The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #22301    
Old July 29th, 2012, 07:32 PM
tajaros's Avatar
tajaros
Hi I'm dawg
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to tajaros
Quote:
Originally Posted by MissDigitalis View Post
With some help from one of my friends the issue I previously listed has been resolved. Apparently there was a person event that caused the maps to transition incorrectly.


I do have a new question though. There is an option in Visual Boy Advance that is called "cheats". I would like to know the cheat to get all the pokemon in your pokedex.
Search through google "GameShark Codes" and follow the instructions there and play it...

(Your Questions is not really related to ROM HACKING though... )
__________________
  #22302    
Old July 29th, 2012, 08:28 PM
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Quote:
Originally Posted by tajaros View Post


Search through google "GameShark Codes" and follow the instructions there and play it...

(Your Questions is not really related to ROM HACKING though... )
Edit: thanks for the help. I have figured out how to do the gameshark codes.
__________________


Last edited by MissDigitalis; July 30th, 2012 at 11:50 AM.
  #22303    
Old July 30th, 2012, 07:13 AM
Kyain's Avatar
Kyain
The Sky High Pokémon
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via Skype™ to Kyain
How can I index a sprite? Every time I try, it fails to work. I don't know if it has to do with Window 7's paint program or the IrfanView I'm using, but every time I paste the old sprite over the new sprite, it reverts to 24bpp
__________________

Silver-tier supporter Kyain's Signature
There's nothing here...lol
My stuff:

Space for rent


lalalalala i can't hear you. FACT.
[context: facebook]
Quote:
over a milliard of users had no access
[1:41:11 PM] Khilia-chan~: they all were forced to have a life




  #22304    
Old July 30th, 2012, 07:52 AM
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by Final Destination View Post
How can I index a sprite? Every time I try, it fails to work. I don't know if it has to do with Window 7's paint program or the IrfanView I'm using, but every time I paste the old sprite over the new sprite, it reverts to 24bpp
I had the same problem

I have a video here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGihhXkQOPk
  #22305    
Old July 30th, 2012, 07:54 AM
Kyain's Avatar
Kyain
The Sky High Pokémon
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via Skype™ to Kyain
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
I had the same problem

I have a video here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGihhXkQOPk
Yeah it's Windows 7 paint. But I got a program Paint XP which makes it work...
__________________

Silver-tier supporter Kyain's Signature
There's nothing here...lol
My stuff:

Space for rent


lalalalala i can't hear you. FACT.
[context: facebook]
Quote:
over a milliard of users had no access
[1:41:11 PM] Khilia-chan~: they all were forced to have a life




  #22306    
Old July 30th, 2012, 08:51 AM
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by Final Destination View Post

Yeah it's Windows 7 paint. But I got a program Paint XP which makes it work...
Yeah, I just used GIMP to paste the fixed indexed sprite.
  #22307    
Old July 30th, 2012, 09:29 AM
MrElephant's Avatar
MrElephant
Pokemon Researcher
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
What setflags are free in pokemon firered. I know that some are free in the 200s but not past 230. So what other ones are available because I dont want to break my rom.
__________________
Trying to find time to mod

