Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Help Patching & Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #601    
Old August 5th, 2012 (11:25 PM).
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16 SpadeEdge16 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 154
Quote originally posted by machomuu:
Here's a list of flags used in FR:
Spoiler:
0x1
0x2
0x3
0x4
0x5
0x6
0x2B
0x2C
0x2E
0x2F
0x30
0x31
0x32
0x33
0x34
0x35
0x36
0x37
0x39
0x3D
0x3E
0x3F
0x40
0x41
0x42
0x43
0x44
0x45
0x46
0x47
0x48
0x49
0x4A
0x4B
0x4C
0x4D
0x50
0x52
0x54
0x58
0x59
0x5C
0x5D
0x5F
0x62
0x63
0x64
0x65
0x66
0x67
0x68
0x69
0x6A
0x6B
0x72
0x75
0x7A
0x7B
0x7C
0x7D
0x7E
0x80
0x81
0x82
0x84
0x85
0x86
0x88
0x8B
0x8C
0x8D
0x8E
0x91
0x92
0x93
0x94
0x95
0x96
0x97
0x98
0x99
0x9A
0x9B
0x9C
0x9E
0x9F
0xA0
0xA1
0xA2
0xAA
0xAD
0xAE
0xB1
0xB2
0xB3
0xB4
0xD5
0xD6
0xD7
0xDC
0xEA
0x109
0x10A
0x10B
0x118
0x119
0x11A
0x11B
0x120
0x121
0x124
0x125
0x126
0x127
0x128
0x129
0x142
0x143
0x144
0x163
0x16A
0x16E
0x16F
0x188
0x189
0x190
0x191
0x192
0x1A7
0x1A8
0x1B6
0x1B7
0x1B8
0x1CE
0x1CF
0x1D0
0x219
0x21A
0x21F
0x230
0x231
0x232
0x233
0x234
0x235
0x236
0x237
0x238
0x239
0x23A
0x23B
0x23C
0x23D
0x23F
0x240
0x241
0x243
0x244
0x245
0x246
0x247
0x248
0x249
0x24A
0x24B
0x24D
0x24E
0x24F
0x250
0x251
0x252
0x253
0x254
0x255
0x256
0x257
0x258
0x259
0x25B
0x25E
0x263
0x264
0x265
0x266
0x267
0x268
0x269
0x26A
0x26B
0x26C
0x26D
0x26E
0x26F
0x270
0x271
0x272
0x273
0x274
0x275
0x276
0x278
0x27A
0x27B
0x27C
0x27D
0x27E
0x27F
0x280
0x281
0x282
0x283
0x284
0x285
0x286
0x287
0x288
0x289
0x28A
0x28B
0x28C
0x28D
0x290
0x291
0x292
0x293
0x294
0x295
0x296
0x297
0x298
0x29A
0x29B
0x29C
0x29D
0x29E
0x29F
0x2A0
0x2A1
0x2A2
0x2A3
0x2A5
0x2A6
0x2BB
0x2BC
0x2BD
0x2BE
0x2BF
0x2C0
0x2C1
0x2C2
0x2C3
0x2C4
0x2C5
0x2C6
0x2C7
0x2C8
0x2C9
0x2CA
0x2CB
0x2CC
0x2CD
0x2CE
0x2CF
0x2D0
0x2D1
0x2D2
0x2D3
0x2D4
0x2D5
0x2D6
0x2D7
0x2D8
0x2D9
0x2DA
0x2DB
0x2DC
0x2DD
0x2E1
0x2E2
0x2E3
0x2E4
0x2E5
0x2EC
0x2ED
0x2EE
0x2EF
0x2F0
0x2F1
0x2F2
0x2F3
0x2F4
0x2F5
0x2F6
0x2F7
0x2F8
0x2F9
0x2FA
0x2FB
0x2FC
0x2FD
0x2FE
0x2FF
0x4B0
0x4B1
0x4B2
0x4B3
0x4B4
0x4B5
0x4B6
0x4B7
0x4B8
0x4B9
0x4BA
0x4BB
0x4BC
0x805
0x807
0x820
0x821
0x822
0x823
0x824
0x825
0x826
0x827
0x828
0x829
0x82C
0x82D
0x82F
0x830
0x834
0x83E
0x841
0x842
0x844
0x845
0x846
0x847
0x848
0x849
0x84A
0x84B
0x890
0x891
0x892
0x893
0x894
0x895
0x896
0x897
0x898
0x899
0x89A
0x89B
0x89C
0x89D
0x89E
0x89F
0x8A0
0x8A1
0x8A2
0x8A3
0x8A4
0x8A5
0x8A6
0x8A7
0x8A8
0x8A9
0x8AA
0x8AB
0x8AC
0x8AD
0x8AE
0x8AF
0x8B0
0x8B1
0x8B2
0x8B3
0x8B4
0x8B5
0x8B6
0x8B7
0x8B8
0x8B9
0x8BA
0x8BB
0x8BC
0x8BD
0x8BE
0x8BF
0x8C0
0x8C1
0x8C2

