Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Help Patching & Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #626    
Old September 7th, 2012 (01:10 PM).
RetroRoller's Avatar
RetroRoller RetroRoller is offline
Pop-Punk Pizza Party
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 111
Quote originally posted by PokemonMasters:
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop in my hack, its like im surfing. Im on top of a pokemon and the music is the surf music. Also whenever i go to a new place it doesnt show the name.
Check your map settings in the Header tab, chances are it might say that your map type is underwater or something when you check Map Options > Type. Also, make sure the movement permissions aren't set to 4 for everything.
__________________
Eat pizza and stay punk rock

I map for the Source SDK and dabble in ROM Hacking hmu.
Reply With Quote
  #627    
Old September 9th, 2012 (09:35 AM).
Sixty3Zero Sixty3Zero is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Hi, I have read through the previous posts however if i missed this already I apologise. I am using a R4 cart with Wood R4 v1.51. when I try to put the ROM onto the micro sd from my laptop an error occurs and says Invalid MS-DOS Function. Has anyone else had this problem?

Any Help will be much appriciated

Thanks and sorry for any spelling mistakes
Reply With Quote
  #628    
Old September 12th, 2012 (06:38 AM).
ShadowSpadeZA ShadowSpadeZA is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
How do I make Liquid Crystal speed up to 5000% on VBA?

In the original Crystal I can do this using the speed button, but on LC it only goes to 475%
Reply With Quote
  #629    
Old September 12th, 2012 (07:30 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,447
GBA games and hacks tend not to speed up as quickly as GB games, probably due to the amount of processing is needed for the 2.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...

Nerves of Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

Reply With Quote
  #630    
Old September 20th, 2012 (10:29 AM).
Dter ic's Avatar
Dter ic Dter ic is offline
(=^ェ^=)
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 371
I suggest you re download the ROM, using a different site/method, and don't use a download manager of any kind and stick with your browsers built in one. Backup any games you have to your computer, then search for "Panasonic SD formatter" download it, and install, insert your microSD card and run the tool. click format and once done you can redownload the wood firmware. if you don't have a program to manage .zip files then get 7zip and use it to extract the ROM and the Wood firmware. Copy over the games and the newly downloaded wood firmware, eject the SD card and go test to see if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #631    
Old September 22nd, 2012 (08:58 PM).
Ibitul Ibitul is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I'm using TGB Dual. I pressed file>save state>0 and it saved a time stamp, but it's not in file>load state, so I have to start over. Did I do something wrong? How do you save on TGB?
Reply With Quote
  #632    
Old September 25th, 2012 (03:05 PM).
Kindrindra Kindrindra is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 15
Where is the Contest Move data in R/S/E?
Reply With Quote
  #633    
Old October 2nd, 2012 (07:55 PM).
Anubhavkumarc's Avatar
Anubhavkumarc Anubhavkumarc is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: India
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Adonis_x:
o-o I'm using No$Gba 2.6a with No$Zoomer and I can play the game fine, but it freezes if I try to view the summary. I've tried Desmume, but my laptop can't handle it. Anyone know any fixes?
Well, it can run with No$Gba 2.6a with zoomer, You need to enable all the ex s, I play it with my zoomer
__________________
I LOL'D
Reply With Quote
  #634    
Old October 3rd, 2012 (05:03 PM).
Ghostry Ghostry is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Hello guys (and gals),
I'm new to whole pokemon thing, I havent played anything beside Gen I and II.
so i wanted to try Black/White 2.. but before that i have a few questions
I'm a poor boy who cant afford to buy DS + the game itself, so i will be playing on a emulator, so is there anyways i can connect to battle with other players around the global? playing it offline is hmm kinda.. err less exciting..
I've been looking around the forum, some says yes other say no? so what is it in the end.... if there's one solution could you please link me... i think it's against the rule to post it, just message me instead..
Thanks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #635    
Old October 4th, 2012 (01:29 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
@Ghostry: Hi there, "poor boy". I can assure you that you can battle with other players by using DeSmuME 0.9.7.
To find an exact tutorial, go to google and find "DeSmuME Wi-Fi" or something like that =) You will surely find it
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #636    
Old October 4th, 2012 (06:43 AM).
Ghostry Ghostry is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
@Ash493 thank you every much, i appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #637    
Old October 4th, 2012 (07:08 AM).
Pike15's Avatar
Pike15 Pike15 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 168
when i play it on my r4i-sdhc 3ds it random freeze. And im got latest kernel v1.62b. And this problem is for my pokemon black and white also.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeding 350px height limit
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #638    
Old October 6th, 2012 (02:35 PM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 3,832
Could someone help me get Dodrio's Berry Picking minigame working on VBA Link. I'm sure I'm missing something.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #639    
Old October 7th, 2012 (06:39 PM).
Dante6201 Dante6201 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hey guys, i've ran through GBATemp's official thread and yours, and haven't found a solution to my problem yet.