Lets see I like modding

Dragon Warrior, Lego Racers, Pokemon, Final Fantasy, Mario Racing, Super Smash Bros Brawl, and Banjo.
  #22308    
Old July 30th, 2012, 09:36 AM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrElephant View Post
What setflags are free in pokemon firered. I know that some are free in the 200s but not past 230. So what other ones are available because I dont want to break my rom.
Here's a list of the ones that are already being used:
Spoiler:
0x1
0x2
0x3
0x4
0x5
0x6
0x2B
0x2C
0x2E
0x2F
0x30
0x31
0x32
0x33
0x34
0x35
0x36
0x37
0x39
0x3D
0x3E
0x3F
0x40
0x41
0x42
0x43
0x44
0x45
0x46
0x47
0x48
0x49
0x4A
0x4B
0x4C
0x4D
0x50
0x52
0x54
0x58
0x59
0x5C
0x5D
0x5F
0x62
0x63
0x64
0x65
0x66
0x67
0x68
0x69
0x6A
0x6B
0x72
0x75
0x7A
0x7B
0x7C
0x7D
0x7E
0x80
0x81
0x82
0x84
0x85
0x86
0x88
0x8B
0x8C
0x8D
0x8E
0x91
0x92
0x93
0x94
0x95
0x96
0x97
0x98
0x99
0x9A
0x9B
0x9C
0x9E
0x9F
0xA0
0xA1
0xA2
0xAA
0xAD
0xAE
0xB1
0xB2
0xB3
0xB4
0xD5
0xD6
0xD7
0xDC
0xEA
0x109
0x10A
0x10B
0x118
0x119
0x11A
0x11B
0x120
0x121
0x124
0x125
0x126
0x127
0x128
0x129
0x142
0x143
0x144
0x163
0x16A
0x16E
0x16F
0x188
0x189
0x190
0x191
0x192
0x1A7
0x1A8
0x1B6
0x1B7
0x1B8
0x1CE
0x1CF
0x1D0
0x219
0x21A
0x21F
0x230
0x231
0x232
0x233
0x234
0x235
0x236
0x237
0x238
0x239
0x23A
0x23B
0x23C
0x23D
0x23F
0x240
0x241
0x243
0x244
0x245
0x246
0x247
0x248
0x249
0x24A
0x24B
0x24D
0x24E
0x24F
0x250
0x251
0x252
0x253
0x254
0x255
0x256
0x257
0x258
0x259
0x25B
0x25E
0x263
0x264
0x265
0x266
0x267
0x268
0x269
0x26A
0x26B
0x26C
0x26D
0x26E
0x26F
0x270
0x271
0x272
0x273
0x274
0x275
0x276
0x278
0x27A
0x27B
0x27C
0x27D
0x27E
0x27F
0x280
0x281
0x282
0x283
0x284
0x285
0x286
0x287
0x288
0x289
0x28A
0x28B
0x28C
0x28D
0x290
0x291
0x292
0x293
0x294
0x295
0x296
0x297
0x298
0x29A
0x29B
0x29C
0x29D
0x29E
0x29F
0x2A0
0x2A1
0x2A2
0x2A3
0x2A5
0x2A6
0x2BB
0x2BC
0x2BD
0x2BE
0x2BF
0x2C0
0x2C1
0x2C2
0x2C3
0x2C4
0x2C5
0x2C6
0x2C7
0x2C8
0x2C9
0x2CA
0x2CB
0x2CC
0x2CD
0x2CE
0x2CF
0x2D0
0x2D1
0x2D2
0x2D3
0x2D4
0x2D5
0x2D6
0x2D7
0x2D8
0x2D9
0x2DA
0x2DB
0x2DC
0x2DD
0x2E1
0x2E2
0x2E3
0x2E4
0x2E5
0x2EC
0x2ED
0x2EE
0x2EF
0x2F0
0x2F1
0x2F2
0x2F3
0x2F4
0x2F5
0x2F6
0x2F7
0x2F8
0x2F9
0x2FA
0x2FB
0x2FC
0x2FD
0x2FE
0x2FF
0x4B0
0x4B1
0x4B2
0x4B3
0x4B4
0x4B5
0x4B6
0x4B7
0x4B8
0x4B9
0x4BA
0x4BB
0x4BC
0x805
0x807
0x820
0x821
0x822
0x823
0x824
0x825
0x826
0x827
0x828
0x829
0x82C
0x82D
0x82F
0x830
0x834
0x83E
0x841
0x842
0x844
0x845
0x846
0x847
0x848
0x849
0x84A
0x84B
0x890
0x891
0x892
0x893
0x894
0x895
0x896
0x897
0x898
0x899
0x89A
0x89B
0x89C
0x89D
0x89E
0x89F
0x8A0
0x8A1
0x8A2
0x8A3
0x8A4
0x8A5
0x8A6
0x8A7
0x8A8
0x8A9
0x8AA
0x8AB
0x8AC
0x8AD
0x8AE
0x8AF
0x8B0
0x8B1
0x8B2
0x8B3
0x8B4
0x8B5
0x8B6
0x8B7
0x8B8
0x8B9
0x8BA
0x8BB
0x8BC
0x8BD
0x8BE
0x8BF
0x8C0
0x8C1
0x8C2
__________________
  #22309    
Old July 30th, 2012, 09:45 AM
MrElephant's Avatar
MrElephant
Pokemon Researcher
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Thanks for all of that. If there was a rating system I would give you a 10. I have had to restart my game over 20 times because of that
__________________
Trying to find time to mod

