over.

I just took a look at an in-game trade script, and the important parts are so:

Code:
Setvar 0x8008 0x0
...
special2 LASTRESULT 0xFC
copyvar 0x8009 LASTRESULT
...
special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF
copyvar 0x800B LASTRESULT
comparevars LASTRESULT 0x8009
if 0x5 goto @donthave
...
It seems like special2 LASTRESULT 0xFC will put the species of the Pokemon wanting to be received in a trade into LASTRESULT. special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF seems to convert the slot number you specify into the species number, and stores it in LASTRESULT. The slot number is specified with Special 0x9F, which prompts you to choose a Pokemon. If Ruby is like Firered, Special 0x9F should store the slot chosen into a variable, most likely 0x8004. So, in theory, if you write the slot value to 0x8004, and call special2 LASTRESULT 0xFF, that should store the species number of that slot into LASTRESULT.
I took a look at one of the three trade scripts in Ruby and found those same commands as well. What I think I'll do is copy one of them and mess around with it to see if I can make it want different Pokemon and possibly give me more than one in return using givepokemon with it (I'm very ambitious. xD).
Seems there's a way around everything, I completely forgot about Wonder Guard! I just wanted a battle where nothing worked against it, forcing the player to Run as the only option. I guess that can work. Thanks for that.

iirc, special 0x156 is the Ghost battle? how do I disassemble that?
__________________
  #22093    
Old July 17th, 2012 (05:03 PM).
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180 redriders180 is offline
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 538
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote originally posted by Darkrai Lv.1000:
I took a look at one of the three trade scripts in Ruby and found those same commands as well. What I think I'll do is copy one of them and mess around with it to see if I can make it want different Pokemon and possibly give me more than one in return using givepokemon with it (I'm very ambitious. xD).
Seems there's a way around everything, I completely forgot about Wonder Guard! I just wanted a battle where nothing worked against it, forcing the player to Run as the only option. I guess that can work. Thanks for that.

iirc, special 0x156 is the Ghost battle? how do I disassemble that?
The routine for the Ghost battle starts at 0x0807F904. Just open that up in a disassembler and try to piece together how it works.
__________________


Superfan of Pokemon Glazed? Click here to join the official Pokemon Glazed Facebook Page!

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...


  #22094    
Old July 17th, 2012 (05:30 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,975
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote originally posted by redriders180:
You can only use the pre-existing names. In Firered, you get 109 names to use to your leisure, and you can only assign maps those 109 names. You can assign a map a different name in the way I mentioned earlier, by selecting the dropdown next to the name list
Well, you can always repoint the name of the maps table, and change the limiter bytes. You can find this topic in the r and d section.
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #22095    
Old July 17th, 2012 (08:04 PM). Edited July 17th, 2012 by Renegade.
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 998
Does anyone know how to set a spawn point in Pokemon Fire Red? I know there is a command "sethealingplace 0x?" but I want to change what happens when the player spawns. Maybe it has something to do with a flying position tile? Thanks.
  #22096    
Old July 17th, 2012 (09:21 PM).
Darkrai Lv.1000's Avatar
Darkrai Lv.1000 Darkrai Lv.1000 is offline
Has a tendency to figure things out
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aboard the Arc-Gurren
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to Darkrai Lv.1000
sorry for asking so many questions, but I've run into a bit of a snag.
I'm currently using this tutorial to expand my attack table so I can include some Gen 4/5 moves: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=263479

It says it can be done with Ruby, but since it's done with FireRed in mind, I don't know the offset for the attack table or anything else, and therefore, can't do anything it's asking me to do. Is there a list of Ruby's offsets for the attack table, the attack names, and stuff like that? Google is not being my friend here. :/
__________________
  #22097    
Old July 17th, 2012 (09:22 PM). Edited July 17th, 2012 by redriders180.
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180 redriders180 is offline
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 538
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote originally posted by CrystalStatic:
Does anyone know how to set a spawn point in Pokemon Fire Red? I know there is a command "sethealingplace 0x?" but I want to change what happens when the player spawns. Maybe it has something to do with a flying position tile? Thanks.
Currently, I only know how to change the map and bank you spawn at...I don't know what's involved in repointing the sethealingplace table, but it shouldn't be major. JPANs engine substitutes sethealingplace with the use of variables, so you might want to look into his coding.

Additionally, the scripts that are run when the player respawns are at 0x1A8D97 and 0x1A8DD8 for Pokemon Center and Mom, respectively.

Quote originally posted by Darkrai Lv.1000:
sorry for asking so many questions, but I've run into a bit of a snag.
I'm currently using this tutorial to expand my attack table so I can include some Gen 4/5 moves: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=263479

It says it can be done with Ruby, but since it's done with FireRed in mind, I don't know the offset for the attack table or anything else, and therefore, can't do anything it's asking me to do. Is there a list of Ruby's offsets for the attack table, the attack names, and stuff like that? Google is not being my friend here. :/
It seems that the table of names are at 0x1F832D, while the data is at 0x1FB12C
__________________


Superfan of Pokemon Glazed? Click here to join the official Pokemon Glazed Facebook Page!

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...


  #22098    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:09 PM).
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16 SpadeEdge16 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 154
Hey guys, does anyone know where the rivals name gets stored in FR?
  #22099    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:34 PM).
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 998
Okay, I have another question. Is the "setmaptile" command a permanent change to the landscape? Or is it only temporary?
  #22100    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:41 PM).
Ark_Silvanos's Avatar
Ark_Silvanos Ark_Silvanos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 150
Quote originally posted by Darkrai Lv.1000:
sorry for asking so many questions, but I've run into a bit of a snag.
I'm currently using this tutorial to expand my attack table so I can include some Gen 4/5 moves: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=263479

It says it can be done with Ruby, but since it's done with FireRed in mind, I don't know the offset for the attack table or anything else, and therefore, can't do anything it's asking me to do. Is there a list of Ruby's offsets for the attack table, the attack names, and stuff like that? Google is not being my friend here. :/
for future reference, check a tool's ini... it usually has relevant offsets there (use pge's, its got all the main offsets)
__________________


Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:10 PM.