Just use that ones that aren't those.

Also, I don't know if you can save your game now, but It's worth trying if you truly need it (I wouldn't recommend deleting it, though).
Alright, thanks!
Well, like I said I would mainly just need it for the maps for now. I've tried the map saving thing, then opening it in a new a map file, but it hasnt worked for me before
Reply With Quote
  #602    
Old August 6th, 2012 (01:57 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Guys, don't talk about hacking in this thread.
This is about emulating issues.
For hacking discussions use either Simple Questions thread or Script Help Thread.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #603    
Old August 6th, 2012 (07:11 PM).
Ph3nom3nal's Avatar
Ph3nom3nal Ph3nom3nal is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Okay there's no option for GBC of coloring, and i tried GB and it still had bad coloring. And I've tried customizing the pallets and after a few frames, its fixed and after a while, it goes back to the weird coloring after a couple steps.
Reply With Quote
  #604    
Old August 9th, 2012 (01:59 PM).
Keegsu Keegsu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Is it possible to tweak the Real Time Clock settings on VisualBoy Advance beyond just turning it on and off? I've recently dumped a Pokemon Ruby save to play around with it in an emulator and the dumped save plays fine except the in-game clock time changes wildly from the correct time it's set to on the cart. Interestingly if I play around in the emulator, save the game, then dump it back to its original cart, the time fixes itself. It's seemingly a minor thing but it'd be cool if I could do something with however VBA emulates the internal battery to get the in-game clock in sync.
Reply With Quote
  #605    
Old August 13th, 2012 (07:33 PM).
peterpans01 peterpans01 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Hi guys, anyone can battle between 2 Desmume? who can plz help me.i want to battle but i try every things and i can't. plz help me!
Reply With Quote
  #606    
Old August 14th, 2012 (02:05 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by peterpans01:
Hi guys, anyone can battle between 2 Desmume? who can plz help me.i want to battle but i try every things and i can't. plz help me!
Well... special version of 0.9.7 DeSmuME works with Wi-Fi so you can battle by using Wi-Fi.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #607    
Old August 15th, 2012 (11:50 AM).
Snableye's Avatar
Snableye Snableye is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
hey, i just had a question regarding a Flashcard, an R4i to be exact.
I just wondered if there is any way to get a Action replay code that i use on DeSmuMe and use it on the same game (and ROM) on my R4. It would make everything so much eaisier for me, so please help me.
__________________
Challenges:

Kanto - Johto - Hoenn - Sinnoh - Unova
Emerald, might do Ultimate later

Diamond: Nuzlocke Challenge

Extreme Solo: Lickitung/Lickilicky - HeartGold
Solo Challenge: Gengar - Platinum
Reply With Quote
  #608    
Old August 15th, 2012 (12:07 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,735
Quote originally posted by Snableye:
hey, i just had a question regarding a Flashcard, an R4i to be exact.
I just wondered if there is any way to get a Action replay code that i use on DeSmuMe and use it on the same game (and ROM) on my R4. It would make everything so much eaisier for me, so please help me.
On your MicroSD, if you go to X:/__rpg/cheats, and open the file (Should be called usrcheat on an R4) in that directory with a program called R4CCE, you can modify them, delete them, or add new codes.
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #609    
Old August 15th, 2012 (01:09 PM).
Snableye's Avatar
Snableye Snableye is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
the only thing i find regarding what you said is a DAT file which is named usrcheat, and it wont open. also it is in the R4iMenu folder, and i cannot find x:/__rpgs/cheats....
__________________
Challenges:

Kanto - Johto - Hoenn - Sinnoh - Unova
Emerald, might do Ultimate later

Diamond: Nuzlocke Challenge

Extreme Solo: Lickitung/Lickilicky - HeartGold
Solo Challenge: Gengar - Platinum
Reply With Quote
  #610    
Old August 16th, 2012 (09:21 AM).
FireSlasherX FireSlasherX is offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 5
So I'm trying to play The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess using the Dolphin emulator, and whenever I load up the rom, the rom loads, but it doesn't load any sound or image, and the screen just stays blank the whole entire time. I'm fairly sure my computer can run games on Dolphin, but I'm not 100% sure. It runs an AMD Athlon 64 x2 Dual Core Processor 4800+ 250GHz, holds 3 GB of RAM, and has a NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE NForce 430 graphics card. I can't find a solution on why it isn't working so I thought I'de come to the best!
__________________
I'm a big supporter and an active member on the Skeetendo board, look for me, I'm FireSlasher on there.
Reply With Quote
  #611    
Old August 18th, 2012 (03:58 PM).
zki3z zki3z is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Hey guys.


I suppose this where you ask for help right?

My a-text editor used to work fine on windows vista, now that I have W7 I get a wierd error.

I've alredy fixed the error with the COMCTL32.OCX and COMDLG32.OCX files.
But now when I go to edit the text I'm not able to see the text correctly.

It always shows things like this:

Quote:
[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]é[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]é[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]
And this was on pokemon firered.

The same error appears in other pokemon games, such as Ruby.

Please Help?
Reply With Quote
  #612    
Old August 21st, 2012 (08:51 PM).
Adonis_x's Avatar
Adonis_x Adonis_x is offline
Umbreon Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 3
o-o I'm using No$Gba 2.6a with No$Zoomer and I can play the game fine, but it freezes if I try to view the summary. I've tried Desmume, but my laptop can't handle it. Anyone know any fixes?
Reply With Quote
  #613    
Old August 21st, 2012 (09:11 PM).
akib122 akib122 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
guys can anyone give me link to working rom i tried so many they do not work
Reply With Quote
  #614    
Old August 22nd, 2012 (12:10 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by Adonis_x:
o-o I'm using No$Gba 2.6a with No$Zoomer and I can play the game fine, but it freezes if I try to view the summary. I've tried Desmume, but my laptop can't handle it. Anyone know any fixes?
Well... the fix is DeSmuME but if your laptop does not handle it, it's kinda problematic...
Try to shut down every possible program and try again wit DeS.

Quote originally posted by akib122:
guys can anyone give me link to working rom i tried so many they do not work
Distributing the ROMs is against the rules.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #615    
Old August 22nd, 2012 (11:30 AM).
rajvir's Avatar
rajvir rajvir is offline
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 176
Hey guys not sure if this is the proper place to ask but I decided to go for it. Do you guys know anyway I can play Pokemon conquest on my r4 keep in mind it is a clone.
Reply With Quote
  #616    
Old August 22nd, 2012 (12:51 PM).
Adonis_x's Avatar
Adonis_x Adonis_x is offline
Umbreon Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 3
Des still runs a bit slow, but I guess I'll play on it since I want to view my pokemon summary lol.
Reply With Quote
  #617    
Old August 23rd, 2012 (01:19 PM).
George Rush George Rush is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Im playing the pokemon black ROM on my MAC and i beat the game and i want a hack tool or something to let me get pokemon u can only get by trade such as mew.
i need help finding one that will work on a mac computer for pokemon black :D
Reply With Quote
  #618    
Old August 28th, 2012 (01:59 PM).
PokemonMasters's Avatar
PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
Always Remember Forever&After
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 403
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop for my hack, it goes to the surf position.
__________________

+ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
Reply With Quote
  #619    
Old August 28th, 2012 (03:06 PM). Edited August 28th, 2012 by Nate VonGrimm.
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm Nate VonGrimm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 124
Quote originally posted by George Rush:
Im playing the pokemon black ROM on my MAC and i beat the game and i want a hack tool or something to let me get pokemon u can only get by trade such as mew.
i need help finding one that will work on a mac computer for pokemon black :D
Use gameshark codes. Would be a lot easier then trying to give yourself Pokemon through a hacking program.