Lets see I like modding

Dragon Warrior, Lego Racers, Pokemon, Final Fantasy, Mario Racing, Super Smash Bros Brawl, and Banjo.
  #22310    
Old July 30th, 2012, 01:19 PM
DarkPsychic's Avatar
DarkPsychic
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Thank you. you at least gave me a direction to start heading in and that is much apriciated, I just got visual c# 2010 express studio and was woundering if I must get visual basic as well?
  #22311    
Old July 30th, 2012, 01:42 PM
shinyabsol1's Avatar
shinyabsol1
Pokemon DarkJasper!?
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
I have a question regarding new voicegroups. How many instruments can I make a new voicegroup play? I read that voicegroups have 128 voices...but none of the groups in FR use that many. Instead, they range from having 1 or 2 to having 12+! Can somebody explain to me how this works?
  #22312    
Old July 30th, 2012, 03:46 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPsychic View Post
Thank you. you at least gave me a direction to start heading in and that is much apriciated, I just got visual c# 2010 express studio and was woundering if I must get visual basic as well?
You're welcome. You don't NEED VB, per sé, it's just the most ROM hacking supported one, if that makes sense. People have created plenty of libraries for it which take care of the nasty hex editing aspects and the reverse hexing of numbers. You can do all the same with C#, you just won't have the luxury of having those libraries available.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyabsol1 View Post
I have a question regarding new voicegroups. How many instruments can I make a new voicegroup play? I read that voicegroups have 128 voices...but none of the groups in FR use that many. Instead, they range from having 1 or 2 to having 12+! Can somebody explain to me how this works?
A voicegroup can support 128 voices. It doesn't need to have 128 voices though, it can have as few as you like. Just ensure that any "empty" voices are filled with a square instrument. In terms of synchronous playing of music, FR supports 5 direct tracks, 3 synth tracks (squares 1 and 2 and wave) and 2 noise tracks (instruments 126 and 127 in FR VGs usually).

Any more than this and the ROM will chop off certain notes on certain tracks when playing. It is possible to extend that number of tracks to a maximum of twelve, although I don't have the information to hand.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #22313    
Old July 30th, 2012, 04:02 PM
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
A voicegroup can support 128 voices. It doesn't need to have 128 voices though, it can have as few as you like. Just ensure that any "empty" voices are filled with a square instrument. In terms of synchronous playing of music, FR supports 5 direct tracks, 3 synth tracks (squares 1 and 2 and wave) and 2 noise tracks (instruments 126 and 127 in FR VGs usually).

Any more than this and the ROM will chop off certain notes on certain tracks when playing. It is possible to extend that number of tracks to a maximum of twelve, although I don't have the information to hand.
I didn't ask the original question, but I'd like to ask a follow-up question. I know pretty much nothing about music hacking, and I recently got a copy of the voicegroup with every instrument in it from the resources thread. But what confuses me is WHY Gamefreak didn't just make one voicegroup with all instruments in the first place? Additionally, with a voice group with all instruments, does that mean I could insert basically any songs in my ROM, within reason? It just seems too good to be true, and I wanna make sure I understand what I'm doing.
__________________

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...



  #22314    
Old July 30th, 2012, 04:44 PM
shinyabsol1's Avatar
shinyabsol1
Pokemon DarkJasper!?
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51
A voicegroup can support 128 voices. It doesn't need to have 128 voices though, it can have as few as you like. Just ensure that any "empty" voices are filled with a square instrument. In terms of synchronous playing of music, FR supports 5 direct tracks, 3 synth tracks (squares 1 and 2 and wave) and 2 noise tracks (instruments 126 and 127 in FR VGs usually).

Any more than this and the ROM will chop off certain notes on certain tracks when playing. It is possible to extend that number of tracks to a maximum of twelve, although I don't have the information to hand.
Ok, this all makes sense. Thank you. Just wondering, but what would happen if I didn't fill in the "empty" voices with a square instrument?

Also, on a slightly different subject, I ported a couple of songs from RSE to FR (I made a new voice group for each), and they both sounded great in sappy, but when I tested them in-game one of the songs was missing its first track as it played. It played fine before I inserted the second song/voicegroup. Any idea what could have gone wrong?