I run black 2 ap'd on the latest no$zoomer. DeSmuMe runs fine-ish but has no configurable throttle and no "no magnification filter" option so it's out of the question (I like pixels).

With a cheat code I can go past the title screen and the intro, but my Rom crashes at a particular place : just when my mom enters the house.

Usually it crashes at the title screen (was an issue, is now fixed) or when i hit new game (never had a problem once i had entered the fix AR) but the whole thing crashes at that particular moment.

I have tried different settings, renders, and different codes as well.
All the extra's are checked.

Does anyone know how to fix this ?
The game is supposed to random freeze like HG but here it's not a freeze it's a full crash.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #640    
Old October 7th, 2012 (09:19 PM).
Punnagg's Avatar
Punnagg Punnagg is offline
Advanced Spriter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: India
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 216
Send a message via Skype™ to Punnagg
hey guys i am having problems with my DeSmuMe
My pokemon in my Pokemon Black 2 cant get exp and game crashes when i try to open pokemon stats screen
__________________
Pokemon Solo-Run


Reply With Quote
  #641    
Old October 7th, 2012 (10:04 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Both of you have unpatched ROM.
To work correctly, B2W2 need to be patched to fix Exp. giving and random freezing.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #642    
Old October 7th, 2012 (10:24 PM).
Punnagg's Avatar
Punnagg Punnagg is offline
Advanced Spriter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: India
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 216
Send a message via Skype™ to Punnagg
hey wer can i get those patches
i want them badly
__________________
Pokemon Solo-Run


Reply With Quote
  #643    
Old October 7th, 2012 (10:42 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is online now
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,741
Quote originally posted by Punnagg:
hey wer can i get those patches
i want them badly
Grab yourself the DS-Scene Rom Tool. Ensure it's all up to date, restart the program, and open a clean rom for patching.
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #644    
Old October 8th, 2012 (07:32 AM).
knightangelx's Avatar
knightangelx knightangelx is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 35
can anyone tell me how can evolve in pokemon black 2 using emulator?
__________________
For anime fans!
http://www.animevice.com/
Reply With Quote
  #645    
Old October 9th, 2012 (05:02 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by knightangelx:
can anyone tell me how can evolve in pokemon black 2 using emulator?
Um... you will reach the level needed for evolution? o.O
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #646    
Old October 11th, 2012 (10:21 AM).
gust568 gust568 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I''m new I'm just wondering what are good computer specs to run the game on as i am trying to run it on my computer but it causes my computer to crash or lag or freeze but I'm getting a new cpu tommorow so I need to know what kind to look out for
Reply With Quote
  #647    
Old October 11th, 2012 (10:52 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by gust568:
I''m new I'm just wondering what are good computer specs to run the game on as i am trying to run it on my computer but it causes my computer to crash or lag or freeze but I'm getting a new cpu tommorow so I need to know what kind to look out for
Care to share your PC parameters?
I'm pretty sure that if you kill every process possible (especially browsers), it's possible to play at decent speed.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #648    
Old October 11th, 2012 (11:14 AM).
gust568 gust568 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
intel pentium R 4CPU, 2.80ghz ,0.99 gb ram
Reply With Quote
  #649    
Old October 11th, 2012 (11:30 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by gust568:
intel pentium R 4CPU, 2.80ghz ,0.99 gb ram
Ouch o.O Dat RAM... I would suggest replacing the RAM as soon as possible... preferably with 4GB but 2GB is probably enough to play if you, as I said, kill all the processes.
Aside from the ROM, your parameters are good enough (even though dual or more core CPU would improve it even further).
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #650    
Old October 12th, 2012 (12:58 AM).
gust568 gust568 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
the computer does have dual cpu
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:50 PM.