Quote originally posted by PokemonMasters:
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop for my hack, it goes to the surf position.
This question would be best placed at the Script Help section on this forum.
You're bound to get help there.


Quote originally posted by zki3z:
Hey guys.


I suppose this where you ask for help right?

My a-text editor used to work fine on windows vista, now that I have W7 I get a wierd error.

I've alredy fixed the error with the COMCTL32.OCX and COMDLG32.OCX files.
But now when I go to edit the text I'm not able to see the text correctly.

It always shows things like this:


And this was on pokemon firered.

The same error appears in other pokemon games, such as Ruby.

Please Help?
Please refer this question to the ROM Hacking > Simple Questions part of the forum.

This thread is for emulation help.
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #620    
Old August 29th, 2012 (06:12 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by Nate VonGrimm:


Use gameshark codes. Would be a lot easier then trying to give yourself Pokemon through a hacking program.
[/SIZE]
Seriously? Hacking Pokémon is a lot easier than using GameShark.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #621    
Old August 29th, 2012 (06:25 AM).
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm Nate VonGrimm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 124
Quote originally posted by Ash493:

Seriously? Hacking Pokémon is a lot easier than using GameShark.
It depends on what you're doing.
If you just want to give yourself a Pokemon, you just enter the gameshark code, find the Pokemon in the wild, and catch it. Done.
And seeing as George Rush was asking about it for Pokemon Black, I believe that's the only option as scripting can't be done for the game yet (As far as I know about it).
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #622    
Old August 29th, 2012 (12:20 PM).
CrystalDawn's Avatar
CrystalDawn CrystalDawn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
Hey guys, my problem isn't major.....but I made the mistake of going underground in pokemon pearl using the desmume v.1.9.8 and.....sprung a firetrap. How exactly can I remove this annoying problem? Thanks in advice n.n
__________________
Oh? A pokemon battle??? After I just made it through 9 nine miles of wild pokemon infested woods, my pokemon are hurt, fainted, or poisoned. Yours on the other hand? Perfectly healed. Funny huh??
Reply With Quote
  #623    
Old August 30th, 2012 (01:27 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by Nate VonGrimm:


It depends on what you're doing.
If you just want to give yourself a Pokemon, you just enter the gameshark code, find the Pokemon in the wild, and catch it. Done.
And seeing as George Rush was asking about it for Pokemon Black, I believe that's the only option as scripting can't be done for the game yet (As far as I know about it).
Well... if it's Black then it's throughout Action Replay, not Gameshark

Quote originally posted by CrystalDawn:
Hey guys, my problem isn't major.....but I made the mistake of going underground in pokemon pearl using the desmume v.1.9.8 and.....sprung a firetrap. How exactly can I remove this annoying problem? Thanks in advice n.n
Ouch... it's done by air in micro in a real game but I believe it cannot be done on emulator :/
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #624    
Old August 30th, 2012 (01:42 AM).
PokemonMasters's Avatar
PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
Always Remember Forever&After
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 403
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop in my hack, its like im surfing. Im on top of a pokemon and the music is the surf music. Also whenever i go to a new place it doesnt show the name.
__________________

+ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
Reply With Quote
  #625    
Old September 7th, 2012 (02:43 AM).
Seraphimon-sama Seraphimon-sama is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 416
Quote originally posted by Adonis_x:
Des still runs a bit slow, but I guess I'll play on it since I want to view my pokemon summary lol.
Have you tried going to Config/Frame Skip and unchecking "Limit Framerate" and then checking the "9" at the bottom of the list. That works for me but remember to close the emulator then re-open it for the changes to work.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeds the height limit of 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:58 AM.