Quote:
Originally Posted by redriders180
I didn't ask the original question, but I'd like to ask a follow-up question. I know pretty much nothing about music hacking, and I recently got a copy of the voicegroup with every instrument in it from the resources thread. But what confuses me is WHY Gamefreak didn't just make one voicegroup with all instruments in the first place? Additionally, with a voice group with all instruments, does that mean I could insert basically any songs in my ROM, within reason? It just seems too good to be true, and I wanna make sure I understand what I'm doing.
This is exactly why I asked my original question in the first place. Why have all the different voicegroups if you can just have one with all? As you say, it just seems too easy and too good to be true.
  #22315    
Old July 30th, 2012, 07:24 PM
Pinta77's Avatar
Pinta77
McDonald's Insider
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Jose
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to Pinta77
I need a script for pokemon ruby that will force the player to hop on the mach bike. Anyone know how to do that?
__________________

Wonder Trade!!!
  #22316    
Old July 30th, 2012, 07:26 PM
YogiBerra
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by amcolash View Post
For this, you must change the flying data and healing locations. I have not had too much success with this, but here is a tutorial on the subject. Good luck!
That tutorial didn't really help me much. I just need to change the coordinates at which the player spawns and the message that plays when the player spawns. I have changed the map that the player spawns at, so currently it spawns in the player's room (the correct map) but in the position where he would spawn at the first floor of his house, and it plays the text that Mom says after you spawn. Something along the lines of "Mom: Here, let me restore your Pokemon to full health. Good luck and take care sweetie." or whatever. I just want it to say, "That was a close one [player], get your head in the game!" or something like that, whatever. I don't know where the pointer to the text is, nor can I figure out where the coordinates are set.
  #22317    
Old July 31st, 2012, 06:20 AM
AnAutisticCat
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Hi,

Sorry for the newbish question, but I'm quite new at pokemon modding, and I can't find it.

Is there a program allowing you to modify the NPC's text and the trades / to add NPC for Black and White ?
As I'm a beginner at this I'd be very interested in it since I don't know anything about scripting and I didn't even found how to visualize them, lol :p

Sorry for my english. Have a nice day,

AAC.
  #22318    
Old July 31st, 2012, 08:09 AM
LugiaMZ's Avatar
LugiaMZ
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by redriders180 View Post
2. In NSE, go to Option > Bookmarks > View Bookmarks. Then, click the + next to "Landscape" Click "Grass", then "Open". You can now use NSE to edit the grass

3. Begin by setting variable 0x8004 to either 0x8D or 0x8E. Then set variable 0x8005 for the X-Coordinate, and variable 0x8006 for the Y-coordinate. The use special 0x18B. Special 0x18C will make the picture go away.
2)3) Thanks, I cleared.

Now I have a Map Script problem.

4) I create a map script to show the ship started to gone. For example:

When I get in the ship, the map script is activate, for my map script I used the setvar 0x5000 0x1 for this map script before.

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @talk
setvar 0x5000 0x0002
warpmuted 0x1 0x7 0xFF 0x20 0x0F
release
end

I need to warpmuted to a dock and load the map script to show the ship is gone. For my map script:

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @script
applymovement 0xFF @hide
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x1 @gone
waitmovement 0x0
setvar 0x5000 0x3
warpmuted 0x1 0x4 0xFF 0x20 0x07
release
end
#org @hide
#raw 0x60
#raw 0xFE
#org @ride
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xA
#raw 0xFE

The person event no.1 is for the ship. Then I warpmuted back inside the it appeared the text box and unknown word. I pressed A button it dissapeared and appeared and repeat and repeat. For example:



How to fix this problem?

EDIT: I already setvar, the map script flag inside the ship is 5000 and value is 0001 and at the dock value is 0002.

Thanks.

PS: Sorry for my bad english.
Attached Images
File Type: png Pokemon.png‎ (3.1 KB, 150 views) (Save to Dropbox)

Last edited by LugiaMZ; July 31st, 2012 at 08:17 AM.
  #22319    
Old July 31st, 2012, 08:16 AM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyabsol1 View Post
It played fine before I inserted the second song/voicegroup. Any idea what could have gone wrong?
Not really, sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyabsol1 View Post
This is exactly why I asked my original question in the first place. Why have all the different voicegroups if you can just have one with all? As you say, it just seems too easy and too good to be true.
Quote:
Originally Posted by redriders180 View Post
I didn't ask the original question, but I'd like to ask a follow-up question. I know pretty much nothing about music hacking, and I recently got a copy of the voicegroup with every instrument in it from the resources thread. But what confuses me is WHY Gamefreak didn't just make one voicegroup with all instruments in the first place? Additionally, with a voice group with all instruments, does that mean I could insert basically any songs in my ROM, within reason? It just seems too good to be true, and I wanna make sure I understand what I'm doing.
The answer is simple enough. Direct Instruments in the Gen 3 ROMs have effects which can be applied to them. Examples of such effects are fade (how quickly the note fades to 0) or how loud the original sample is played at.

They wanted to vary these effects, evidently without having to use differing slots for the varying effects, so they put in more than 1 VG.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #22320    
Old July 31st, 2012, 10:13 AM
raging-inferno-1986
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
I have replaced the script (the whole thing) where Prof. Oak says '"OAK: Now, [player].\pInside those ..." but now I can't activate the script where you choose your starter. How do i fix this?

Thanks.

Last edited by raging-inferno-1986; July 31st, 2012 at 10:27 AM.
  #22321    
Old July 31st, 2012, 11:44 AM
Eggy0
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Female
I didn't want to look through 500+ pages to search for my answer, and if there's the answer for my question, please point me to it.
How do you make it for a specific pokemon trainer to have his/her own battle music?(as in a battle music different from other trainers, like the gym leaders and the champion.)
I will include as much info as I can; I have Pokemon Fire Red and I use PKSV.(just in case if different battle music requires scripting) By using Sappy, I found the Pokemon R/S/E gym leader battle music inside of Pokemon Fire Red, and I wish to use that as the battle music for my character, but I don't know how to do that.
  #22322    
Old July 31st, 2012, 01:05 PM
shinyabsol1's Avatar
shinyabsol1
Pokemon DarkJasper!?
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggy0
I didn't want to look through 500+ pages to search for my answer, and if there's the answer for my question, please point me to it.
How do you make it for a specific pokemon trainer to have his/her own battle music?(as in a battle music different from other trainers, like the gym leaders and the champion.)
I will include as much info as I can; I have Pokemon Fire Red and I use PKSV.(just in case if different battle music requires scripting) By using Sappy, I found the Pokemon R/S/E gym leader battle music inside of Pokemon Fire Red, and I wish to use that as the battle music for my character, but I don't know how to do that.
You need ASM to do that. Mastermind X has done this, and you can read about it here:

http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=157294
  #22323    
Old July 31st, 2012, 01:18 PM
FrozenInfernoZX's Avatar
FrozenInfernoZX
Legendary Trainer ZX
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via AIM to FrozenInfernoZX
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
Here's a list of the ones that are already being used:
Spoiler:
0x1
0x2
0x3
0x4
0x5
0x6
0x2B
0x2C
0x2E
0x2F
0x30
0x31
0x32
0x33
0x34
0x35
0x36
0x37
0x39
0x3D
0x3E
0x3F
0x40
0x41
0x42
0x43
0x44
0x45
0x46
0x47
0x48
0x49
0x4A
0x4B
0x4C
0x4D
0x50
0x52
0x54
0x58
0x59
0x5C
0x5D
0x5F
0x62
0x63
0x64
0x65
0x66
0x67
0x68
0x69
0x6A
0x6B
0x72
0x75
0x7A
0x7B
0x7C
0x7D
0x7E
0x80
0x81
0x82
0x84
0x85
0x86
0x88
0x8B
0x8C
0x8D
0x8E
0x91
0x92
0x93
0x94
0x95
0x96
0x97
0x98
0x99
0x9A
0x9B
0x9C
0x9E
0x9F
0xA0
0xA1
0xA2
0xAA
0xAD
0xAE
0xB1
0xB2
0xB3
0xB4
0xD5
0xD6
0xD7
0xDC
0xEA
0x109
0x10A
0x10B
0x118
0x119
0x11A
0x11B
0x120
0x121
0x124
0x125
0x126
0x127
0x128
0x129
0x142
0x143
0x144
0x163
0x16A
0x16E
0x16F
0x188
0x189
0x190
0x191
0x192
0x1A7
0x1A8
0x1B6
0x1B7
0x1B8
0x1CE
0x1CF
0x1D0
0x219
0x21A
0x21F
0x230
0x231
0x232
0x233
0x234
0x235
0x236
0x237
0x238
0x239
0x23A
0x23B
0x23C
0x23D
0x23F
0x240
0x241
0x243
0x244
0x245
0x246
0x247
0x248
0x249
0x24A
0x24B
0x24D
0x24E
0x24F
0x250
0x251
0x252
0x253
0x254
0x255
0x256
0x257
0x258
0x259
0x25B
0x25E
0x263
0x264
0x265
0x266
0x267
0x268
0x269
0x26A
0x26B
0x26C
0x26D
0x26E
0x26F
0x270
0x271
0x272
0x273
0x274
0x275
0x276
0x278
0x27A
0x27B
0x27C
0x27D
0x27E
0x27F
0x280
0x281
0x282
0x283
0x284
0x285
0x286
0x287
0x288
0x289
0x28A
0x28B
0x28C
0x28D
0x290
0x291
0x292
0x293
0x294
0x295
0x296
0x297
0x298
0x29A
0x29B
0x29C
0x29D
0x29E
0x29F
0x2A0
0x2A1
0x2A2
0x2A3
0x2A5
0x2A6
0x2BB
0x2BC
0x2BD
0x2BE
0x2BF
0x2C0
0x2C1
0x2C2
0x2C3
0x2C4
0x2C5
0x2C6
0x2C7
0x2C8
0x2C9
0x2CA
0x2CB
0x2CC
0x2CD
0x2CE
0x2CF
0x2D0
0x2D1
0x2D2
0x2D3
0x2D4
0x2D5
0x2D6
0x2D7
0x2D8
0x2D9
0x2DA
0x2DB
0x2DC
0x2DD
0x2E1
0x2E2
0x2E3
0x2E4
0x2E5
0x2EC
0x2ED
0x2EE
0x2EF
0x2F0
0x2F1
0x2F2
0x2F3
0x2F4
0x2F5
0x2F6
0x2F7
0x2F8
0x2F9
0x2FA
0x2FB
0x2FC
0x2FD
0x2FE
0x2FF
0x4B0
0x4B1
0x4B2
0x4B3
0x4B4
0x4B5
0x4B6
0x4B7
0x4B8
0x4B9
0x4BA
0x4BB
0x4BC
0x805
0x807
0x820
0x821
0x822
0x823
0x824
0x825
0x826
0x827
0x828
0x829
0x82C
0x82D
0x82F
0x830
0x834
0x83E
0x841
0x842
0x844
0x845
0x846
0x847
0x848
0x849
0x84A
0x84B
0x890
0x891
0x892
0x893
0x894
0x895
0x896
0x897
0x898
0x899
0x89A
0x89B
0x89C
0x89D
0x89E
0x89F
0x8A0
0x8A1
0x8A2
0x8A3
0x8A4
0x8A5
0x8A6
0x8A7
0x8A8
0x8A9
0x8AA
0x8AB
0x8AC
0x8AD
0x8AE
0x8AF
0x8B0
0x8B1
0x8B2
0x8B3
0x8B4
0x8B5
0x8B6
0x8B7
0x8B8
0x8B9
0x8BA
0x8BB
0x8BC
0x8BD
0x8BE
0x8BF
0x8C0
0x8C1
0x8C2
In addition to that question. Which flags and vars access the RAM?
Would it matter if I'm using JPAN Hacked Engine?
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Pokémon Teal Version
: Alphere's Throne
Pokémon Ultimate ZX
: God of Restoration
Uiyto region map still in progress...
  #22324    
Old July 31st, 2012, 05:41 PM
redriders180's Avatar
redriders180
Mastermind of Pokemon Glazed
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Path of Victory, Tunod
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Send a message via AIM to redriders180 Send a message via Skype™ to redriders180
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrozenInfernoZX View Post


In addition to that question. Which flags and vars access the RAM?
Would it matter if I'm using JPAN Hacked Engine?
All flags and variables access the RAM. There isn't any place that it COULD be written to...the ROM is read-only, meaning you couldn't write things like flags and variables to it.

If you need to know specific addresses, all variables besides the 0x8000-0x800F range are in dynamically-placed addresses. I don't know about flags, though...
__________________

Thank you for hatching the eggs!
Please view these dragons! Just click them and you're done!
If you don't help them grow up, they'll die...



  #22325    
Old July 31st, 2012, 11:56 PM
DarkOfWolf's Avatar
DarkOfWolf
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
In which program I can use to cause the player start the game somewhere else instead his room? (FR)
Thank you.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.